Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Escape Thermal Long Sleeve Jersey

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Escape Thermal Long Sleeve Jersey (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Well made, fits great, keeps me warm on cold days.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Used this jersey on cold days, 40 degrees or so with base layer. Kept me very comfortable

Reviewed 4/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kept me warm
by Eamon
Cleveland

This is a great jersey for rides on real cold days. Ive worn this on rainy 40 degree days with only a short sleeve base layer and it was perfect. I have also used it with a long sleeve merino base layer on a couple days in the high twenties. Its pretty versatile and cuts out the wind. The material breathes well which I found helpful on a couple freezing 50 mile rides. It was definitely worth the purchase.

Reviewed 1/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very warm
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit, warm Pearl Izumi is my favorite brand

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cold weather jersey
by SWWAEnthusiast
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA

I've used this jersey with a shell in temperatures into the low 40's with great success. It's warm, and comfortable. My go to cold weather jersey.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great jersey but a bit short in the torso...
by Todd
California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great winter jersey and I've been out in a number of times in cooler weather. Perfect thermal weight. The only issue for me is that the jersey seems a little short in the torso for the size. Sleeves are fine but the body is about 1 12 inches too short compared to other PI jerseys I own.

Reviewed 1/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, fits well but pricey.
by Chronic Rider
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always been a fan of Pearl so decided to try out the thermal jersey when the temp. Dropped. Glad I did. I usually wear medium and this fits perfectly. About 10 rides in of 40-50 and this does the job, anything below that and you're gonna need a baselayer. Stylish, nice fabric, form fit. Invest in this jersey, you'll ride faster and look good doing it.

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Soooo Nice
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, ThereIsNoPlaceLikeNebraska
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Just got this jersey in and can NOT wait to get out on the road in the right conditions. It is so soft, so well-tailored, so sharp looking, and so warm too. It's not a jacket, of course, but a jersey. Yet layered with an undershirt andor a vest this will have a wide comfort range for riding. And, I'm guessing due to it's tight weave that if will be fairly well wind-resistant too. I'm 5'10 150lb w36 chest & 32 waist and the small fits me like a soft, stretchy second-skin.

Reviewed 11/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and nice
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
ventura
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

use for trail bike. light jacket, warm

Reviewed 5/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.