X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Pearl Izumi Mens AmFib Cycling Bib Tight ( 2021 )

Pearl IzumiMen's AmFib Cycling Bib Tight ( 2021 )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(62%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
Awesome...tough and warm
by Bogusdogs
Competitive Racer
Washington State

These are bombproof bib tights. I have worn them down to 12 degrees fatbiking in the snow. They have great protection on the front versus a traditional tight that when riding in the rain can get quite cold and wet. These are for those days that most people won't go outside. Love them! I am 6'2" and about 175 lbs. I originally ordered a large, but went to a medium. The seem to run a bit big in my opinion. I am a med in Pearlizumi cycling shorts too, but a large in Castelli.

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AmFib Cycling Bib Tights are very warm!!!
by MesaCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden with these at temperatures as low as 25 degrees F, or sub-zero in Celsius, I guess, but even down that low, I didn't feel a bit of cold. They do feel extremely snug when you first try them. It's like pulling on a wet suit, but you get used to it, and it feels fine once you get moving. I'm 5'10" 185lbs and wear a Large. The Pearl Izumi website showed a model 6'2" 195lbs and said they wore a Medium! I can't imagine how tight that would feel...

Reviewed 1/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bibs
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Westchester, NY

Excellent fit. I'm pretty thin and many cycling tights and bibs bunch up on me. These provide a comfortable snug fit. Excellent chamois that holds up fine for all day rides. Warm in clod weather (lower 30's) and seem to hold up fine in light rain. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 5/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and very warm
by Anonymous
Seattle area

I finally had to replace my old bib tights. I used to wear a pair of bib shorts under my bib tights, but these PI bibs have a awesome chamois. They are perfect for cold weather riding (extra layer in the pelvis region keeps cold wet away). I ride in PNW cold and rain (19 degrees) and these tights kept me warm and dry.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and warm
by RockODundee Rebel
Cycling Enthusiast
South Coast Massachusetts

I use these tights down to 40deg which is pretty much my threshold. They are plenty warm. They seem a bit tighter than other pearl products but weren't uncomfortable. Some of that may have been winter fat!

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty and a sweet sweet chamois!!!
by below average cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This may be lengthy:

First of all, I HATE riding in the cold. Like I'm that guy who is always the first one to bust out the winter gear and feel that I'm particularly whiny and sensitive to the cold. With that in mind, I must say that these tights are spot on. They are pretty warm and the inner fleece is definitely thicker than other heavier tights I've owned (Louis Garneau, Sportful) and the AmFIB stuff does a decent job at blocking the wind. Now mind you that that AmFIB stuff is fairly abundant so it may feel a bit restricting at first, but if you're like me and hate cold winds than you'll really appreciate it. The bib straps at first seemed very flimsy but after about 15 rides I'm convinced they're sturdy enough and basically feel invisible on my skin (over a base layer). The chamois is AWESOME IMO. Now everyone is different but this chamois to me is excellent and it's probably one of my favorites ALL TIME. The rear pockets are great and pretty much invisible. They hold things very well and don't look like you're wearing a cargo system on your back. They can hold my wallet (Rigid wallet), keys, 2 candy bars (snickers) and probably a few CO2 cartridges if I wanted to stuff it. I would definitely buy again. I've ridden in 35-45 deg weather with 10-15 mph winds and 50-90% humidity (that's the cold that makes your bones ache) for 3-5 hours and they kept me warm. And did I mention that chamois?? Totally comfort even after 5 hours (but that's my bum, not yours)

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle

I'm more of a wool knickers person, but since those aren't made anymore, these are my goto for under 40F. The wind resistance is better than anything else I've worn. Only ding (but not worth a star) is the foot opening is small and could really use a zipper.

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Toasty Nuggets
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these in prep for some early winter riding in Colorado. Worked a treat in sub-20degF riding with 10-20mph winds. Fit is a bit tighter than my other bib tights, but loosens up comfortably as you ride.

5'10" and 175lbs, wearing a Large.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and dry - must have.
by Anonymous

Look no further

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Ankle Zippers?
by Anonymous

Elimination of ankle zippers no doubt reduced cost, but hurts function. Wish I could find the older version that still had the zippers. Time to try another brand.

Reviewed 3/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfortable
by foresttg
Portland

Quality winter riding gear. Ample chamois and good articulation at the knees. No full rain rides in them, but they've been fine in damp and misty weather.

Reviewed 2/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit! Great Warmth!
by Pedro
Cycling Enthusiast
Marblehead,MA

These bibs fit great, and really do hold up the cold. Even on sub-32 degree days, these bibs do the job.

And the recycled fabric is a plus...and a great eco-friendly step forward.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gear - but runs small
by Bruce G
Maryland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Love these. Good insulating material, extra panel in front for warmth. Have worn them down to temperatures in the high 30s and stayed warm.

Sized small - a medium was too small (waist 33 inseam 32 and 172 lb) but large fit well.

Reviewed 1/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm enough tights
by Timmy
central illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden them several times, bibs are the way to go, they stay in place and not constantly having to pull them up. If I bought them again, I'd get something with out a pad then I could wear my summer shorts that are really comfortable underneath.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm with "normal" sizing
by Steve in AK
Anchorage, AK
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these down to 15 degrees F and still stay plenty warm. I like that I don't have to order these two sizes up just to squeeze into them and only find out that the straps are not long enough- the size large fits me well as I weigh 170-175 lbs and am 6ft tall. These would fit even if I was taller or gain a few pounds during the holidays.

Reviewed 12/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy and warm
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far these have been very comfortable and warm when riding in wind and rain. I haven't found a negative with them!

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi never disappoints
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma WA

I am never brand partial, but PI always hits their mark on quality and fir.

Reviewed 6/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Run small
by RoHo
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the quality but run small compared to most bib shorts I own.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best winter bibs I have owned.
by Anonymous

Work great for riding in colder temps.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So warm!
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These kept me warm riding in PA in January.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page