X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Escape Quest Bib Shorts

Pearl IzumiMen's Escape Quest Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(14)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(57%)
(30%)
(6%)
(4%)
(2%)
Nice bibs , fit well and very comfortable.
by Old Rider
Poconos PA

Good bibs for when it's really hot. The pad is not too thick and comfortable. Length on the legs is just right a little over the knee.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I will buy another pair soon
by Marinrider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco

I bought one pair I liked it enough to order another

Very comfortable they are a bit shorter

On the leg than some other shorts but I wear knee warmers or leg warmers on early morning rides in San Francisco

Cheers

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable on rides from 20-50 miles so far.
by baribill85
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I like the chamois and that the legs don't move up while peddling.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good basic shorts
by Grandpa Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego County, CA

Well made and comfortable. The pad is very basic, but feels fine. I use the shorts for both road and mt. biking.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Felt cheap compared to others
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Returned as the chamois felt cheap and thin, and overall quality was no up to standard for the price.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All around better than a costly Italian brand
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Vienna, WV

Noticed these at a good price just after buying another brand which I had exchanged for a better size fit. The Pearl bibs stay in place better, have a better quad comfort, and the padding is comfortable for fairly long, intense indoor training sessions in front of a fan to manage heavy sweating. Typical sessions are equal parts seated and standing, primarily as crosstraining for distance running or a warmup for running, seven days a week.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a comfortable bib short.
by Steve
maryland

Got these for short rides 15-25 mile rides. Thought purchasing these would help persevere my Italian maker ones for longer days in the saddle. All I can say after 5 miles I noticed I had a terrible bib short on and kept focusing on them instead of the ride since I had to keep standing and adjusting myself on the saddle. Should of just paid a little more and got a better bib short. Lesson learned

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too much padding to be comfortable.
by PHofheins
Cycling Enthusiast
Tonawanda, NY

Use is for 30-40 mile bike rides. But the thickness of the padding becomes uncomfortable quickly. Everything else about these bibs is fine.

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs amazing value .
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
concord nh
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have always had great luck with my pearl Izumi bibs. I am a bigger guy at 260 and most other brands just don't fit like these do. Don't spend $200 or more for others that are not as good. Only one slight complaint is the pad is a bit stiff and bulky. However after a handful of uses it will mold and take shape and is perfect. Just put that in so when you get them and notice that you understand it will work in.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice bibs
by bill
Fair Play
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These bibs have a great fit and a nice cushion to them. Have ridden with them a few times and I'm very happy.

Reviewed 2/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and very comfortable!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great and shoulder straps are wide enough that they stay put and do not dig into your shoulders. Padding is good for even longer rides.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Dan
Long Beach

I'm a little unusual in my build. Only 5'11", 190lbs. Not fat, but a little thick. Waist is a 32", with a 44" chest. The reason behind the measurements, is that it is difficult to find bibs that fit right. The pair of Izumi Escape Quest, fit perfectly. Comfortable to ride in, with chaffing. A really excellent fit.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A high quality product at a reasonable price.
by Bruce Skolnik
Tucson

I bought this product because of my satisfaction with other Pearl

Izumi apparel items in the past. These bibs live up to PI�s reputation for quality at an affordable price. The material is superior, the fit comfy, and the chamois thick and absorbent. At its under $100 price point, it is an excellent Value for the money.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like!
by Flossie
South Carolina

I�m a 64 year old female not very serious bike rider. The men�s small fit fine and the bibs keep the waist from rolling. I may get the long ones when it get cooler. The padding is very nice since I either broke or bruised by tailbone in May and still experience some pain. In fact, I won�t ride without these bibs for that extra cushion.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid bib shorts
by Jim
Michigan

Comfortable and seem durable. The chamois isn�t the highest quality but it�s thickness makes up for adequate run relief. With saddle cream the shorts serve well on daily 30-50 mile rides The leg length cut is long, European style

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable bib shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

First pair of bib shorts. Love them for short rides. Very comfortable, true to size, and quick drying as well. Would recommend.

Reviewed 7/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

Fits well and provides excellent support.

Reviewed 2/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs at affordable price
by Anonymous
Portland

These bibs are great and they are not in the high price range. Would buy again.

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great shorts
by Anonymous
West Michigan

These bibs fit as advertised and are very comfortable. I have two pair.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super Comfy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
48081

Best overall bibs for this price... they simply can't be beat!

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page