X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Interval Bib Short

Pearl IzumiMen's Interval Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(1)
(25%)
(33%)
(8%)
(25%)
(8%)
Great fit and comfort
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am 6' and 200lbs, the xl is s perfect fit. I have owned several PI pros, but so far this chamois seems pretty good too!

Reviewed 1/20/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not what they use to be
by Step
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa/St Pete
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just sent it back. The materials were cheap feeling and I had little confidence it would last. I compared it to a very popular Amazon bib that I bought to compare and there was no comparison. The chamois was bulky and has no creases to form to your body. I can see chaffing as being an issue. Also it runs pretty true to size, I bought way to big.

Reviewed 10/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've Ordered More
by PC
NJ

These are my go-to shorts. The shoulder straps can be annoying because they roll and twist when I put them on and then have to get them flat but they're never an issue after that. I like that they come up over the belly button. The chamois is good. I have 2 pair from a year plus back and have recently added another 2 and the difference between the old padding and the new is very slight. Love the blue.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super uncomfortable total waste of money
by Anonymous
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have some cheap bibs I got on Amazon that are 100% better than this one. I wanted an �upgrade� so I bought this pearl thinking it would be a great bib for long rides or events. It rubs me raw an issue I don�t have with my cheap Amazon bibs. The padding is alright until it awkwardly starts pinching. I bought it wore it once and was afraid to wear it again. Finally after months of it sitting I wore it for a second time and it rubbed me raw and pinched again. It�s not even worth giving away. I�ll throw it in the trash, total waste of $100 and I�ll think twice about buying Pearl products going forward I want to pay for the product not the name.

Reviewed 9/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
To much padding
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fitting bib short but the padding is extremely bulky and thick.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these!
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love, love LOVE these bib shorts. Had been waiting for PI to replace an earlier version of these that had been my previous favorites. Malfunctioning leg gripper design replaced in this new version with better, softer fabric and more comfortable straps. All the comfort and 3/4 the price of the pricey PRO version. Can't lose!

Reviewed 1/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good 2-3 hour bib
by Mike
Competitive Racer
Tucson, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very solid short for 2-3 hour ride.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good enough
by Rhett
louisiana
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The chamois is very comfortable, actually no need for cream which I always use. But I dont like the bib because of the following leg length shorter than I like, band at bottom of leg not snug enough, doesnt lay flat at edge( think of ruffles), straps are very minimal, tend to bunch. All of this is subjective, you may loves these things in a bib, but not me.

Reviewed 5/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic and reasonably priced bibshort
by BSP
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

Well made bibshort with great compression and padding.

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poorly made
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Melbourne, FL
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The leg grippers are looser than the legs. So they're not really leg grippers, more like leg flaps.

Reviewed 10/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good bibs
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs fit well overall, appear to be made well as you would expect from Pearl, and I love the departure from ubiquitous black.

Reviewed 5/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib!
by AmericanLivingAbroad
Bitburg Germany
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My only negative are the shoulder straps. They occasionally get tangled up because of how thin they are.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.