X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Interval Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Interval Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(62%)
(8%)
(8%)
(8%)
(15%)
Best short I know
by JohnnyG
Cycling Enthusiast
Dover NH

This short with the orange chamois is the most comfortable I've owned. Inly chamois that isn'r noticeable while riding. I highly recommend.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pair of shorts
by MikeinLoudounVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Loudoun County, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shorts get mixed reviews, but for me, these shorts are perfect! These shorts have a non-contoured chamois which I prefer. Fit is good, I like the wide leg grippers. And most importantly, they make my bikes more comfortable. I can't really comment on durability because I've had one pair of these shorts for a couple of months and about a dozen rides, and I just bought two more, but so far there are no issues with durability from wear nor from the washing machine.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, High Quality, cycling shorts
by John
Detroit MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these for some indoor Zwift riding. The pad is large, thick, and provides excellent comfort while riding. However, the feature I like best is the elastic around the legs. Even though these shorts were at the upper end of my price range, I could not be more pleased with my purchase.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They're okay, but for the price get the pros! They are more comfortable by experience, from the fit to the material used

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is OK Short
by Jimmy Dee
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The weight of the material is what you should expect from an intermediately priced short. That said, the quality is high as one should expect from anything made by Pearl Izumi. The pad is great. These shorts do not offer the same high compression you get from their top of the line short made with heavier material. I bought my three pair for indoor training and for that application for me they are terrific.

Reviewed 8/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly Recommend
by Anonymous
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

High quality, long wear, excellent compression, prefer mens short for myself (female) because like longer leg length. Always order year after year.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Recommend Against These Shorts
by NE Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have been buying this line of Pearl Izumi mi- priced shorts for probably 15 years, many purchases. Always been happy with them. These are not the same shorts. The material does not feel as strong but the biggest issue is that the vaunted leg grips are not tapered properly and the ends of the shorts are loose on your legs. Who buys these shorts wanting them flapping in the wind while you ride? Others have complained of the same problem, shame on me for not believing their reviews. Very disappointing product from a long time fan. Sent them back.

Reviewed 4/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shorts offer good support and comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ

I've only had these shorts in the winter, so have worn them underneath leggings. They offer really good support and comfort

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable riding shorts that feel great even on long rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shorts help feel very comfortable and secure

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review of Pearl Izumi Men's Interval Short
by CBeach
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use this for every day rides. The material is much thinner than their previous models. It does not fit as well at the leg openings. It also is not nearly as comfortable for riding. While it looks similar inside, it does not seem to have the cushioning that previous models had.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as ProsR Cool
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

At one time Pearl Izumi made pants called Pros R Cool. They were great. They stopped making them. I have not yet found pants that live up to the quality of Pros R Cool. Pearl Izumi if you are reading this please start making them again. I did buy a pair of Interval Short, I sent them back.

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi has changed over the years
by Feltod
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Joseph Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been purchasing Pearl Izumi shorts for 20 years now and have noticed that the padding has been reduced, however the fabric of the shorts has improved in comfort and flexibility.

Reviewed 7/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit
by Anonymous
Iowa

Great fit, comfortable pad, great buy for the cost

Reviewed 7/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.