X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens PRO Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's PRO Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(14)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(74%)
(18%)
(1%)
(3%)
(4%)
Most comfiest bib out there
by MeesterE
Cycling Enthusiast
Bremerton WA

I have used a lot of bibs ranging from low cost like Black Bibs to premium cost like Assos and I have never been able to find a pair that are as comfortable as these. The material is soft and stretchy and conforms to your body without too much compression. The laser cut straps go over the shoulders and you forget they're there. The chamois is comfortable enough for about a 4-5hr ride. Sizing is accurate. These are my new favorite bib!

Reviewed 1/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, long distance bib
by bicycletime
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

I have been doing a lot of longer rides the past two years and needed a more comfortable bib short than the Castelli shorts that I was using. I first bought one pair of the Pro bibs and fell in love with them. Now I have 3 pair to rotate during the week. I like the very comfortable shoulder straps and the seat chamois. I have heard some say they do not like the laser cut edges but I love them and they stay in place.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed, comfortable, and good value.
by Midwest Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota, USA

I bought these bibs as I had worn through every other pair of bibs I own (giving my riding partner a clear view of my backside). I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these were at this price point. On average, I ride a couple hundred miles a week during the summer, and I am confident wearing these bibs on century rides. I am 5-10 with a very long (swimmer's) torso and a size large fits well and snug. I liked the first pair enough to buy another.

Reviewed 10/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorites
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas

These have become my favorite bibs, I own two pairs now. I’m 5-11, 170lbs and I wear these in medium. They are snug but good length in the leg and have comfortable chamois & straps. I have some other bibs that tend to rub me raw in certain spots and these do not. Some chamois I find are not comfortable after 20 miles or so but the chamois on these bib remain relatively comfortable even on 100 mile rides.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These have become my favorite long-distance bibs
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs are a bit tighter fitting than Bontrager Velocis (MED) or Castelli Free Aero Race 4 (LRG) bibs and the chamois is more comfortable as well. It took a few times using these bibs to get used to them but once I did I began to like them more. They are cut a bit longer than Bontrager which I like. I like the Bontragers but on long rides they tend to chafe me on the inner thigh crease. The Castellis chamois in not as comfortable on longer rides. Im splitting hairs on the comparison, as they are all good bib shorts, but if I could only pick only one, Id pick the Pearls. Im 5-11, 165-170lbs and I wear the Mediums.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by NorthernMn
Duluth

Great bibs. This is my 4th pair. My only complaint is the newer versions the past 3-4 years are longer in the leg. Being 5'7" or so they go to right above my knee. No rub but the older versions were 2 inches shorter in the leg which worked better for me personally. I am sure the taller bikers may like this longer version. Still great bibs and mostly all I wear now. I still use my 8 year old versions of these for short rides. They really last a long time. Worth the money.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally Pearl has made shorts with longer inseams!
by Greg
New Jersey
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased Pearl clothing for years. In the past the longer inseam was welcome being a tall cyclist. Then, Pearl shortened their inseam making their bib shorts all but unbearable. I needed more bib shorts so I took the chance and ordered these shorts. Much to my pleasant surprise in addition to having the P.R.O. chamois they lengthened the inseam. So, I jumped on an opportunity not knowing how long it would be before these would be available and purchased several pair. Great fit and the new material is very comfortable.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to bib
by NorthernMn
Duluth
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my fourth pair of these bibs. I have 2 pairs of these pro bibs that are 6 year old, I have put tens of thousands of miles on them and still in regular rotation. Mostly use the older ones for mid distance and the new ones for long rides. I have tried a half dozen (Castelli, sportful, Giro, Gore Wear, etc) other brands high end bib shorts and these just fit me well. Comfortable very breathable fabric. Nice laser cut straps that are soft and do not dig into skin even after 8 hours in the saddle. Pad is well fitting with good coverage but not overly bulky. My pair of Sportful bibs are crazy lightweight, breathable but the pad is massive so tends to rub on long rides. These PI Pro do not for me. If you put in the miles these are well worth the money in my opinion. Especially considering how long they tend to last. My only quibble on the new versions is that the legs are a tad longer than the old ones. I am 5'8", 160lbs. Wear a medium. The old versions stopped 4-5 inches above my knee. The new ones end an inch above knee. They do rub behind the knee though so not a big deal. Just personal preference that I liked the shorter leg length but designs/trends change. I have been cycling for 30 years.

Reviewed 6/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Performance Bib
by TJ Tomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn several different bib brands over the years. Keep returning to Pearl Izumi for the quality and comfort of their product. These pro bibs are amazing - chamois is thick and durable for both short and long rides. They are light weight and provide great leg compression. The seamless top layer of chamois area a dream. Very reasonably priced for the quality. Also personally like the high waist panel.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most comfortable ever, once you get them on.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Placid

my only criticism, and it 's a nit, is that it is hard to put them on. The grippy stuff on the inside of the legs grips your feet.

they don't slide on easily like most shorts.

But the pad is perfect, for me.

Reviewed 10/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bibs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee

I have tried many different brands, these Pearls are my go to bibs. Comfortable, light weight and well made, I love them.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality.
by Anonymous
Central Ohio

Comfortable and nice looking while new, however short material faded and early signs of wear in saddle area!

Reviewed 10/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best Bibs
by Anonymous

Tried numerous brands, always come back to these. The best quality, and each generation gets better.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bib short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA

I'm 165 and 5'10" and bought the medium. Great fit, and the unfinished edges are very comfortable. Wide straps that are also unfinished are almost unnoticeable. Compression at legs is goldilocks right and makes sure they stay put.

Reviewed 8/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not what I'd hoped
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

These are good shorts but I don't like the suspenders.. too flimsy...other than that they rate up there with the big boy shorts.

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ordered these for my sons, they love them and then they ordered a second pair.
by ALoudfan
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Bike most every day. Great product and is comfortable.

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all purpose generic bib
by Matt
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Needed something reliable with no flashy graphics that went with all my team kit and other jerseys. These bibs are so supple- laser cut edges are kinda rad- they disappear on me. Chamois is a bit sparse but still solid.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
P.R.O or go home
by moparspanky
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

When shopping for Bib's it's always a little depressing to see how much it costs to buy a premium set. I've tried saving $ now and again by buying a cheaper bib, but every time I do, it's a complete waste of money because I end up never wearing them. There are few things worse on a bike ride than a sore crotch area, and even worse, a saddle sore. The chamois used in the P.R.O. bibs are exceptional. I can sit on my saddle all day and have zero issues, every time. At this point I will absolutely not buy any bibs, shorts, or tights, that don't have a P.R.O. chamois (or equivalent).

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit made well
by Anonymous
Foothills Western Washington

Good fit, 5�10. 190

Great chamois, Pearl Izumi have not disappointed yet.

Gravel bike 100 miles per week during the summer.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well worth the extra $$$
by Crashcoia
Cycling Enthusiast
Brigantine NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

true to size fit, very comfortable on long rides, very light weight. I only buy Pearl Izumi bike pants...

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page