Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(15)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(68%)
(24%)
(6%)
(2%)
(0%)
The GO-TO Cycling glove!
by Saint
Cycling Enthusiast
North East USA

When you are out over 4K miles on the bike in an 8 or 9 month period, you are going to need great gloves and these fit the bill. All gloves are NOT created equal. Your hands are busy during a ride, so, give them and your associated nerves the comfort they need!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Right size, look great, hold up to washing
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit

Can't say they are better than any other gloves I have had, but they do look cool. Would not have purchased unless they were discounted, and that was a good call.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just short of a home run.
by Captjamo
Pensacola, FL

Very well constructed. Most comfortable glove Ive owned. Love the design and materials, but thats expected from anything Pearl Izumi. The heat transfer reflective material came loose on my first ride, but I wasnt really looking for reflective properties anyway. I think it was just a fluke, but thats why I didnt give 5 stars. Price is up there, but worth it. They really do feel luxurious on my hands. The fit was spot on for me. Im not a small handed person. My hands are average, possibly slightly larger than average. I bought size large.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro bike gloves do everything I need them to
by Anonymous

Great gloves, breathable and great cushioning. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great hlove
by Anonymous

Padding in all the right places. Great fit

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice product
by R5D
Cycling Enthusiast
French camp, Ca

A little thicker than normal, a little hard to get off hands after a good sweat

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job, sufficient padding
by Randy R
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR

Red gloves. Nice color and matches some accents on the bike. My previous gloves had a leather palm. The padding appeared to have totally compressed. I would occasionally get numb hands. I am hoping these new gloves will help alleviate the issue. Even with fresh padding, I think gloves only go so far in that department. My issue is probably more my posture, etc. The gloves are comfortable. No chafe. No heat build up. Usual difficulties in removing the glove but two of the fingers have little grabber pockets to help you pull the glove off. Rarely use those grabbers so I don't tear anything.

Sizing no abnormalities with sizing. Seemed a little tight at first but the stretch is fine.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous

Very comfy

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Glove
by Max
LA

Great value and quality gloves. The gel cushioning makes it easier on your hands during long rides.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous

Light weight and durable

Im ordering another pair

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These are identical to the gloves I already own. As expected for the Pearl

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These are identical to the gloves I already own. As expected for the Pearl

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit
by mtngonzo
Competitive Racer
Colorado

So the glove fits well on my big hand. Comfortable on long rides. Like the little pulls to make getting the gloves off

Reviewed 7/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice glove. I'm going to buy another pair!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cambridge , MA

The usual good Pearl Izumi quality. I am going to buy another pair

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gloves
by Andrew
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlntic

Great fit. Good cushioning. Comfortable.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove!
by Mike

I love the whole Pearl Izumi Elite line. Great value and quality without breaking the bank. This glove is an example of that.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, Nicely Padded Gloves
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver Area

Gloves fit very well, and are true to size. Bought a medium, and the fit is very comfortable. Padding is where it needs to be, and there are no pinch spots anywhere on the glove. Nice value for the quality that you get.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Anonymous

Good padding

Good fit

Tabs to get them off

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very nice pair of gloves ,
by Bill Calkins
Casual Cyclist
Wwst michigan- Grand rapids area

I ride about 40 miles three times per weeks very comfortable pair of gloves but they do run a little bit on the small size

Reviewed 6/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi size changes hit again
by Jonl
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have two pair of older style Pearl Izumi gloves in size medium. Perfect fit, favorite gloves. I saw these on sale at Western and bought them to work into the rotation. These are tight. Thought they would stretch a bit. They do not. They put my hands to sleep and I have to undo the Velcro and slide them toward my fingertips on rides to keep the blood in my hands. PI must have changed manufacturers or something because ALL of its apparel is now so variable in size you cannot trust them, and cannot afford return shipping. I tried to give these a chance but cannot wear them. Money wasted. Going to other manufacturers I can trust in sizing. Too bad.

Reviewed 5/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page