X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(4)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(77%)
(13%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)
Good fit
by Graveljunkie
Illinois

Nice fit with just the right amount of padding...

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They Get The Job Done!
by Biking Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I bought these gloves because when I'm driving bright yellow gloves are really visible on cyclists in spite of their relatively small size. Be seen every way you can. I usually purchase extra large so I can get them off easier. These gloves are comfortable, visible, padded and get the job done. They do fade with time.

Reviewed 7/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I have multiple pairs of these gloves. They keep my hands comfortable over longer distances.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes! Love at first ride
by AndyMc2021
AZ

The fabric is comfortable and the padding is perfect. My last pair of PI gloves had padding that was a little thicker which turned out to be too thick. I bought size XL and they wear very comfortably yet they are a little. Still a great quality glove that I was money well spent

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

They are very comfortable over longer distances. I've experienced little to no hand fatigue while wearing them on my rides. My only complaint is that the wrist opening is a bit small. At least the opening is adjustable.

Reviewed 6/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cycling Gloves
by DRobi
Cycling Enthusiast
Saint Petersburg, Florida

These gloves fit great, have just the right amount of padding, and appear to be very durable. Gloves by other companies sometimes pinch between the thumb and forefinger, but these do not. Stay comfortable all day, and help minimize hand numbness.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by Anonymous

Always fit good, don't make my hands go numb and tingly like specialized do.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southbury, CT

I used these gloves on my various road bike rides. These rides can be anywhere from 20 to over 60 miles and my hands are very comfortable throughout the ride.

Reviewed 6/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New product design has little padding
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, nice design
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good...Not Great
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Gel Glove
by Anonymous

Our go to cycling glove - wears well and fits properly

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by Mdev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

Actually better than expected. The seem a bit long in the wrist and at first glance you would think they would be hard to get off. But...the little grabs on the fingers work perfectly. Easy on...easy off.

Padding is dense and effective without being bulky, back material breathes well, solid construction.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and works as intended.
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Wicks sweat away in hot humid days. Comfy. Liked so much bought another pair.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They fit like a glove!
by John
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Perfect fitting glove and the quality has improved since my last pair of PI gloves. Have used this pair most of the summer; well over 2k miles and I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
color will fade but otherwise they do just fine
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Screaming yellow is really more of a neon green. The color doesn't much last if washed in the machine. I don't much care about that, but they end up looking an uninspired gray after a few washes. Everything else remains first rate.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fair Price for a Great Glove!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Prescott Valley, AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Every time I ride my bike!!

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

This is the third pair of cycling gloves I've owned and are by far my favorite. Good gel liner to reduce wrist fatigue and the glove has a good fit all around.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He says it keeps his hands warm and protected. The cut off fingers lets him feel the bike buttons.
by Mila Troyer
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA

He uses the gloves bicycling around city parks and along the beach. He will take them with him on vacation trips when COVID travel restrictions are over.

Reviewed 1/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton, SC

These gloves are very comfortable, fit well, and have held up perfectly through about 25 washes, so far.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page