Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Park Tool CC-2 Chain Checker Tool

Park ToolCC-2 Chain Checker Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
This Checker Tool is accurate and easy to use.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis Mo.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I generally take good care of my bike chain with a cleaning and lube every 2wks. during riding season.

I had 4500mi. on my last chain before I bought this checker and found I still could have added a few more

miles but I replaced anyway. This tool is very easy to use. Happy with my purchase.

Reviewed 1/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gold standard of chain checkers
by Dan STL, MO
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO

This chain checker seems to give the most accurate sense of when to replace a chain. I have two bar-style checkers, which measure different from one another. This one reads closer to the Park CC 3.2 and always reads out above the recommended limit for Shimano chains just about when the chain gets noisy and can't be quieted by lubing. It's sold at descent price and may save you on bigger bills for replacement cogs. Keep riding!

Reviewed 7/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really useful little tool
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA

It really is made to check the stretchwear of your chain, so it's appropriately named. Very simple to use, and it appears to give a precise measurement to let you make a decision about replacement of your chain. I haven't used the other chain checker from Park (CC-3.2), but this one seems much more accurate by design, so I opted to spend a bit more for it. Park Tool tools don't typically disappoint, and this little guy continues that tradition for me.

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the few extra $$
by Lynn
Cycling Enthusiast
Anaheim, CA

I like be able to tell how close my chain is to needing replacement. Better than the drop checker, and worth the few extra $$.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San DIego, CA

Good to know when chain really needs replacing

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good
by Jim
Glen Flora Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well built easy to use and very accurate

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works
by Anonymous
Space coast

Easy to use and works fabulously. Took it to our group ride and 80% of our riders had worn chance that needed to be replaced.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works
by Anonymous
Space coast

Easy to use and works fabulously. Took it to our group ride and 80% of our riders had worn chance that needed to be replaced.

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small, simple and brilliant
by David E
Daily Commuter
San Francisco

While some Park Tool items leave you wanting something a little better this item is the better.

It's small and simple to use. Easy to clean and very, very accurate.

Yes, I love this.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saves time and money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas

The options are simple. Either you go to the bike shop when you think your chain is at the end of its life to get it checked or you spend a few bucks and buy this tool. Going to the bike shop is always fun but it will cost you time and money (not including the money spent while at the shop just because you are there and there are lots of cool stuff to buy there). Besides, having the tool handy means you don't wait till it is too late to change the chain and you don't risk ruining the cassette and even the crank.

Reviewed 8/31/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tool!
by jmcclellan
Puget Sound

In general, Park tools always seem well built. This chain checker is more than just a 'pass/fail' tool, it gives you an idea of how the chain wear is progressing if you use it several times over the life of the chain. The point of this tool is to replace your chain before it causes undue wear to your cassette - which is of course MUCH more expensive!

Reviewed 1/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautifully Made and Easy to Use
by Matt M
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

This is an easy to use little tool that helps me keep an eye on chain wear without having to rely on my LBS. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 11/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park Tool simplicity and durability
by Little Cottonwood
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the same tool that my bike shop uses whenever I bring it in for a check up or tune up. I figured it was time to perform maintenance on my own and understand my wear rate over time during summer and winter seasons.

Reviewed 11/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Park CC-2
by steve
Cycling Enthusiast
ohio

Great tool to quantify chain wear.

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I found the tool easy to use once understanding where to position it relative to the rollers.

Reviewed 4/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.