Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(69 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(16)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(67%)
(23%)
(7%)
(3%)
(0%)
Comfortable and stands up to many washes
by Tom
Competitive Racer
Seattle

Most cycling gloves are great when they are brand new, but after a few washes they go down hill quickly. These are better than most, standing up to many dozens of washes quite well.

The velcro is of high quality and has yet to stop sticking. The gel is still gel, unlike many gloves I've had where the gel dries up and starts cracking. They fit comfortably with no pressure points.

The only issue I've had is that the reflective tape on the back comes unglued and is only connected at the sewn seam. Otherwise, they have been great.

Be careful with the black gloves on the first couple of washes. The black dye will leach out and into your other clothing. Wash with solid black apparel only for at least 2-3 washes.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great basic glove
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

Comfortable and holds up

Reviewed 11/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The GO-TO Cycling glove!
by Saint
Cycling Enthusiast
North East USA

When you are out over 4K miles on the bike in an 8 or 9 month period, you are going to need great gloves and these fit the bill. All gloves are NOT created equal. Your hands are busy during a ride, so, give them and your associated nerves the comfort they need!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right size, look great, hold up to washing
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Can't say they are better than any other gloves I have had, but they do look cool. Would not have purchased unless they were discounted, and that was a good call.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just short of a home run.
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL

Very well constructed. Most comfortable glove Ive owned. Love the design and materials, but thats expected from anything Pearl Izumi. The heat transfer reflective material came loose on my first ride, but I wasnt really looking for reflective properties anyway. I think it was just a fluke, but thats why I didnt give 5 stars. Price is up there, but worth it. They really do feel luxurious on my hands. The fit was spot on for me. Im not a small handed person. My hands are average, possibly slightly larger than average. I bought size large.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, but tape has come loose
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR

These gloves are comfortable right from the start. However, after a handful of rides, the strip of tape (reflective, I think) has come loose on one of the gloves. I may have to cut it off if it gets too annoying.

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by RVH
northern Michigan

I have been cycling for 35 years and these are the best especially when on sale Gel padding is great cushion.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Game Changer
by Luke
Midwest

Gloves are the best thing to happen to me since bike shorts. I had no idea a ride could be so smooth without compromising on feel. You will not regret buying gloves, size is everything.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for warm weather
by Anonymous

These gloves are outstanding when temperatures are above 60F

Reviewed 10/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gloves look and fit good, but the first and only time I used them, the reflective strip detached from the left glove.
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I use them for roadbikeing

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro bike gloves do everything I need them to
by Anonymous

Great gloves, breathable and great cushioning. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice product
by R5D
Cycling Enthusiast
French camp, Ca

A little thicker than normal, a little hard to get off hands after a good sweat

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job, sufficient padding
by Randy R
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR

Red gloves. Nice color and matches some accents on the bike. My previous gloves had a leather palm. The padding appeared to have totally compressed. I would occasionally get numb hands. I am hoping these new gloves will help alleviate the issue. Even with fresh padding, I think gloves only go so far in that department. My issue is probably more my posture, etc. The gloves are comfortable. No chafe. No heat build up. Usual difficulties in removing the glove but two of the fingers have little grabber pockets to help you pull the glove off. Rarely use those grabbers so I don't tear anything.

Sizing no abnormalities with sizing. Seemed a little tight at first but the stretch is fine.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Very comfy

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Glove
by Max
LA

Great value and quality gloves. The gel cushioning makes it easier on your hands during long rides.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous

Light weight and durable

Im ordering another pair

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These are identical to the gloves I already own. As expected for the Pearl

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These are identical to the gloves I already own. As expected for the Pearl

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit
by mtngonzo
Competitive Racer
Colorado

So the glove fits well on my big hand. Comfortable on long rides. Like the little pulls to make getting the gloves off

Reviewed 7/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gloves
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlntic

Great fit. Good cushioning. Comfortable.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page