CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool SAC-2 SuperGrip Carbon & Alloy Assembly Compound

Park ToolSAC-2 SuperGrip Carbon & Alloy Assembly Compound(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by AD

Holds carbon items without excessive tightening
by AD
Competitive Racer
Arizona

Used it to put a carbon seatpost in a carbon frame without exceeding torque limits. Nice and solid, no slippage.

Reviewed 1/8/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dr Bob

Better than others
by Dr Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW

Tried Finish Line product for ti seat post in ti frame, slipped, would not hold. Park paste held tight.

Reviewed 11/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Does what it says
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Just a little dab is all you need to increase the friction of carbon-to-carbon surfaces. I wish they would make it in a smaller tube (like the size LocTite comes in) - I think this tube will last to my grave!

Reviewed 5/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Grimes

Works like a charm
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wasn't having any slipping issues, but used this assembly compound on my seatpost, stem, and saddle rails after a deep cleaning. I'll keep using it since it holds things in place while tightening fasteners and seems to require less torque for the same amount of grip. Texture-wise it's very similar to Gojo. I've pulled the seatpost and saddle off a few times and haven't noticed any damage or anything. This tube will last me a lifetime, so I just wish they made it in 0.5-1 oz single-use packets.

Reviewed 5/4/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Must for Carbon!
by Anonymous

Bought this for a custom build and it's a must for most components. Use this often in tuneups.

Reviewed 9/12/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lee

Better safe than sorry...
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well, I learned the hard way. The carbon seatpost on my spare bike is fused into the aluminum frame and will not budge-tried several different solvents, etc to free it up but just decided to crank the seatbolt up & ride it--good thing that the seatpost is the right height.

I decided to get some Park assembly compound for the rest of my fleet, as a preventative measure. I removed all my seatposts and applied compound. One tube provides a lifetime supply. Problem solved.

Reviewed 12/30/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alex R

Works GREAT!
by Alex R
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this between my aluminum frame and my carbon seatpost. Since I've changed my seatpost to a Salsa seatpost clamp (which allows mounting a bike rack, but limits how tight it can clamp the seatpost), my carbon seatpost will keep falling, even after tightening the bolt to specifications.

After using this product on it, the seatpost STAYS! It doesn't budge now. Great product! It actually works!

Reviewed 12/3/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sambo

Great stuff. Solved carbon seat post sinking into carbon seat tube.
by sambo
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

With seat clamp torqued to 6 Nm as specified, seat post would over time, slip down into the seat tube. Bumpy roads didn't help.

This solved the problem.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely the clear ticket for keeping my carbon seat post in place in a carbon frame. Great for keeping any other carbon parts lubricated from slipping with minimum torque.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Use sparingly
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was having trouble with my aluminum seat-post slipping in my ti bike. This stuff solved the problembut be careful how you use it. At first I thought it was like a lube so spread a thin layer on the length of the seatpost, which was a mistake... I was barely able to move the post once it slid in just an inch or so. Next I used grease on the post and just put a thin 12 wide strip of this super-grip up near where I had marked the insert depth on my post. Now the seatpost never slips down during a ride.

Reviewed 7/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Does what its supposed to do.
by Mike
Eureka, Mo

If you have carbon and other parts that like to move around you need this product.

Reviewed 12/24/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Quadrifoglio

Easy peasy greasy
by Quadrifoglio
NYC

As are all Park products, easy to use and this paste has a predictable amount of slip that helps you feel for the appropriate amount to apply.

Reviewed 10/9/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Meh...
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very thin, doesnt grip well at all. Might be fine for some parts but not a seatpost.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
TriSports.com Comments
I'm sorry this didn't work for you. Check out Motorex Carbon Grease, while more expensive we've received some really good feedback about it.
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by J. Holly.

Tried several others, a waste of time and dollars, SAC-2 works best.
by J. Holly.
Cycling Enthusiast
GL Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used on carbon seat post installed in to an aluminum frame, absolutely ZERO SLIPPAGE following use of SAC-2 compound. Not the case with others I had tried previously, even when seat post clamp set to proper torque spec. Clean up easy, no greasy mess. Can't think of any cons......works well aluminum to aluminum also.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie K.

This stuff works!
by Bernie K.
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used Park Tool SAC-2 on my alloy stem to alloy handbar mating surfaces because under the force of pulling up or down on the handlebars they would slip in the stem clamp, which was tightened securely, and give a very uneasy feeling when pedaling hard -- might even result in loss of control or crash. The stem and handlebars are the correct size for each other so not a sizing problem, just a slipping problem. I applied the Park Tool SAC-2 compound on the area of the handlebar where the stem clamps around it and no more slippage no matter how hard I pull on the handlebars. Wonderful!

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by explore42

Super Grip it is!
by explore42
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used this on a carbon stem that was creaking and it really took care of the problem. This stuff really does make the contact surface much less apt to move or slip.

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Thank you for your feedback.