Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool GSC-1 Gear Cleaning Brush

Park ToolGSC-1 Gear Cleaning Brush(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Excellent quality for the low price!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

This is truly a quality tool I've needed for many years. This brush & gear teeth are perfect for cleaning my rear cassette, derailer & idler wheels. Beats heck out of the toothbrush & Q-tips I've used till I got this tool. It doesn't leave fuzzy cotton between gears like the Q-tips did.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple but effective.
by Grollend
amherst,NH

Having this tool in your arsenal is critical for keeping your free wheel and other parts free of road grim.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cleaning cogs as both sides fit.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this because it allows me to do a very thorough cleaning of bicycle cogs. Even with regular chain cleaning, winter riding can gunk up the cogs and rear derailleurs, so this tool is great for getting to the hard-to-reach places.

Reviewed 4/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works good.
by seabiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon Coast

Works as advertised.

Reviewed 2/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gets into hard to reach places
by Loutog
Cycling Enthusiast
b

Great brush. What more to say?

Reviewed 11/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well getting the road junk off the moving parts
by MarkD
Central California

I purchased the GSC-1 cleaning brush with the Park Tool CM-5 Chain Cleaner. A great combination of tools to make those bike parts sparkle.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by ja
Cycling Enthusiast
Asbury, NJ

Does the job better than anything else I've tried. Along with a small amount of degreaser, the combination of stiff bristles and scraper work well in getting buildup off the cogs.

Reviewed 10/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It does the job!
by b. hicks
Vancouver, WA

Works a whole lot better than the comination toothbrush thing I was using before. I'd recommend it!

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great for getting out tough grime
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bristles are stiff and long enough to get out caked on grease on both cassette and between the small and large chain rings.

Not sure if the toothed semi-circle thingy is all that useful.

Reviewed 9/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.