X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Oakley ARO5 Road Helmet

OakleyARO5 Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love the ARO5. In fact, I own two different colors!
by springsveteran
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Currently using the ARO5 in both Dimension Data Green and Galaxy Black. Previously wore a Giro Interceptor or Specialized Air Force 3 but decided an upgrade was in order, since I'm now cycling 5-6/days weekly. MIPS system provides great peace of mind, sure hope it's never needed! Oakley's ARO5 BOA adjustment accommodates my Oakley Blade sunglasses perfectly. When removing my blades they fit into this helmet's forward vents like a glove. Rear dial tightens/loosens easily resulting in easy adjustments to ensure comfort on the go. Would totally purchase again but just have a few considerations to share: 1) Price - some sources want MSRP but watch for sales 2) Counterfeits - YouTube has videos showing how to identify genuine products, so pay attention to details while steering clear of those one-off sellers abroad or anything that looks suspicious from an individual who might try to offload their knockoff; 3) Large Vents - recommend installing an inner mesh that affixes with velcro, if autumn gnats are a thing in your neck of the woods; 4) Profile - ARO5 sits a bit high and round giving that ever so slight mushroom look, although not profound as other helmets this model is not entirely streamlined. Not a deal breaker for me but could be for some, especially if buying online without the ability to fit-test at your local store. Simply search the internet for pics to ensure you're happy with aesthetics.

Reviewed 6/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool and lightweight
by Anonymous

Most importantly, this helmet is much lighter than my previous one. I was a little concerned about ventilation but the large vents and to intake keep everything cool. Nice looking and very functional helmet.

Reviewed 7/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Like the helmet
by Anonymous

I like the helmet and the brow sweat pad helps. It runs a little snug. Measurement put me in a large withe a couple of cm to spare but its snug on the sides. Can't wear my usual skull cap under it. I like the way it looks.

Reviewed 6/6/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet but fits small
by Maplewood
Cycling Enthusiast
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the styling, aero design, Mips and the boa dial. Great helmet at a great price. Sizing chart suggested that I could fit a medium or a large. Bought large, but it is snug, hard to get on without pushing down my thin headband.

Reviewed 4/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The helmet looks as aero as it's name.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
midwest

Fit is very comfortable, I like the ease of adjusting it to size. I have the black and white which goes with anything.

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by epgc
Competitive Racer
Encinitas, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using this helmet for a month now and I love it! Specially the option to have a silicon strap in the front instead of the usual foam. I sweat quite a lot so this avoids the drops falling into my sunglasses. If you prefer the foam you can just take it out and put the foam that is included. Another thing that I really liked was the nice sleeve included to protect the helmet when travelling. Great purchase!

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and quality helmet with unique features
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
cincinnati ohio

Used for fast riding in hot weather. Light with slot to store sunglasses as sun goes down .

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lite and pleasing to the eye
by Anonymous

Bought it to replace a Catlike helmet. Similar venting qualities but better adjustability.

Reviewed 11/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and gets the job done
by natemul
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

You don't see too many of these helmets out there, but it is definitely a nice one. Love the colors as well. Despite being pretty aero it still has great ventilation. They do advertise that this holds glasses well, but when I try and put my Jawbreakers in there, they always fall out, no matter if I put them in right-side-up or upside-down. Other than that, great helmet.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well fit
by Rudy
Los Angeles California
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good quality, Best Buy

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.