X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens P.R.O. Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's P.R.O. Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(10)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(70%)
(20%)
(2%)
(4%)
(4%)
These have become my favorite long-distance bibs
by JS
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs are a bit tighter fitting than Bontrager Velocis (MED) or Castelli Free Aero Race 4 (LRG) bibs and the chamois is more comfortable as well. It took a few times using these bibs to get used to them but once I did I began to like them more. They are cut a bit longer than Bontrager which I like. I like the Bontragers but on long rides they tend to chafe me on the inner thigh crease. The Castellis chamois in not as comfortable on longer rides. Im splitting hairs on the comparison, as they are all good bib shorts, but if I could only pick only one, Id pick the Pearls. Im 5-11, 165-170lbs and I wear the Mediums.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs!
by Bruce
Wyoming and ?

PI has really upped their game last couple years. The P.R.O. Bibs and jersey are my new favorites. I like them better then the more expensive options from the Euro brands. They disappear after I put them on.

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all purpose generic bib
by Matt
Portland

Needed something reliable with no flashy graphics that went with all my team kit and other jerseys. These bibs are so supple- laser cut edges are kinda rad- they disappear on me. Chamois is a bit sparse but still solid.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
P.R.O or go home
by moparspanky
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When shopping for Bib's it's always a little depressing to see how much it costs to buy a premium set. I've tried saving $ now and again by buying a cheaper bib, but every time I do, it's a complete waste of money because I end up never wearing them. There are few things worse on a bike ride than a sore crotch area, and even worse, a saddle sore. The chamois used in the P.R.O. bibs are exceptional. I can sit on my saddle all day and have zero issues, every time. At this point I will absolutely not buy any bibs, shorts, or tights, that don't have a P.R.O. chamois (or equivalent).

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fitting, comfortable bib short
by Robert
St Petersburg, FL

Decided to try a pair of these as an upgrade to the Pearl Izumi Elite bib shorts I have been wearing. The fabric is lighter, the seems are smoother and the chamois quality are all upgrades to the Elite model. I will be buying these moving forward, as it has allowed me more comfortable rides and easier back to back training days.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bib Shorts From Pearl Izumi Ever
by aharmon666
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota

I've worn P.R.O-level Pearl Izumi bibs for the last 7 years and always been happy with the fit and durability. This latest iteration is truly a notch (or two) above anything in the past. Chamois appears unchanged and is as good as ever for 100+ mile days in the saddle. The short and suspenders conform so perfectly and seamlessly that they seem to disappear. There's no binding or bunching at the leg openings, crotch, shoulder straps or...anywhere.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top of the Line
by Ghisallo
S.W. Michigan

Purchased late in the season, so not a lot of saddle time in them. Compared to other bibs purchased earlier this year, they're the best quality material and most comfortable. Haven't always been a Pearl Izumi fan, but these shorts are definitely worth the investment.

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Men's P.R.O Bib Short
by David NIssen Kahn
Casual Cyclist
Metropolitian Denver
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this garment these daily for shortish conditioning sessions. In general, it does what I'd like, fitting snugly, keeping the legs in place, and not sagging as they wear in. The padding is pretty well placed and works well, especially when using chamois cream liberally. However, it would be more effective if it continued across the inguinal fold and down the medial thigh.

A fray has started at the bottom of the abdominal piece, but it has not propagated after several months of daily use. This is a concern. It shouldn't happen to a product in this price range. However, I have elected to continue using it, since this small defect has not damaged overall usefulness.

In sum, this is not the best cycling garment I've ever used, but it's pretty good withal and worth the price.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Comfort for Long Rides
by b3amos
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Charles, MO

This is my 4th pair of the P.R.O. bib shorts. They are my go-to shorts for long rides.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality, lightweight bib
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Tempe, AZ

Very lightweight material, very good padding--but a little too lightweight for anything but late spring/summer riding.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chamois pad for long rides, not sure about the fabric yet
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used various generations of PRO bibs over the years. To me they have proven to be a good balance of quality, fit, and price. These bibs have a new, more densely padded chamois pad that I think will work great for longer rides. My 59 year old butt felt great on the ride. The fabric seems a bit heavier than previous versions, and has a sort of wet seal or grippy feel to it when you put these on. It was a little harder to get them on and adjusted properly, and the shoulder straps twisted into ropes that had to be straightened out. The ragged edge approach made these feel a little less structured than previous generation bibs. Overall a slightly different feel compared to older versions, but still very comfortable. Graphics are very low profile, I miss the bold white Pearl Izumi logos.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a solution....
by Gerardo B
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a bunch of different shorts ...and thinking I needed a new saddle....I put these on and I realized I did not need a new saddle..I just needed better shorts. Now I wear these for MTB riding every time I am out.

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The jury is still out
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the quality of it. I like the fit, I�m 6 foot one 200 pounds and I got a large. The only thing I have a problem with is the chamois surprisingly it�s too thick. I�m thinking I have to ride more and break it in or maybe I�ll try it on my mountain bike Because it does provide a lot of cushion.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So comfortable
by Warren
Southern Oregon

I am 6' 6". These are long enough in the torso. The chamois is excellent. I like the leg length. They are very comfortable even on a 5 hour ride. I�m really happy I bought them.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome, a must for serious roadies
by Anonymous
Louisville
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great product and fast service.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fitting bibs from PI that I've ever worn
by biglmbass
Cycling Enthusiast
north AL

Purchased on sale I think these are a very good deal. I'm typically a med in PI and these fit well and are extremely comfortable. The legs don't ride up and the shoulder straps are wide and don't twist or get bunched up.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like sitting on a baseball
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly, MA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Perineum pad continually bunches up and is uncomfortable. Continually stopping to stretch out the pad, shift the pad back and lift the back of the suspenders. Hasn�t gotten any better after half a dozen rides. Might be better with a thinner perineum pad. Bought the bibs as my �Attack� shorts wouldn�t last my 40 mile rides. �Attack� shorts are much more comfortable my Pro bibs. Disappointing.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Complete comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best bib I've had. Wore it on a 65 mile ride and it performed. I've found my forever bib.

Reviewed 11/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all day comfort
by Bobby G
SW FLA

Great bibs, love the chamois. I order a lrg in PI & XL in Castelli. I'm 5'11 195 lb's with a dad bag. These are my go to bibs on all my long rides. The no stitch lazer cut straps are very comfy.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yesssss! Spend the money and enjoy!
by Mark
Memphis

Have been getting by with cheap bibs for years. These things and so top quality and comfortable. Got a second pair after a couple of rides in the first.

Great fabric and cut.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page