CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
NiteRider CherryBomb 100 Rear Light

NiteRiderCherryBomb 100 Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Wow!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
The Deep South

This is one bright light. When the batteries were installed, I was looking at it when I turned it on. Bad. I was temporarily blinded.

The mounting is quite secure. No fear of the light falling from the bicycle.

Riding the Natchez Trace Parkway on a sunny day, I am often in the shadow of trees.

No doubt motorists see this light set to the random flashing pattern and know of my presence.

This light I can recommend as being able to save one's bacon on the road.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

NiteRider CherryBomb 100 Rear Light
by Anonymous
Springfield Il

Bright on solid and flashing settings. Does much better than my USB type rear light. The rear screw on swivel loosens and have to retightened by screwdriver occasionally.

Reviewed 10/4/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Nite Rider CherryBomb 100 Rear Light
by Anonymous
Springfield Il

Bright on solid and flashing settings. Does much better than my USB type rear light. The rear screw on swivel loosens and have to retightened by screwdriver occasionally.

Reviewed 10/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vic

Excellent Value
by Vic
Casual Cyclist
Mt Pleasant SC

Easy to mount, light has four settings flashing, constant, day and night brightness. I didn't want a rechargeable so this unit is perfect for me.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michbiker

Very bright, reasonable quality for the price
by Michbiker
Casual Cyclist
Michigan
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rechargeable AAA batteries are slightly longer than alkaline AAA, and the fit was snug. Needed to use a screw driver to press the battery contact tabs in slightly. Works great now.

Used silicone grease around both sides of the yellow gasket. This should make the light more weather resistant?? Haven't had it out in the rain - yet. Happy so far.

Reviewed 3/20/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LLL

Does exactly what if's supposed to!
by LLL
Cycling Enthusiast
Corona Del Mar, CA

Several choices for pulsing or constant light. Easy to activate and install. Price is right. If you are in a pitch dark driving rainstorm this may not be the right device to use but daytime good weather it's perfect!

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

A really great light at a really great price.
Casual Cyclist
Southfield, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the light in the daytime in an urban environment to provide safety in traffic. Long battery life means that I can use the light for night riding too. One of the things that I like about the Cherrybomb 100 is that it doesn't provide an offensive amount of glare for group rides at night and still provides enough light for safe riding.

Reviewed 11/20/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by altondavis2

Bought to replace a CherryBomb 35. Same design/case but much better output.
by altondavis2
Casual Cyclist
Southfield, MI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

JPurchased to replace a 4 year old CherryBomb 35. Wanted a brighter light with battery power. The CherryBomb 100 does not disappoint. I like the sturdy selector mechanism which is easy to operate without dismounting from the bike. The best light that I could find for anywhere near the price.

Reviewed 9/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by YPHawaiian

Good Efficient Rear Biking Light
by YPHawaiian
Cycling Enthusiast
Kaneohe, Hawaii

I've acquired several and use it on my bicycles as a rear light indicator day or night. It's relatively inexpensive and offers good lighting for short bike rides.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by castrovalleyred

Very bright
by castrovalleyred
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

I turn this light on when out riding early and when going thru area with many cars

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jproto1

Good light - not just for bikes
by jproto1
Casual Cyclist
NE USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice lightweight, bright light that easily attaches to a bike. Can also be used by nighttime jogger / walker when clipped to back of hood, hat, etc...

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by HotDawg

Great price, excellent service, awesome light
by HotDawg
Cycling Enthusiast
Waxahachie , Tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this light on my gravel bike while riding at night - very pleased

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.