CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Expedition Bib Short (Discontinued)

Pearl IzumiMen's Expedition Bib Short (Discontinued)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(43%)
(43%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Scottsdale Rolleur

Checks all the boxes
by Scottsdale Rolleur
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Suspenders are perfect. Compression is good but I prefer a little more. Chamois is great and I like it better than their new Levitate Chamois. It lasts fine through a 30 mile ride. The floating top sheet reduces friction. Legs fit fine and the silicone gripers keep them from riding up.

I wear between large and XL so I bought XL. The Large might have given me more compression . P.I. gives a generous cut unlike the European ones except Endura which I also like a lot.

Reviewed 7/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent ssummer weight short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Mass.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the secon "cargo short" that I have tried, and like them both. To be fair, I am a older ridder and ridding about 2,500 miles a year, now for my pleasue. I am not a fan of the lasor cut straps, and the leg length on these are a bit longer than I prefer, but ok. While the extra pockets arn not always used, they are big help help when needed. They hold everything from bars to the lense cap from my camera= HANDY!

Reviewed 6/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NJ452

Good price - not sure on durability just yet.
by NJ452
New Jersey

The sizing suggestions were accurate. The chamois is more on the soft side and I prefer a little more density. Other than that it works well and the grippers are great. Can't beat the price too.

Reviewed 6/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rider

A good set of bibs
by Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Topeka, KS

They are a very comfortable product for riding

Reviewed 6/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

10 hours easy
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs are as they advertise super light weight, the straps with no seems are like ghosts & the pocket on the back is great for a soft bottle on long summer hot rides. To prove it to you I got a second pair their that good

Reviewed 4/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bjbeetle

For long rides
by bjbeetle
Cycling Enthusiast
Saratoga Springs, NY

I've only used these a couple of times. They are very comfortable and this would be my first choice on 100km+ rides especially on rough roads. The downside is the chamois is pretty bulky and off the bike its definitely feels like you are wearing diapers. On the bike the chamois works well and provides a lot of cushioning. The leg pocket is a nice feature and the shoulder straps very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim Guza

Great bibs, great price
by Tim Guza
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs are as comfortable and functional as more expensive cargo bibs I own by other manufacturers. They're very well made, and the forest green color is nice if you're tired of wearing black shorts all the time. The leg gripper is the grippy-stuff-inside-the-hem variety, instead of the wider leg band that most companies are using these days, but it's a wider hem and it lays nice and flat. The straps are very minimal, so they're very comfy if you wear these without a base-layer. I'm wearing these often on 20-50 mile rides on pavement and gravel.

I'm 5'11 and 145 lbs., and a medium fits me perfectly (everyone who reviews cycling clothing should include this very important tidbit of information).

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JJ

Comfortable and practical
by JJ
Casual Cyclist
Norcal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used this bib on my first century ride and was very impressed with its comfort and fit. The storage pockets come in handy especially since I rode sleeveless and didn't have any jersey pockets available. This is one of my favorite bibs to wear. I wish they had more colors available, the the forest green bib with an orange baselayer is fire.

Reviewed 9/20/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rmictks

Great Bibs
by rmictks
Competitive Racer
Wichita Kansas

For the money you can't beat these, comfort fit is great and I like the side leg pockets for storage.

Reviewed 5/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gaylen

Very well made
by gaylen
centerville

Shorts were very comfortable. Well made. As well as very versatile. Liked the pockets. The straps seem a little flimsy, but so far are doing the job. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed 5/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very comfortable short
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pad is outstandingly comfortable.

Reviewed 4/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Quite comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Texas

Really enjoy these shorts. Love the pocket on the thigh super convenient.

Reviewed 4/28/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jtang2

Replacement for an older Pearl Izumi bib short
by jtang2
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit is good, bib straps are not as substantial as they used to be.

Reviewed 1/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fearlessphil

Well made bibs, but the chamois is not comfortable for me
by fearlessphil
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I really want to like these bibs, but the chamois was not comfortable on any ride over an hour. I do like the side pockets.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.