X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(15)
(3)
(3)
(1)
(66%)
(23%)
(5%)
(5%)
(2%)
Great shorts
by Jim
Texas

Great fit and style, long wearing

Reviewed 8/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA

Thick cheap foam pad is hot and holds moisture causing sores, making otherwise good shorts useless.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Surprisingly good quality and performance
by spiderlegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Taos, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these (2 pair) to replace some aging Pearl Izumi (not sure which model) shorts from many years ago that had now lost the elasticity in the waist. I wasn't expecting much at this price. But they have proved to be comfortable and even hold onto my leg quite well. I'm super lean, so that was somewhat surprising. The butt pad felt kind of weird at first-like I had made an accident in my pants like when I was a kid. But when you're on the bike, these are noticeably more comfortable than previous versions of Pearl Izumi shorts (for me). Truly excellent price as well for something that works this well. Wish they were still made in the USA instead of China. But that's how the world is these days.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These bike short fit well except for the inserts which are bulky and uncomfortable.
by Shadow
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester, NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am a road cyclist. These shorts are so uncomfortable that I am not using them.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wore these just yesterday, great shorts since i like the length long snd chamy was very comfortable
by Marquis
Conn

Great shorts! Nice length on legs. Very comfortable chamy

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi shorts are the best riding short available for a reasonable price
by David
Daily Commuter
Denver

These are my everyday riding to work bike shorts, reasonably priced (way better if you can hit the sale). Knock them around and then wash them out and they're ready for another day. The Levi Strauss Blue Denim pants of bike shorts built to take it all. I love 'em.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Met all expectations.
by Steve
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These fit well, and are very comfortable

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have been using these shorts for several years. I usually alternate 2 pair for the whole summer.

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I LOVE the chamois!
by Anonymous
North Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've seen a lot of reviews lately on these shorts and how people aren't liking the chamois in the newer pairs. Personally, I LOVE the uncontoured chamois. There are no less or more padded areas which for me gives an extremely comfortable, consistent level of comfort in the whole area (sit bones, perineum, etc). These are more comfortable than my contoured Specialized shorts which are $20 more in price and i can only make it about 20 miles without those bothering me. Give them a go. You may have the same result!

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality shorts, use for Spin Class, very happy with purchase
by msknopf
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

I generally wear PI Pro or Elite bibs on the road, needed something for Spin class during winter months. Very happy with this purchase, nice material, fit well, good length, comfortable. The chamois is slightly bigger/thicker than what I am used to but feels fine on the bike. Good quality and definitely an upgrade from other lower end shorts that I had been using previously. Very satisfied.

Reviewed 1/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Shorts at a decent price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use these in warmer weather by themselves and under tights in cool weather. As with most Pearl Izumi gear they are well made and seem like they will last a long time. I am a 32 waist and these fit me just right. My only minor complaint is that the padding is a bit thicker than I like.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good product at a reasonable price!
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Gurley, AL
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable and seems to wear well.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izume comes through again.
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cypress, Texas

Shorts are of the highest quality, comfortable over the whole ride no matter what the distance.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is just perfect
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's exactly what I was looking for

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth it to upgrade I did
by Anonymous
Portland, Or
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Poor fit, poor pad bad seams.

Upgrade one level and you get a good fit, great pad and flat seams.

I returned the shorts and as usual the customer service was great

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Budget shorts, but not worth it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Don't like the pad. Have several older pairs of PI biking shorts, but ordered these and after trying once sent back for a credit. Pad seems like one continuous piece and not very form fitting. Recommend including the pad pics with shorts.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great feel for riding a longer distance.
by Italman
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, Oregon

These shorts help prevent chaffing of the thighs and groin areas. They are lightweight, yet work great in cooler conditions.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shorts are a must
by Luke
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work well. I have not ridden them over 50 miles. I am 6' 185lbs, wear 33 waist, am average shape and the size M fits nice and snug. A size L might fit more relaxed. I would not buy super cheap bike shorts, they don't not keep you in place. These do.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nicest Lower Price Shorts I have Found
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple Valley, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Of several different brands of bicycle shorts I have purchased, the Pearl Izumi Men's Quest are by far nicest and most comfortable shorts I have found in the lower to mid price range.

Reviewed 8/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good materials and workmanship, sizes run small
by CTRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Central CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good value for the price for cycling shorts I wanted for moderately long road rides (3 - 6 hours in the saddle). Panel material is robust, and padding provides a firm and stable foundation. Ordered large size based on measurement recommendations on the web site and feel constricted in the crotch - will be exchanging for XL, but everything else (waistline & legs) felt fine. Maybe add a little extra room down in front?

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page