X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
NiteRider Omega 330 Rear Light

NiteRiderOmega 330 Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Pilgrim

mount strap is too short
by Pilgrim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston

I would like to give this light 5 stars like everyone else, but the mount strap is too short. I was able to stretch the strap and get it to hook into the first hole; but it is too tight and I expect it to break sooner rather than later.

Also, the the base of the strap which attaches the strap to the light is curved on the inside, and the back of Specialized seatpost is flat.

I cannot recommend this light for Specialized road bikes.

Reviewed 12/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cesar4

So powerful
by cesar4
maspeth, ny
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This light is so powerful during the day. My initial buy was the Exposure MK3, but I read plenty of reviews on it and decided to pass. My second was the Cygolite hypershot. But read too many mix reviews on the durability of it. I decided to go with niteride because many ppl recommended the brand to me on Reddit for long cycling rides during the day. I needed a rear light that would last 6-9hrs. This thing is extremely powerful and also battery is very efficient depending on what setting you have it.

Reviewed 11/1/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil W

Very bright rear light for commuting and evening rides
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use a rear light for all road rides and commutes. This includes day and evening rides. This light is bright and easily seen during bright daylight for an extended distance so drivers know you're there. It's not the cheapest (or most expensive) out there, but it's important to be seen.

Reviewed 5/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent Light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an excellent light. The many options for type and intensity of the light are great. I tried the NITERIDER Solas 250 and found the NITERIDER OMEGA 330 to be much better and worth the extra cost.

Reviewed 3/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pete

Great Light
by Pete
La Quinta CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This light is awesome, it is extremely bright, the patterns are very good and can be seen from a great distance. And the best thing is the battery lasts an unreal amount of time. I have used it for a good 6 hours (full bright pattern) and it still does not need to be recharged! Give it a try!

Reviewed 2/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kell

Great product, great service.
by Kell
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of California

Works well, very intuitive controls.

Love that it's rechargeable.

Previous Bontrager was good this is better.

Reviewed 5/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ramon

Great taillamp
by Ramon
South Texas

Works awesome, charge lasts good

Reviewed 5/11/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Bright, easy to use, easy to charge
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Oakland, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Plenty bright, and I don't find myself ever worrying about the charge--I plug it in every couple of days and it's all good. The screw which allows for angular adjustment on the mount does need to be tightened; at the default, most bumps are able to kick the light down to a lower angle. You're able to change the tension yourself with a small Philips head.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Germanrazor

Extremely bright
by Germanrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was skeptical of it being very bright. However, the darn thing is blinding. Now in all fairness, it needs to be bright and blinding to someone looking at it from 6 feet away. This light is easily seen by cagers approaching and it has several different patterns which are good to have. Longevity? Who knows as it is new to me and I will have to see. As to what it is intended to be, bright and noticeable, that it is!

Reviewed 1/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.