X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Muc-Off Tubeless Valve Stems

Muc-OffTubeless Valve Stems(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(85%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)
Matchy Matchy bling but a little bit short
by Matter
San Diego

I got a red pair of these to go with a new bike for my wife. They look great! They do appear a little short on her overall Terra C wheels because the lock nut is a little larger than your standard nut. But they sure are a great way to add a little bling to your ride!

Reviewed 9/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They just work
by Jesse
Portland

After fighting with the stems that came with my Enve wheels, I got these and they work really well. Kept getting sealant leaking between the rim tape and valve stem, threw these in and problem solved

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They just work
by Jesse
Portland

After fighting with the stems that came with my Enve wheels, I got these and they work really well. Kept getting sealant leaking between the rim tape and valve stem, threw these in and problem solved

Reviewed 6/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sh!t (in the best way)
by G
Yay Area

Solid pieces of hardware. Super pleased with the quality and the fit in my Roval C38s. Better than the stock valves for sure. Muy bien Muc-Off!

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WELL MADE AND WORK GREAT.
by LM
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I switched to tubeless tires about nine months ago, when I upgraded the wheels on my bike. These stems work great and installing them was very easy. I've had absolutely no problems with them and they appear to be well made. It's also convenient to have one of the caps function as a value-stem removal tool.

Adding new or additional sealant is easy with these stems. Just take out the value stem using the valve cap that functions as a removal too. Then inject the desired amount or sealant, and re-install the stem. I use a Park Tool sealant injector for injecting the sealant.

If there's any downside to these stems, it's that they are a bit expensive.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid solid tubeless valves!
by G
Yay Area

Stock Roval valves leaked a bit. These are well machined and quality equipment and don't leak at all.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what they are supposed to do!
by DHJill
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle, ID
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Truth be told, I initially only bought these because they were purple and match the purple anodized bits I have on my bike. I was pleasantly surprised that these are actually some of the nicest valve stems I have ever used. They seal up nice, they don't seem to get as mucked up as some of the cheaper ones, and having the different rubber seals for different rim profiles is nice. I'll buy these again in the future...they are worth spending a few extra bucks on!

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best looking valve stems
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

High quality valve stems that come with different fittings to fit your rims. By far the best looking valve stems available if that matters to you.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flashy and adaptable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Allowed a home install of tubeless set of tires. Came with three shapes of rubber rings for all rim types. The anodized color is a welcome sight on my black rims, and is kind of a flashy standout. The included core remover was not so effective, though.

Reviewed 12/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality with core removal tool
by DickRN
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I started using tubeless road tires this year and I wanted a sharp looking stem for my hot wheels. My goal was to get a clean look on my Bontrager XXX 4's. I went with the 60mm in black, hoping they would not be too short. After experimenting with the different sets of grommets provided, I got the fit I wanted. I have enough length for inflating, and not too long so another squirrel tries to run through and take out the stem. A rubber o-ring, followed by the stylized cinch nut, polishes off the look outside. The core removal tool / stem cap works perfectly and can ride along if one chooses, at a slightly higher profile than the cap provided. Its the Swiss Army knife of valve stems.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great valves
by John
LAKE OSWEGO

Easy to set up. Look great. Excellent value.

Reviewed 5/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Valves.
by Birdman250
long island

Easily installed and filled with tire sealant. Worked perfectly and the color matched my prismatic color of my bike perfectly!!!!

Great product and I highly recommend

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Valves corrode
by AZ-ERIC
Phoenix, AZ
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had the iredscent version. They worked fine and looked great. After 7 months, I had to remove the valve to replace a spoke. The portion you don't see that is in the hollow section of the carbon rim was so corroded, the threads were almost gone. The parts that you see still look great. In ride in Phoenix, AZ where there isn't a lot of moisture.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good quality, cool sufficient
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

it does the job with quality and style

Reviewed 2/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super lightweight, cap is bonus valve tool
by Ol Saddler
Cycling Enthusiast
SE USA

About the lightest and best sealing tubeless valves I've found, they work great on road wheels and gravel wheels. The big bonus is the valve cap is actually a valve removal tool which, actually works awesome.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by BB in AZ
AZ

Easy to install. No leaks. Great product.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I didn't think "premium" valves would matter but these are a worthwhile upgrade. Haven't tested it yet but I think these will be less likely to clog ��other valves seem to have more rubber around the opening where the valve meets the rim, and these have more metal exposed. I've noticed on other valves that the sealant can harden around rubber bits.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and versatile
by Spider
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins

I really like having all of the options for different profile rims. I ordered 2 sets, and needed a different profile for my 2 different wheel sets. They seem well made and have worked well so far after 2 months.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Valves.
by Birdman250
long island

Easily installed and filled with tire sealant. Worked perfectly and the color matched my prismatic color of my bike perfectly!!!!

Great product and I highly recommend

Reviewed 9/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of valve stems that work
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front, UT

The set works well. I have not had any air leaks. They are strong and they look good too.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page