X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(7)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(71%)
(17%)
(7%)
(2%)
(2%)
Great to find to perfect gift
by BikeNana
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, CA

Bought these gloves in XXL size as a gift for my husband and he loves them. Not always easy to find quality gloves in larger sizes, but he found the fit to be perfect and the padding to be comfortable even on his longer rode bike rides. We know they won't last forever, but we will definitely buy them again.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They don't make them like they used to
by ManyMiles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi gel gloves were my go-to choice during years of endurance racing, long, hard training rides and month-long bicycle tours. Unfortunately, this model has fallen a ways from the standards of their gel gloves of a few years ago. The construction overall seems flimsy, and the gel padding isn't as thick as it should be. The velcro wrist strap is particularly thin and narrow, and doesn't look like it will survive hard use. For the price, I was expecting more. About the only thing I like about them is the bright yellow color of the pair that I bought.

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Gloves
by Anonymous
Centreville, VA

These gloves fit well. They are a bit thin in terms of padding. The closure strap is also a bit thin, but works fine. Recommended especially when on sale.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the $
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

Several hundred miles ridden with these gloves. Comfortable, seem to be well made. Going into first wash soon. Will see how they do.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bang for buck!
by on_a_mission
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Fits really well, comfortable, reasonably priced, washes up nicely and the velcro on the closures doesn't deteriorate like some other brands.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable gloves
by Bill (cycleguy)
Cycling Enthusiast
Spencer, IN

I love the Pearl gloves. This is like my 4th or 5th pair with another company thrown in the mix. I like the fit. The feel of them. The comfort. I didn't give it 5 stars because I have both the hi-viz yellow and the red and they seem to lose their color much too quickly.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Gloves
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

These are one of my nicer pairs of gloves.. I really haven't found a perfect pair...The pads on some are too thick and rub at the base of the thumb...that sort of thing but I ride 50 miles...These are well made attractive gloves nicer than most...

Reviewed 8/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Favorite
by Nvcyler
Northern Virgina

Pearl Izumi designs great cycling products and their gloves are no exception to that rule. They have good fit and feel and style. And when they are sale great value.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit
by Graveljunkie
Illinois

Nice fit with just the right amount of padding...

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They Get The Job Done!
by Biking Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I bought these gloves because when I'm driving bright yellow gloves are really visible on cyclists in spite of their relatively small size. Be seen every way you can. I usually purchase extra large so I can get them off easier. These gloves are comfortable, visible, padded and get the job done. They do fade with time.

Reviewed 7/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good to go
by Anonymous
Central Cal

Comfy, well made and the little finger pulls make it easier to get them off after a long ride.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, nice design
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes! Love at first ride
by AndyMc2021
AZ

The fabric is comfortable and the padding is perfect. My last pair of PI gloves had padding that was a little thicker which turned out to be too thick. I bought size XL and they wear very comfortably yet they are a little. Still a great quality glove that I was money well spent

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

They are very comfortable over longer distances. I've experienced little to no hand fatigue while wearing them on my rides. My only complaint is that the wrist opening is a bit small. At least the opening is adjustable.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cycling Gloves
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Petersburg, Florida

These gloves fit great, have just the right amount of padding, and appear to be very durable. Gloves by other companies sometimes pinch between the thumb and forefinger, but these do not. Stay comfortable all day, and help minimize hand numbness.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New product design has little padding
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not large enough
by Keith
Buckley, Wa

The gloves are fine, good quality, but I ordered XL and should have got XXL. My wife uses them so I didn't return them.

Reviewed 8/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I have multiple pairs of these gloves. They keep my hands comfortable over longer distances.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by Anonymous

Always fit good, don't make my hands go numb and tingly like specialized do.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I used these gloves on my various road bike rides. These rides can be anywhere from 20 to over 60 miles and my hands are very comfortable throughout the ride.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page