X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool PCS-9.2 Home Mechanic Repair Stand

Park ToolPCS-9.2 Home Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Strong sturdy useful
by dimrirahul
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgan hill

This is my first bike stand, I like to work on my bikes, but generally that would involve turning the bike upside down, propping it on its seat and handlebars and then potentially breaking my back, I didnt quite like the last part and promise that its something that we all can do without. Initially I was looking to not spend much on it and was looking for cheaper options elsewhere, but eventually decided to buy it from bikestiresdirect for following reasons.

1) I really like this store, how responsive they are, their return policy etc.

2) Park tool knows what its trying to do, you could probably save a few bucks here and there but you will probably get a product that is either flimsy or something which works for lighter bikes.

3) The reviews of PCS were solid, I think that there is a newer version but that is more expensive and has features that I dont need.

4) Overall the build quality is great, the stand feels sturdy.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stand, simple, works and makes easier to work on a bike
by Bry-No-Mite
Casual Cyclist
Monrovia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Didnt realize there is a higher end version of this with an quick release clamp for the bike. This one is treaded and takes multiple turns to clamp the bike in. If I had known, would have sprung for the nicer one. Not a big deal..but if you are going to live with it forever, might as well get the good stuff

Reviewed 2/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality workstand at a great price
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Strong and sturdy. Holds the bike well. Great price. Though the lack of a quick-release clamp is a bit of a pain. Because of this, sometimes I find it easier to just use my little stand which holds the bike up by the chainstays.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stand, perfect for at home bike work
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM

Great stand, replaced a stand I had for 20 years, the Park tool stand is much more stable, the clamp is outstanding. I work on both road and mountain bikes, and the stand does it all..

Reviewed 1/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, fast shipping, and fair price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Clamping mechanism actually works better than the 10.2 in my opinion. Only this it's missing is the tool tray attachment which was disappointing but overall good value and nice stand.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this stand!
by Anonymous

I have used this nonstop since purchase and it�s been perfect for all jobs including a new dream build!

Reviewed 9/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tool that is easy to use and makes caring for and storing my bike very easy.
by TomB
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used to lube chain, Adjust seat, bars, wheels. Makes changing wheels a snap. Don't know how I managed without this simple repair stand. It is plenty sturdy for my uses.

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good for the price.
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Use for maintenance on my private collection of bicycles. It is perfectly adequate for everything that I need to do. Using the small allen wrench to lock down the height adjustment is kind of a pain. I stuck some strong magnets to the stand and keep the allen wrench stuck to it, within handy reaching distance. This helps to locate it when needed.

Reviewed 4/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It was a gift for my husband. He is delighted with the convenience of use and ease of storage.
by Anonymous
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It was a gift for my husband. He is delighted with the convenience of use and ease of storage.

Reviewed 1/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value and very durable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Okinawa, Japan
Review for Park Tool PCS-9 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am very happy with this stand. Easy to put together and very durable. This is a great value and i know this product will last a long time

Reviewed 1/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.