CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Ortlieb Saddle-Bag

OrtliebSaddle-Bag (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by vonhooeydonk

Perfect sized saddle bag, well made, sturdy, and waterproof!
by vonhooeydonk
Cycling Enthusiast
Enterprise, OR

I reallly like this saddle bag. It's large enough to be useful but not so big that it seems unweildy. Well made, sturdy, and waterproof. Detaches and reattaches with ease.

Reviewed 10/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bee Oldham

Great seat post bag
by Bee Oldham
bellingham, WA

Ortlieb knows how to make bags. This is roomy. I'm only using half the space. In summer I can add a light rain/wind jacket. I have a small coffee shop lock , pump, multi tool. Sealant and tubeless tools. Room for a couple of bars and gel's. It fits behind my legs when I ride for very little drag. All straps and buckles work perfectly. It's waterproof. It looks good.

Reviewed 12/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SFbiker

Typical Ortlieb quality - very good. This is a spacious bag that can contract and expand based on what you need to carry.
by SFbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

I store a spare inner tube and tire changing equipment including a compact pump in the bag and I could fit more stuff in there if needed. My only gripe is the means of attaching a rear blinking light. It's a little tricky but I made it work.

Reviewed 6/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jack

Great Bag
by Jack
Westport, CT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This bag was bought to replace a frame bag.

The bag is easy to install.

Right now it holds two tubes, a mini morph pump and some other tools. It still has adequate space to hold a great deal more for a day trip.

My Lezyne light clips on to the back and is highly visible.

The bag is waterproof, made extremely well and acts as a half fender for the rain.

It is a purchase you will not regret.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AC

4.1 L is the perfect size for a day ride
by AC
Cycling Enthusiast
PA

The volume of this bag is good for a thin jacket a wind breaker, repair tools and a phone. Perfect for a day ride

Reviewed 9/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by arichman385

Excellent
by arichman385
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Sierra
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Better than all the rest, regardless of price but cheaper too! This is a review of the largest version which is slightly over 4L. Very light, easily to load, watertight. Most critically, it is very adjustable to the load, always positioning the light mount perpendicular. I mount my radar unit there, and it secure and easy to position. This thing is great for carrying extra clothing in winter.

Reviewed 3/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick Macdonnell

Can not go wrong with an Ortlieb bag
by Rick Macdonnell
Houston, TX

Very happy with the quality of the seat bag. I purchased the 4.1L bag which is large enough to carry a pump, tube, repair kit, water bottle, and additional snacks. Would be nice to have a pressure release valve but I have been able to vent the air manually with no issues.

Reviewed 9/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brad in the Wilderness

Right size, secure attachement
by Brad in the Wilderness
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern PA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Seat bag attaches securely to the rails on your seat. Best to remove seat and post from frame for easiest attachment. Bag is the right size for carrying emergency tools, spare tube, possibly a thin jacket. I attached a Lezyne Alert Drive light to the rear of the bag for best visibility.

Reviewed 8/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bradley

Great Seat Bag
by Bradley
Emporium
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've purchased several of these seat bags. They tuck under the seat. They adjust for the distance between the seat post and the attachment point. They are well designed, lightweight and waterproof. Reasonably priced.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Ortlieb saddle bag two
by Rick
Casual Cyclist

Love this bag and the way it secures under the seat. Almost got the size smaller but glad I didn�t. Perfect for my trail bike.

Reviewed 11/24/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marcos

Great product. Easy to set up
by Marcos
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis

Ortlieb makes good stuff. This isn't easy to set up and hold s enough for a long road ride, all the tools I need and an extra tube and even my wind jacket

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bikerider3

Bike bag
by Bikerider3
Las Vegas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used this bag on Ragbrai in 2019. It great because of the way it expands. We love the way it goes on and off.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Thank you for your feedback.