X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiAmFIB Lobster Gel Glove (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Super warm
by Anonymous

My hands are always cold. Never thought I could own a pair of gloves that would keep me riding out in the cold weather. So happy I found these. Would buy them again!!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cold weather riding game changer
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cold weather riding game changer
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Reviewed 2/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super warm, comfortable, great fit and no signs of wear.
by David S
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

These gloves are great for winter biking. I used them down to 18 degrees and they still stayed warm. They are a comfortable fit and easy to brake and shift in. I've used them for aobut 12 rides and they show no signs of wear.

Reviewed 1/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for winter rides
by rommer ignacio
NJ

Tried a lot of gloves especially during winter ride below 32F ..This serves its purpose to keep your hands warm and comfortable .

This is perfect for road biking that makes it easier for gear control and braking .

Money worth spending ????

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Lobster Gel Gloves
by David B
Bethlehem, PA

I purchased these gloves in December 2020, have put on over 150 miles in cold rain, snow and driving winds and can say I'm impressed. It may take you some time to get used to the "Lobster configuration" but shifting is easy and grip firm.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Three surprises
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia

I had 3 surprises with these gloves

1. They fit my large hands

2. Less bulky than I expected

3. Much warmer than I expected

Overall, well worth getting for cold weather riding.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing keeps your finger warm like lobster gloves
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Be sure to warm them up before heading out. Put them on and wear them for 20 minutes before you leave. Also if you are below 30 degrees, add handwarmers. You'll get used to shifting in about fifteen minutes. Love these things, wore out my first pair after 15 years of hard mtb, road, and gravel riding. Also the best way to keep your hands warm XC skiing.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm hands, cool wrists
by Duluth Dave
Duluth, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased XL, as I have big hands and long arms. These work well to around 20 degrees, with hand warmers (3-4 hour rides). The wrist portion of the gloves does not cover the end of the jacket sleeves as well as other gloves I have used.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good down to the high 20's
by Anonymous
Suffield

Wonder if liners are avaialble

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm. Allows breaking and gripping the bars.
by Sean
kennewick

Good for cold weather riding. I am Able to hold on AND brake. Nice.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.