X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Oakley ARO3 Helmet

OakleyARO3 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(59%)
(24%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice looking helmet
by Old man on a bike

Runs a little small after I figured out how to adjust it and fit better

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
by BoomerBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been racing or riding for decades and I've had a lot of helmets and I think this is my favorite so far. The primary reason for this is comfort. The boa adjustment gives you the ability to finely tune the fit of the helmet and the helmet straps are comfortable and sit well away from the ears which is hard to achieve with some other helmet strap systems. The fit is secure but comfortable enough to forget it is on. Ventilation is great. The price is very competetive for a MIPS helmet and I bought it on a sale so even better. Some reviews suggest that the helmet runs small, but I think the fit is true to size. I ended up with a medium in the Oakley and used to wear the same size in Giro helmets.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet.
by Swanko
Dallas, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet.
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trendy!!!
by WVRider
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The primary black looks awesome with the retina burn green accent!!! I would recommend this helmet due to the way it fits snug and the MIPS system.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, ugly helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

While a helmets primary function is protection, it could also have some fashion sense to it. This helmet fit wonderful but was just too lacking in the latter to keep.

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet for price
by Anonymous
Hawaii

Very light weight, comfortable, and breaths well

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Comfortable Helmet
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal

I purchased this in June '18. This is the most comfortable helmet I've ever worn. The BOA system works so well that you don't notice it. 14 months later the sweatband separated from the MIPs membrane. It's held on with 2 plastic rivets that attach to the membrane. The membrane is is torn. Waiting for Oakley now on for warranty. Their website says that their helmets have a limited lifetime warranty. Hopefully that will be the case.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet for MIPS and the Boa fit system. Fortunately, I havent tested the MIPS. The fit is great and the ability to fine tune on the road is nice. While other helmets are adjustable this one has more control. The only drawback is that as a bald guy the boa leaves a crease above my ears that wouldnt be visible with hair, that said vanity isnt an issue because Im bald!

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
Florida
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Oakley aro helmets have excellent performance. Trully recomended.

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent seller
by Action
Apple Valley
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Oakley helmet aro3 looks and fits like the perfect helmet, fitted hat size 7 58 and large is perfect, feels light on head and airflow is great

Reviewed 3/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Looking but too tight
by Big Head
Daily Commuter
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this helment cause of its weight and Boa system. Both areas were perfect but my big head wouldn't fit. it was good side to side but had too much pressure on front and back. I ordered the large, I normally wear large in specialized helmets,.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight Breathable Helmet
by TXbmcRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The most important thing about a helmet is how it fits your head. This one happens to fit my head perfectly while other brands like Giro, Bell, and Poc do not. It's comfortable and well vented. I think my favorite part is the pad that runs across the front of the helmet on the inside which does a great job of preventing sweat from running directly into my eyes.

Reviewed 10/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sits perfectly on my head.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is weird that it sits exactly the way it should on my head except it is snug from front to back. Thought about exchanging for a bigger one but then I think a bigger one would sit too low. The one I have is just above the eye brows.

Reviewed 7/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice well vented helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice helmet . Runs a little smaller than previous helmet but still fit in same size

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and light weight
by SoCal Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Super comfortable helmet. Plenty of vents to keep your head cool. Boa retention system is very stable and fine tunable. MIPS technology will keep your melon safer, though I haven't tested it yet. I am very happy with this helmet, the white color is really sleek looking and I've had several compliments on it in group rides. I have a pretty big noggin (7 12) and the large fits me perfect. Comes with a breathable storage bag so your shiny new expensive helmet doesn't get scratched in your gear bag. Oakley had already proven themselves with snowboarding and skiing helmets, and it shows. Great quality, and actually cheaper than equivalent helmets such as from POC, Kask, etc.

Reviewed 4/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this helmet. Can barely tell it's on my head.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Boa dial makes adjustments a breeze and the chinstraps are very comfortable around the ears.

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.