X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(78%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
(4%)
New product design has little padding
by Albanker
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

I have purchased the Elite Gel gloves for many years and have always liked them. However, they recently changed their "style" ( as Pearl Izumi says ) and the padding is much thinner than previous gloves. On my first 30 mile ride with this new "style" I felt much discomfort on the heel of my hand on the hoods. Be forewarned.

Reviewed 5/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, nice design
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland

I've worn a few different versions of the Pearl Izumi Gel gloves and these are the nicest ones yet. The fabric on the palm is soft, the velco on the wrist closure is very thin and small, and there are two little pockets at the front of the palm area that let you grab the glove with two fingers of your other hand and pull it off without having to turn it completely inside out. I liked the first set enough that I immediately bought a second pair.

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Gel Glove
by Anonymous

Our go to cycling glove - wears well and fits properly

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good...Not Great
by risi59
Daily Commuter
Hopewell, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have always had an issue of finger numbness. These gloves do help some but it just means that I go longer on my ride before the numbness sets in. The gloves could have had a bit more cushioning and after 2 months it feels as if the gel has compressed a bit.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA

This is the third pair of cycling gloves I've owned and are by far my favorite. Good gel liner to reduce wrist fatigue and the glove has a good fit all around.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a Christmas gift to my husband. He says it keeps his hands warm and protected. The cut off fingers lets him feel the bike buttons.
by Mila Troyer
Casual Cyclist
Oceanside, CA

He uses the gloves bicycling around city parks and along the beach. He will take them with him on vacation trips when COVID travel restrictions are over.

Reviewed 1/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by Mdev
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona

Actually better than expected. The seem a bit long in the wrist and at first glance you would think they would be hard to get off. But...the little grabs on the fingers work perfectly. Easy on...easy off.

Padding is dense and effective without being bulky, back material breathes well, solid construction.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and works as intended.
by Endyrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana

Wicks sweat away in hot humid days. Comfy. Liked so much bought another pair.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They fit like a glove!
by John
Daily Commuter
Seattle

Perfect fitting glove and the quality has improved since my last pair of PI gloves. Have used this pair most of the summer; well over 2k miles and I'm very pleased with them.

Reviewed 9/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton, SC

These gloves are very comfortable, fit well, and have held up perfectly through about 25 washes, so far.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
color will fade but otherwise they do just fine
by bleckb
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Screaming yellow is really more of a neon green. The color doesn't much last if washed in the machine. I don't much care about that, but they end up looking an uninspired gray after a few washes. Everything else remains first rate.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fair Price for a Great Glove!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Prescott Valley, AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Every time I ride my bike!!

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit, good looking gloves
by Ed
OC, MD

When i first got these i was a bit apprehensive on the size as they seemed a bit tight. However, after using them, i have been very pleased with fit and look. The light color is good for the look but shows dirt, which is the only downfall, but may be good for forcing washes! Overall a great, comfortable pair of gloves!

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and works as intended.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

My go to gloves during warm weather.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, easy to get off, good job of absorbing vibration and they look good.
by SCrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

During hot summers, some gloves are hard to get off after the ride. These gloves breathe well and are easy to get off.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cannot beat Pearl Izumi gloves for comfort and price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI

Great price for a great clove, can't go wrong with this for your daily riding. Fits true to size and even stands up to washing and drying.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits great with the right amount of padding
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
So Cal but travel

road, gravel and MTB the gloves are perfect for long rides

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good comfortable product
by Anonymous

Gloves fit true to size padding is good without being intrusive.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable. Great fit
by Dave Z
Sacramento

Have yet to do a long (100+ miles) in these but they have been great on shorter daily rides of 20-30 miles. Good value.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok

Maybe run a little small. I went up one size than my other Pearl gloves

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page