X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Park Tool CT-5 Mini Chain Brute Chain Tool

Park ToolCT-5 Mini Chain Brute Chain Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(66%)
(31%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
The Chain Tool Standard
by Boomer 10/45
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville ,TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used primarily to shorten replacement chains in the home work shop. However when out on the road or trail to remove broken or relieve stiff links. Much easer to operate than the typical afterthought tool included with multi- tools I have used. That includes those starting with B, L ,P & and S. Do your self a favor, carry separate chain and tire tools and forget about the extra 80 grams. Get one for the home work shop and another for your seat bag. The price is right and it will last for decades of use.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid product
by Anonymous

Solid product for a home bike fix

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good little tool
by JNJH
Cycling Enthusiast
sonoma County Wine Country

Compact size you can take with you but I do prefer The larger Park Tool for shop work. They are both easy to use but with my old hands it is easier to hold onto the larger tool. They both do a great job.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems sturdy and worked as expected.
by MicahWIese
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

I have a small stable of bikes for my family and I ride daily. I replace chains a couple of times per year. This chain tool is as good as any bottom wrung model, and I'm not about to spend much on a simple tool I only use occasionally. The grip on this tool isn't spectacular, but if you put on gloves there isn't any problem.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works!
by Jake
Cycling Enthusiast
Bulverde, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Simple tool, does the job it was designed for.

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another Terrific Park Tool!
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Raymond,MN

I needed a beefier chain tool for my seat bag. This mini chain brute is a perfect size and beefy enough for any use I've needed it for. The pin is replaceable should I get ham handed and mushroom it. Used it twice and it is the clear ticket.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Chain Tool
Casual Cyclist
Zephyrhills, FL

I am a believer in using the right tool for the job. When having to remove the a chain this is the right tool for the job.

Reviewed 6/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job.
by Anonymous
Kansas

Tool will unscrew itself in your bike bag if it's allowed to hang loose.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tool
by Cybernurse
York, SC

Works great

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and works great.
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Cordova TN

I changed out my first chain in years and the Park Tool CT-5 Mini Chain Brute Chain Tool cut the chain with ease. For the cost, it was the right tool for me and should last for years.

Reviewed 4/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small effective
by Anonymous
Portland

This tool gets the job done and packs easily

Reviewed 4/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Real Steel Deal
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA

This tool is up to par, like all Park Tools. Made of real machine tool steel, this chain tool won't give up and crack in half like the cheap Chinese knockoffs sold in big box stores in their bicycle department!

Reviewed 2/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality tool as usual
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland, oregon

Park tools always work and I have not had any problems, plus it is small enough to travel with.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality at a fair price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a home mechanic and have worked on and maintained, repaired and upgraded my bikes, my family bikes and my friend's bikes for many years. Although there are lots of good tools on the market, Park can can be counted on for quality and value. This chain tool is a simple, quality tool that does what it is designed to do.

Reviewed 9/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple to use
by Anonymous

First time changing a chain. This little helper got me off to a very quick and easy start. It made it possible to take off the old chain and adjust the new to the right length. This is a tool anyone can use.

Reviewed 8/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy enough for a beginner to use
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a chain for the first time in my life and this tool allowed me to do it without a hitch. Used it to remove the old chain and to remove links from the new chain.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality for occasional use
by ion82
Chicago

Good quality components, fit and finish.

Instructions make no sense at all. I tried to read them for giggles, but gave up completely.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Carries a master link.
by South California rider
Cycling Enthusiast
South California

Tape your master link in the handle space. You never know how difficult it is to reinsert a pin while on the road.

Reviewed 5/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Functional and small
by Nate Todd
Seattle

Not too bulky, capable

Reviewed 3/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect size reasonably light
by Anonymous

Perfect size reasonably light

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page