CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(11)
(4)
(1)
(3)
(65%)
(20%)
(7%)
(2%)
(6%)

User submitted reviews

Review by MontBiker

I use the gloves on good weather rides, and enjoy the feel and the unusual color
by MontBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ

I use the gloves on good weather rides, and enjoy the feel and the unusual color

Reviewed 9/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mechfishy

Pearl Izumi Men's Elite Gel Glove
by mechfishy
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not exactly what I was expecting. But they are very nice gloves, which are best for cool days. Because they are quite a bit heavier than the typical summer type of gloves. These gloves also seem to be very durable due to being heavier and therefore somewhat more well constructed than the typical summer gloves. I am glad that I bought these gloves, because I now have a wider selection of gloves to use for different weather conditions. And these will most likely last for many years of regular useage.

Reviewed 8/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Caution: Gel pads are VERY hard
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Like comments about other Pearl Izumi Gel Gloves, the gel pads are very hard. I had to take the gloves off midway during a 60 mile road ride because of the discomfort. I would be weary about buying a Pearl Izumi gel glove due to the change in technology.

Reviewed 12/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael gille

Short finger pearl Izumi gloves
by Michael gille
san luis obiso, ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The new gloves look and fit like the previous pair, just what I wanted! The material for the back, stretchy fabric ,has been changed and is already showing that dusted with salt look that my older pair does not. . Still using them the same way, that means wiping sweat and runny nose as necessary, but the new fabric is not as resistant to the salts and whatever. The main reason I bought the new pair was the gradual, understandable failure of the Velcro closure in the old pair.

Thanks for the good service!

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave

Good, But
by Dave
AZ

The wrist strap is too short. Silly way to cut cost

Reviewed 12/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PK

Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Glove
by PK

Purchased this glove to replace a couple of older pair. Appears the design has been changed which I do not care for the new version. Feels much bulkier than previously. The fingers seem longer and comes up higher on the wrist.

Returned them.

Reviewed 5/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikeNana

Great to find to perfect gift
by BikeNana
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these gloves in XXL size as a gift for my husband and he loves them. Not always easy to find quality gloves in larger sizes, but he found the fit to be perfect and the padding to be comfortable even on his longer rode bike rides. We know they won't last forever, but we will definitely buy them again.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ManyMiles

They don't make them like they used to
by ManyMiles
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Pearl Izumi gel gloves were my go-to choice during years of endurance racing, long, hard training rides and month-long bicycle tours. Unfortunately, this model has fallen a ways from the standards of their gel gloves of a few years ago. The construction overall seems flimsy, and the gel padding isn't as thick as it should be. The velcro wrist strap is particularly thin and narrow, and doesn't look like it will survive hard use. For the price, I was expecting more. About the only thing I like about them is the bright yellow color of the pair that I bought.

Reviewed 8/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alan

Comfortable, nice design
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by des1958

Road Glove
by des1958
Cycling Enthusiast
Marietta, GA

These are great gloves. I have this glove in lite gray, black and the blue. Very comfortable for long rides and great for warm weather.

Reviewed 9/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rickster

Great riding glove!!
by Rickster
tucson

I have been using this glove for year! Good fit, helps with the cushioning of bumps and long rides!

Reviewed 8/18/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DonWA

OK Glove
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Fruita, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are not the best glove I have worn but if gotten on sale are a decent value. Pad is a bit thin but they fit well. I have large hands and not every manufacturer makes a 2XL glove. I also use a padded handlebar tape so paired with these my ride is very comfortable.

Reviewed 8/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good Gloves
by Anonymous
Centreville, VA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves fit well. They are a bit thin in terms of padding. The closure strap is also a bit thin, but works fine. Recommended especially when on sale.

Reviewed 10/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worth the $
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

Several hundred miles ridden with these gloves. Comfortable, seem to be well made. Going into first wash soon. Will see how they do.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by on_a_mission

Great bang for buck!
by on_a_mission
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Fits really well, comfortable, reasonably priced, washes up nicely and the velcro on the closures doesn't deteriorate like some other brands.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill (cycleguy)

Comfortable gloves
by Bill (cycleguy)
Cycling Enthusiast
Spencer, IN

I love the Pearl gloves. This is like my 4th or 5th pair with another company thrown in the mix. I like the fit. The feel of them. The comfort. I didn't give it 5 stars because I have both the hi-viz yellow and the red and they seem to lose their color much too quickly.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old Peddler

Nice Gloves
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

These are one of my nicer pairs of gloves.. I really haven't found a perfect pair...The pads on some are too thick and rub at the base of the thumb...that sort of thing but I ride 50 miles...These are well made attractive gloves nicer than most...

Reviewed 8/31/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Graveljunkie

Good fit
by Graveljunkie
Illinois

Nice fit with just the right amount of padding...

Reviewed 7/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biking Bill

They Get The Job Done!
by Biking Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I bought these gloves because when I'm driving bright yellow gloves are really visible on cyclists in spite of their relatively small size. Be seen every way you can. I usually purchase extra large so I can get them off easier. These gloves are comfortable, visible, padded and get the job done. They do fade with time.

Reviewed 7/13/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AndyMc2021

Yes! Love at first ride
by AndyMc2021
AZ

The fabric is comfortable and the padding is perfect. My last pair of PI gloves had padding that was a little thicker which turned out to be too thick. I bought size XL and they wear very comfortably yet they are a little. Still a great quality glove that I was money well spent

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page