X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Oakley ARO3 Helmet

OakleyARO3 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(59%)
(28%)
(10%)
(3%)
(0%)
Finally, a helmet that fits!
by Anonymous
Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been cycling for more than 30 years, and during that time I have put up with many ill fitting helmets from many different brands. A small rides too high on my head and a medium falls down too low on my forehead and pushes my glasses down my nose. This happens no matter how I adjust them. I resorted to using zip ties to attach foam inside the helmets for a better fit. The height adjustment in the Oakley helmet solved this problem. I love it.

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits Good Except for One Thing
by Chirard
Daily Commuter
Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Oakley jersey so I bought this helmet in Polished Black to go with it. I got size Medium knowing that my head is near the upper limit for that size. I don't like helmets that are big, even though they adjust down to fit my head. Two of my very thin synthetic caps fit under the helmet. I'm not sure if the cloth ones will fit, but it's okay if they don't.

The one thing that I'm not happy with is the straps. They fit under my earlobes, touching the inside back of the lobes. I don't have especially long ears, so this is odd and I see no way to adjust that out. I have several other helmets and don't have that problem with any of them. I guess I'll get used to it, but wish the straps were designed differently.

Reviewed 4/18/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great fit, did the job
by monacomsw
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston MA

This helmet fit quite well, even with a cycle cap. I went down on the bike, hit my head and the helmet gave me full protection. When I hit the ground, it felt as though my head hit a pillow! It was the absorption of the force by the foam. The helmet did suffer a crack, so time for a new one.... Grateful for the protection. No LOC or concussion.

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
by Anonymous

This helmet durability is amazing!

Well fit to my head and very light!

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and nice look
Cycling Enthusiast
Guatemala, GT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this because is lightweight and looks different to others brands. Comfortable and boa feels secure.

Reviewed 7/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ventilation and light weight
by Anonymous

I bought this for gravel riding and road rides when it's hot and I want more ventilation than my Specialized Evade aero helmet. It's light, fits well and has good ventilation. The sunglasses perch is a handy feature.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
by BoomerBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been racing or riding for decades and I've had a lot of helmets and I think this is my favorite so far. The primary reason for this is comfort. The boa adjustment gives you the ability to finely tune the fit of the helmet and the helmet straps are comfortable and sit well away from the ears which is hard to achieve with some other helmet strap systems. The fit is secure but comfortable enough to forget it is on. Ventilation is great. The price is very competetive for a MIPS helmet and I bought it on a sale so even better. Some reviews suggest that the helmet runs small, but I think the fit is true to size. I ended up with a medium in the Oakley and used to wear the same size in Giro helmets.

Reviewed 11/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by Alan W.
Highland Park IL

Super comfortable and lightweight. Strap is easy to adjust.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by Alan W.
Highland Park IL

Super comfortable and lightweight. Strap is easy to adjust.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking
by Jay Mac
new jersey

Nice helmet. Nice looking helmet. Light weight. I recommend ordering a size up. But overall I like it

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking
by Jay Mac
new jersey

Nice helmet. Nice looking helmet. Light weight. I recommend ordering a size up. But overall I like it

Reviewed 4/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Trendy!!!
by WVRider
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The primary black looks awesome with the retina burn green accent!!! I would recommend this helmet due to the way it fits snug and the MIPS system.

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice!!
by Shawn
NJ

Nice fit, proper ventilation. Boa tightened. Well worth the price.

Reviewed 11/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet.
by Swanko
Dallas, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet.
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I needed a new helmet and my previous 4 are no longer available (Catlike). This helmet has a little more weight but still feels light on my small head. The strapping design is definitely an improvement from the Catlike helmets. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fitting helmet that is worth every penny.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I coach a cycling team who used these helmets for their race last month, and they absolutely loved how well this helmet fit and the ventilation.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Comfortable Helmet
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this in June '18. This is the most comfortable helmet I've ever worn. The BOA system works so well that you don't notice it. 14 months later the sweatband separated from the MIPs membrane. It's held on with 2 plastic rivets that attach to the membrane. The membrane is is torn. Waiting for Oakley now on for warranty. Their website says that their helmets have a limited lifetime warranty. Hopefully that will be the case.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking helmet
by Old man on a bike

Runs a little small after I figured out how to adjust it and fit better

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet for MIPS and the Boa fit system. Fortunately, I havent tested the MIPS. The fit is great and the ability to fine tune on the road is nice. While other helmets are adjustable this one has more control. The only drawback is that as a bald guy the boa leaves a crease above my ears that wouldnt be visible with hair, that said vanity isnt an issue because Im bald!

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
Florida
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The Oakley aro helmets have excellent performance. Trully recomended.

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page