Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens Elite Escape AmFib Cycling Bib Tight

Pearl IzumiMen's Elite Escape AmFib Cycling Bib Tight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(36%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great winter tights.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

Pearl Izumi is my go-to bib brand. Fits true to (American) size, holds up well to cycling and laundry abuse, and feels good on longer days in the saddle. I have worn these in temps from hi 20s to mid 40s with no problems. I've never really had them out in the wet so I can't comment on the waterproofing.

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I generally dont ride in bad weather but theses bibs made all the difference when I did. I now ride regularly during the cold weather mobths
by Chris D

I found the shell of the bib excellent in keeping the cold and moisture out!

Reviewed 2/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful but falling apart pretty fast
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Philly

Good warmth, great comfort, reasonable water repellancy. Several of the threads have unraveled so several seams about to let go - shoddy construction.

Reviewed 2/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proper tool for the Job
by Rawlinz
Portland, OR

Ive tried all of the heavy hitters and then some for winter rides. Not talking about that occasional Sunny dry mid-day ride with no wind. Any of the Winter Bibs can work for most under those conditions down to 32 with sun on your back and cadance. Very few work comfortably on Moist Pacific Northwest December evenings in the suck. These Do...

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So very warm.
by Steve F.
Saugus

These do exactly what they promise, in temperatures below 35 your legs will not be bothered by cold at all. These fit tighter than the midweight thermal bibs and don't stretch quite as much but that's to be expected with the protection they provide and the thickness of the material. They do also seem to restrict my legs slightly when trying to get the cadence above 90 but it's not a really big deal, it's more noticeable when warming up and when the legs start to fatigue. Between all the windproof fabrics and extra weight I'm already much slower than usual anyway so a slight loss of rpms here and there barely registers, it's just fantastic to be able to handle cold conditions. I'm new to Winter riding so I'm not sure if it's normal to chafe more or if the top layer of the chamois is more abrasive than that of my warm weather gear, it may also be the extra thick material bunching up. At any rate I find myself having to apply chamois cream to both my skin and to the pad to avoid some pretty severe irritation. All in all I would recommend these but they don't agree with me quite as well as I had hoped.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as stated
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Sizing chart is accurate. They performed as stated in 40 degree temps. They are comfortable and the paddingChamois is good. They have zippers on the lower legs to help with the on and off. The length is down to the ankles just above the tops of my shoes. I have the ones with the bib straps and the chamois. I haven't had them in the rain yet so I can't tell how water resistant they are. I like how high they come up in the back and the front.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit according to the size chart.
by Anonymous

These bibs are plenty warm. Rode below 40 and was more comfortable than in regular tights.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome!
by Watt_ninja
Vancouver

I love these bibs! One of the things I don't like about cold wet weather is the amount of layers I have to wear. With theses one was enough and not only did they keep me completely dry but they kept me warm as well. Best part is that they do so without being bulky or bunching up.

Reviewed 3/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and are warm enough
by Anonymous

Bought first pair December 2017 and bought a second pair on sale. Have worn on 39 degree days and they are warm enough considering they are tights. Size fits according to size chart. Woild like to see hemmed shoulder straps vs unfinished

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They fit correctly and are warm enough.
by Anonymous
McMimmville, OR

They fit according to the male size chart.

They are warmer than lighter weight tights.

Rode in below 40 degree weather and they kept my legs warm enough and block wind.

Reviewed 2/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bib tight works well in cooler weather
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Shawnee, OK

I am very happy with the performance of this product. It fits well and looks good.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.