X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Muc-Off Tubeless Valve Stems

Muc-OffTubeless Valve Stems(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(95%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
WELL MADE AND WORK GREAT.
by LM
Cycling Enthusiast
vancouver, WA

I switched to tubeless tires about nine months ago, when I upgraded the wheels on my bike. These stems work great and installing them was very easy. I've had absolutely no problems with them and they appear to be well made. It's also convenient to have one of the caps function as a value-stem removal tool.

Adding new or additional sealant is easy with these stems. Just take out the value stem using the valve cap that functions as a removal too. Then inject the desired amount or sealant, and re-install the stem. I use a Park Tool sealant injector for injecting the sealant.

If there's any downside to these stems, it's that they are a bit expensive.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Valves.
by Birdman250
long island

Easily installed and filled with tire sealant. Worked perfectly and the color matched my prismatic color of my bike perfectly!!!!

Great product and I highly recommend

Reviewed 9/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Valves.
by Birdman250
long island

Easily installed and filled with tire sealant. Worked perfectly and the color matched my prismatic color of my bike perfectly!!!!

Great product and I highly recommend

Reviewed 9/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Valves corrode
by AZ-ERIC
Phoenix, AZ

I had the iredscent version. They worked fine and looked great. After 7 months, I had to remove the valve to replace a spoke. The portion you don't see that is in the hollow section of the carbon rim was so corroded, the threads were almost gone. The parts that you see still look great. In ride in Phoenix, AZ where there isn't a lot of moisture.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super lightweight, cap is bonus valve tool
by Ol Saddler
Cycling Enthusiast
SE USA

About the lightest and best sealing tubeless valves I've found, they work great on road wheels and gravel wheels. The big bonus is the valve cap is actually a valve removal tool which, actually works awesome.

Reviewed 7/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what they are supposed to do!
by DHJill
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle, ID
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Truth be told, I initially only bought these because they were purple and match the purple anodized bits I have on my bike. I was pleasantly surprised that these are actually some of the nicest valve stems I have ever used. They seal up nice, they don't seem to get as mucked up as some of the cheaper ones, and having the different rubber seals for different rim profiles is nice. I'll buy these again in the future...they are worth spending a few extra bucks on!

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best looking valve stems
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

High quality valve stems that come with different fittings to fit your rims. By far the best looking valve stems available if that matters to you.

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality with core removal tool
by DickRN
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I started using tubeless road tires this year and I wanted a sharp looking stem for my hot wheels. My goal was to get a clean look on my Bontrager XXX 4's. I went with the 60mm in black, hoping they would not be too short. After experimenting with the different sets of grommets provided, I got the fit I wanted. I have enough length for inflating, and not too long so another squirrel tries to run through and take out the stem. A rubber o-ring, followed by the stylized cinch nut, polishes off the look outside. The core removal tool / stem cap works perfectly and can ride along if one chooses, at a slightly higher profile than the cap provided. Its the Swiss Army knife of valve stems.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by BB in AZ
AZ

Easy to install. No leaks. Great product.

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I didn't think "premium" valves would matter but these are a worthwhile upgrade. Haven't tested it yet but I think these will be less likely to clog ��other valves seem to have more rubber around the opening where the valve meets the rim, and these have more metal exposed. I've noticed on other valves that the sealant can harden around rubber bits.

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality and versatile
by Spider
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins

I really like having all of the options for different profile rims. I ordered 2 sets, and needed a different profile for my 2 different wheel sets. They seem well made and have worked well so far after 2 months.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of valve stems that work
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front, UT

The set works well. I have not had any air leaks. They are strong and they look good too.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless valve stems
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have an orange bike with black rims with no lettering. Nice color offset and matches the bike.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by BB in AZ
AZ

Easy to install. No leaks. Great product.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
sacramento

As for valve stems go I love these not only for the colors but the valve cap as the a tool too and the different size rubber grommets it come with to get the perfect fit

Reviewed 1/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works
by Duck
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use these on some Aeolus 3 TLR rims. What can I say? They work. Durable, easy to use, don't get clogged with sealant.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sweet product!
by Anonymous

The muc off team seems to have thought of everything here. Nice little upgrade to my tubeless setup.

Reviewed 12/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Fit
by Anonymous
San Diego

They look good and they work well.

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best designed valve stems.
by Tandem
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These valves come with multiple grommets, to fit multiple rim shapes. Round grommets are not always the best choice. There is also a rubber o ring for the top of the rim.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.