X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(17)
(3)
(3)
(3)
(53%)
(31%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
Great value bibs
by Michael M
Highland, CA

I bought these on sale. They were priced not much more than basic black bibs. I've used Pearl Izumi products for many years and jumped at the opportunity. While they're not quite as plush as some of the "pro" level bibs I have, they're certainly acceptable and much better than the worn out bibs that I was using for shorter days in the saddle

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the Pearl Izumi Bibs you are used to
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always used Pearl Izumi since I started cycling in Boulder Colorado, where the HQ is. Pearl Izumi have always run about a half size small. The new ones I bought are a size and a half small. Even in an XL, the inseam is way short, uncomfortable, and I agree with the previous poster. They must have small people doing their development and design, not 6 foot Americans. The material has no stretch, they wad up in the crouch, and the pad is inadequate. I won't purchase them again. I agree, get a more expensive bib that works out better.

Reviewed 11/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not up to Pearl Izumi standard - I do not recommend
by EarlS
Cycling Enthusiast
Quad Cities, IA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I own several Pearl Izumi bib shorts and have been using them for 20+ years . These don't make the grade. I purchased the same size (L) I wear with the other Pearl Izumi shorts and these shorts fell A LOT smaller and tighter. The material isn't especially stretchy like the other bibs. As others mentioned, the chamois is also problematic. The shorts are also really short and tend to ride up and bunch while riding which causes problems with rubbing. I've tried to wear these shorts twice and can't get past how odd they feel. Sadly, they are going in the trash since I can't send them back. Save your money and buy a more expensive, but useable pair.

Reviewed 10/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm a big fan of PI men's Escape bib shorts and have been using them for over 10 yrs.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I use the PI men's Escape bib shorts daily [doubles]. I really like them. They wear well for the kind of use I put them under. Like any athletic equipment they will wear out, so I change them out every 3-4 months, so I don't get any butt issues. They work for me.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall a good value
by MN_Rando
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

Picked these up during a Gold Express Deal, so the price was right. Prior to these, I had only used Pearl Izumi's "Pro" level bib shorts, which were great. These are obviously a step-down, as far as quality and materials go but still function just fine. The chamois is a little lack luster, but for a daily bib for training rides, they've worked great. I would grab a nicer set if looking to ride anything longer than an hour or so.

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
still my go to bibs for everyday, all day, riding
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Great bibs, good value, good chamois. I've tried many others, went really expensive, went really cheap. These seem to be my most used for just comfort level. I've used them on 60-100 mile rides, and down to 20 minute crit races. Just good overall bibs. Not just for the money recommended do I recommend, but all the time recommend.

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I will buy another pair soon
by Marinrider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

I bought one pair I liked it enough to order another

Very comfortable they are a bit shorter

On the leg than some other shorts but I wear knee warmers or leg warmers on early morning rides in San Francisco

Cheers

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around better than a costly Italian brand
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Vienna, WV

Noticed these at a good price just after buying another brand which I had exchanged for a better size fit. The Pearl bibs stay in place better, have a better quad comfort, and the padding is comfortable for fairly long, intense indoor training sessions in front of a fan to manage heavy sweating. Typical sessions are equal parts seated and standing, primarily as crosstraining for distance running or a warmup for running, seven days a week.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs amazing value .
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
concord nh
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have always had great luck with my pearl Izumi bibs. I am a bigger guy at 260 and most other brands just don't fit like these do. Don't spend $200 or more for others that are not as good. Only one slight complaint is the pad is a bit stiff and bulky. However after a handful of uses it will mold and take shape and is perfect. Just put that in so when you get them and notice that you understand it will work in.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice bibs
by bill
Fair Play
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs have a great fit and a nice cushion to them. Have ridden with them a few times and I'm very happy.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pad looks like it was designed 40 years ago, (one piece pad, with articulation underneath). Would recommend wearing only on shorter rides

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good enough.
by Scott F
Nj

These bibs are pretty good for the money spent. You'll get a year and change out of them, unless you wear them every day.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a comfortable bib short.
by Steve
maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these for short rides 15-25 mile rides. Thought purchasing these would help persevere my Italian maker ones for longer days in the saddle. All I can say after 5 miles I noticed I had a terrible bib short on and kept focusing on them instead of the ride since I had to keep standing and adjusting myself on the saddle. Should of just paid a little more and got a better bib short. Lesson learned

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Dan
Long Beach

I'm a little unusual in my build. Only 5'11", 190lbs. Not fat, but a little thick. Waist is a 32", with a 44" chest. The reason behind the measurements, is that it is difficult to find bibs that fit right. The pair of Izumi Escape Quest, fit perfectly. Comfortable to ride in, with chaffing. A really excellent fit.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A high quality product at a reasonable price.
by Bruce Skolnik
Tucson

I bought this product because of my satisfaction with other Pearl

Izumi apparel items in the past. These bibs live up to PI�s reputation for quality at an affordable price. The material is superior, the fit comfy, and the chamois thick and absorbent. At its under $100 price point, it is an excellent Value for the money.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like!
by Flossie
South Carolina

I�m a 64 year old female not very serious bike rider. The men�s small fit fine and the bibs keep the waist from rolling. I may get the long ones when it get cooler. The padding is very nice since I either broke or bruised by tailbone in May and still experience some pain. In fact, I won�t ride without these bibs for that extra cushion.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs at affordable price
by Anonymous
Portland

These bibs are great and they are not in the high price range. Would buy again.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid bib shorts
by Jim
Michigan

Comfortable and seem durable. The chamois isn�t the highest quality but it�s thickness makes up for adequate run relief. With saddle cream the shorts serve well on daily 30-50 mile rides The leg length cut is long, European style

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bib shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

First pair of bib shorts. Love them for short rides. Very comfortable, true to size, and quick drying as well. Would recommend.

Reviewed 7/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bibs , fit well and very comfortable.
by Old Rider
Poconos PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good bibs for when it's really hot. The pad is not too thick and comfortable. Length on the legs is just right a little over the knee.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page