X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove

Pearl IzumiAmFIB Lobster Gel Glove (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(18%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Not warm at all
by Anonymous

I tried these as a more shifter-friendly alternative to my usual approach of layering liner gloves with mittens. Each time I've used these my fingers have gotten cold quickly and stayed cold unless the air temperature gets above 40 degrees or so. That's unfortunate since they seemed like a nice solution to difficult (but warm) shifting in mittens.

Reviewed 4/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very, very warm
by Ben
Austin, TX

Very warm and after a while, even at 35F, too warm. These gloves were great for getting underway on a cold morning but carry your normal full finger gloves with you for after you warm up.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfortable on a cold morning.
by BenB
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

I rode this morning starting out at 39F (4C) and the gloves were great! They kept my hands far warmer than my traditional winter riding gloves while providing sufficient dexterity to manage my shifters and breaks. After 20 minutes they became a bit too warm at this temp - next time I bring my old gloves along to change into when my hands warm up.

Reviewed 3/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for mild winter days
by Pforg
Maryland

Good glove but didn't seem to be warm toward sub freezing temps for me personally. I'd recommend this glove for upper 30s to upper 40s.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston, N.Y.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried three other brands of gloves and these are indeed the warmest. However, that doesn't mean they're especially warm in below freezing temperatures, but at 32 deg. F they are OK. Also, they are just a tad small and wish they came in true half sizes. They're a good deal if you can get them on sale.

Reviewed 1/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for cold weather riding
by NDrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Bismarck, ND

I had thought about getting a pair of these for years but put it off and kept trying other options. After finally buying a pair and trying them out on several long cold weather rides, I think I have finally found a solution to my winter glove puzzle.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super warm
by Anonymous

My hands are always cold. Never thought I could own a pair of gloves that would keep me riding out in the cold weather. So happy I found these. Would buy them again!!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm hands & functional fingers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first pair of lobster type gloves for cycling. They are very warm and still give me great control of both the brakes and shifting. No problem with Di2 paddles.

Reviewed 2/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect! Warm and made for riding!
by Anonymous

I have always struggled to keep my fingers warm and then I found Pearl Izumi AmFIB Lobster Gel Glove! These are my choice on the cold morning rides!

Reviewed 1/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm & dry
by Sparky
Longview

Commute daily on cold wet days these are my favorite gloves! I can easy use touch screen on Garmin with no problems. Seem to be well made.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Tim
Sand Lake

Runs small

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Game changer
by Anonymous
Michigan

These gloves have extended my ride season considerably. When not riding also works well for snowshoeing & cross country.

Purches and so happy with this glove I've given them as gifts!

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cold weather riding game changer
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Reviewed 2/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cold weather riding game changer
by Anonymous
Columbia River Gorge

I'm very happy with this addition to my glove collection. I was struggling in temps below 40 degrees and that struggle is over. These do heat up so I tend to save them for flatter land or descending if appropriate and bring lighter gloves for climbing. Also worked great classic xc skiing in temps the high teens. Still feel like I have good finger dexterity for braking/shifting.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super warm, comfortable, great fit and no signs of wear.
by David S
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves are great for winter biking. I used them down to 18 degrees and they still stayed warm. They are a comfortable fit and easy to brake and shift in. I've used them for aobut 12 rides and they show no signs of wear.

Reviewed 1/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for winter rides
by rommer ignacio
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried a lot of gloves especially during winter ride below 32F ..This serves its purpose to keep your hands warm and comfortable .

This is perfect for road biking that makes it easier for gear control and braking .

Money worth spending ????

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pearl Izumi Lobster Gel Gloves
by David B
Bethlehem, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these gloves in December 2020, have put on over 150 miles in cold rain, snow and driving winds and can say I'm impressed. It may take you some time to get used to the "Lobster configuration" but shifting is easy and grip firm.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Three surprises
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had 3 surprises with these gloves

1. They fit my large hands

2. Less bulky than I expected

3. Much warmer than I expected

Overall, well worth getting for cold weather riding.

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing keeps your finger warm like lobster gloves
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Be sure to warm them up before heading out. Put them on and wear them for 20 minutes before you leave. Also if you are below 30 degrees, add handwarmers. You'll get used to shifting in about fifteen minutes. Love these things, wore out my first pair after 15 years of hard mtb, road, and gravel riding. Also the best way to keep your hands warm XC skiing.

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm hands, cool wrists
by Duluth Dave
Duluth, MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased XL, as I have big hands and long arms. These work well to around 20 degrees, with hand warmers (3-4 hour rides). The wrist portion of the gloves does not cover the end of the jacket sleeves as well as other gloves I have used.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page