X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool VP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit

Park ToolVP-1 Vulcanizing Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(74%)
(17%)
(3%)
(6%)
(0%)
Patch kit
by Dave
oregon

I carry these but i change my tires more often so i don't get many flats.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Transportable with the right size patch for a bike tube.
by Grout
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Nicely packaged in a little box. Cement will dry out so buying a small quantity like this allows you to get a fresh supply from time to time. An add on purchase when doing a larger order saves shipping costs.

Reviewed 1/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
check the fluid
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Just to keep around for when your spare tube also flats. In that case I use this patchkit. But be aware the fluid tends to dry out after some. You never know when so I just replaces the whole kit once a year.

Reviewed 10/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Product works and is there when you need it
by JP
Casual Cyclist
HILLSBORO

glue is great and patches stick in place. A nice size to stick in your pocket just incase!

Reviewed 2/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works consistently.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Patched tubes are a necessity in Portland as the roads consistently have glass, staples, wire from auto tires and a variety of other things to cause a flat.

This patch kit works perfectly!

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A patch kit for all seasons.
by IronMax
Cycling Enthusiast
san Francisco Bay Area

Great patch kit. Easy to use and holds forever!

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nothing beats the original
by UncrutableMDH
Daily Commuter
Atlanta GA

Finally an integrated air containment solution everyone in the whole family can agree upon. Crisp, aerodynamic and responsive, the VP-1 has all the patching power where you need it without any of the fuss.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great!
by Dano
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Its a patch kit! Stops the leak and on you ride. Easy to use and I like much better than those goofy sticky clear patches that are out there. This works!

Reviewed 3/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by Scott
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to pack

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best kit
by Frank
nj
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

It's a patch kit ...

what can I say??

Their delicious.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good patch kit
by Bill S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If I get a flat that can be fixed, I'll pop in a new one on the ride and use this kit to repair and reuse the tube. works great.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact so easy to carry.
by DynamicDbytheC
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

Not much to say. It does the trick.

Reviewed 5/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple patch
by catdr
wa
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have several of these and use them when needed. Easy to use, and they work.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small size fits in saddle bag
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used once, worked fine

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, always turns out a good job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Glue, patches, sandpaper in the most compact kit I've found. I run through one of these a year commuting 22mi/day all year round in PDX. Good quality glue and patches. Thanks to the small box I can fit the patch kit, spare tube, two irons, 10 bucks, my cell phone, C02, and a pair of nitrile gloves in my 30 cube inch seat bag no sweat (ok - a little sweat).

Reviewed 4/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product!
by Greg
Ill

The glued patches hold better than the ones that are pre glued.

Reviewed 11/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Patches?! We don't need no stinkin patches!
by Anonymous
SF Bay

Sucks when you need them but worse when you don't have 'em. These have saved me on more than a few rides.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good kit!
by erush
Casual Cyclist
Taylorsville, GA

Nice to have if I get a flat tire out on the road!

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great addition to any workshop to fix flats and save tubes.
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I don't carry this on my bike, but it's a staple in my workshop. I fix punctured tubes from time to time, and the Park VP-1 patch kit is my go-to choice.

Reviewed 9/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality old school patch kit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

Use to patch tubes when needed.

Reviewed 7/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page