X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove ( Discontinued )

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove ( Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(78 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(18)
(5)
(3)
(0)
(67%)
(23%)
(6%)
(4%)
(0%)
good basic glove
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington state

good basic glove. Purchased on sale so it was a good value.

Reviewed 4/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Longevity?
by Mr Pix
Daily Commuter
Santa Monica

I bought one pair of short finger and one pair of long finger Pearl Izumi gloves. My short finger gloves the stitching is to failing on the finger open end. On the palm of my long finger gloves the seam is now unstitched.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and stands up to many washes
by Tom
Competitive Racer
Seattle
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Most cycling gloves are great when they are brand new, but after a few washes they go down hill quickly. These are better than most, standing up to many dozens of washes quite well.

The velcro is of high quality and has yet to stop sticking. The gel is still gel, unlike many gloves I've had where the gel dries up and starts cracking. They fit comfortably with no pressure points.

The only issue I've had is that the reflective tape on the back comes unglued and is only connected at the sewn seam. Otherwise, they have been great.

Be careful with the black gloves on the first couple of washes. The black dye will leach out and into your other clothing. Wash with solid black apparel only for at least 2-3 washes.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The GO-TO Cycling glove!
by Saint
Cycling Enthusiast
North East USA

When you are out over 4K miles on the bike in an 8 or 9 month period, you are going to need great gloves and these fit the bill. All gloves are NOT created equal. Your hands are busy during a ride, so, give them and your associated nerves the comfort they need!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right size, look great, hold up to washing
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Can't say they are better than any other gloves I have had, but they do look cool. Would not have purchased unless they were discounted, and that was a good call.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just short of a home run.
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL

Very well constructed. Most comfortable glove Ive owned. Love the design and materials, but thats expected from anything Pearl Izumi. The heat transfer reflective material came loose on my first ride, but I wasnt really looking for reflective properties anyway. I think it was just a fluke, but thats why I didnt give 5 stars. Price is up there, but worth it. They really do feel luxurious on my hands. The fit was spot on for me. Im not a small handed person. My hands are average, possibly slightly larger than average. I bought size large.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves - can't go wrong
by Peloton21
Competitive Racer
''Burbs west of Boston
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I buy several pairs of these every year. They fit well and they last. Great value!

Reviewed 7/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice gloves with adequate padding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle

I have multiple pairs of these. They hold up well

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Gloves
by John ward smith
orlando

I have been using these for a couple years and they are my favorite.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable gloves with cushioning in the right spots
by GL
hawaii

Nicely designed for comfort and the colors stand out which adds some safety. Easier to put on than to take off. Very comfortable. Good grip and excellent cushion pads in the right places.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good
by Kagielu
Competitive Racer
Tampa, FL

This is my favorite glove so far and I don't have anything negative to say about it other than wait until a year or so to see if it'll stay in shape like my giro glove or wear out like my specialized. I like giro but wanted to try PI, something new, to see if it'll withstand the test of time.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable ,lightwight glove
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

these gloves are light ,very breathable and have the padding where you need it. Good summer riding glove

Reviewed 7/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good glove for a good price
by Anonymous

Can get tight into the webbing of my fingers, but these are a good glove for the price.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The ONLY gloves I will wear!
by CaptML
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey Bay Coast

I've been wearing the Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Gel Gloves since before I bought my first road bike... Yes, that's not an error, I wore them as a mountain biker as well. But for ROAD gloves, they are the only gloves I will wear. I ride 5,000 miles a year in an area that lets me ride all year long. So I'm pretty hard on gloves. The Elite Gel Gloves are the most comfortable I've found and hold up well.

Reviewed 6/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves with lots of cushions on palms of the gloves
by Kauaiboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great gloves for those long rides to help keep my hands from getting numb, Also changed my handlebar to a compact 125mm drop, 80mm reach, silicone gel handlebar tape combine all these together and I get the best vibration dampening!! Also I ride all year long because of the weather in Hawaii!

Reviewed 4/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfield Ct

I like these gloves a lot. Fit is true and they provide nice cushioning

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality but uncomfortable.
by Doc Hoff
Berkeley

There is a seem that cuts into my hands over the long rides.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable glove with room for improvement
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
South Orange County, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like the fit and amount of padding and ventilation provided, but would prefer a similar glove with full finger coverage and a more dense material covering the back of the hand, all for the purpose of reducing UV exposure to the skin there.

In addition, the Velcro closure tab should be longer to ensure a more secure attachment, as is provided on my other Pearl Izumi full-fingered glove.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gel gloves for the money
by  A.D. pedaler
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice, FL

I use these gloves on all my rides . They are slightly tight which effects their removal, a minor point

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove for both comfort and grip.
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Pearl Izumi has always made great cycling gloves. Their latest version of the cycling glove fits true to size and fits snugly. The velcro closure system holds the glove in place. The glove is ventilated to cool your hands and the grip on the palm is very useful to maintain control of the bike.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page