CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Muc-Off Nano Tech Bike Cleaner

Muc-OffNano Tech Bike Cleaner(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Andy

Good for all but the grimiest of grimes
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is my go-to for post wet and/or muddy ride cleaning. Using immediately after a ride gets the best results. If you have something you haven't cleaned in years, maybe start with dish soap or something with more grease-cutting power, but for day-to-day use this is plenty

Reviewed 11/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works wonderful
by Anonymous
st louis

This was recommended to me during cyclocross season and I was blown away with how easy it was to use and results

Reviewed 1/17/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Great stuff, but you'll need an empty bottle
by Brian
Portlandia
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent cleaning product! Spray it on, let it sit a few minutes, hose it off. Really makes your ride sparkle. Perfect for after a long, dirty ride when you really don't have the energy to fill up a bucket and wash.

But pay attention to the directions. It needs to be diluted! You'll need an empty bottle to pour it into, and the bottle is marked so you can't screw it up.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SixSeven

It really works
by SixSeven
NE FLA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I gave this product a try and much to my surprise it worked great. I followers the instructions and soon after my bike looked brand new (disclaimer - it�s 1.5 years old and well maintained).

I used it in my back up bike which 5 years old and it cleaned up nicely. Two bikes used about 1/2 of the cleaner.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MG_CHI1

Spray on Bike - Brush - Rinse Off
by MG_CHI1
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works really well to clean pretty much everything on the bike. I've used this now in my chain cleaner device diluted with a little water and it does a great job. Biodegradable so you don't have to worry about disposing it. I usually spray on any brushes and then scrub or brush the dirt off. Water to rinse it off and you're good to go!

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MWheeler

Reference level cleaner
by MWheeler
Canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I see this stuff everywhere and now after using it, I see why. Such a simple product but it does a perfect job of cleaning my bike and making it look brand new. At this price, it's a great deal and we'll worth the purchase. After all, a clean bike is a fast bike!

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Shockingly Great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Cannot believe how well this works. Ditch your other cleaning products. This one does it all.

Reviewed 6/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alan

Cleans Well
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bike cleaner works well and is convenient to use. I usually spray off the bike first to get most heavy dirt and mud off and then spray the cleaner on the bike, let it soak in briefly, and then use a brush or rag to clean the bike. Rinses off the bike well and does not spot.

Reviewed 4/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

MUC-OFF NANO TECH BIKE CLEANER
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nano Technology that breaks down dirt on a microscopic level without affecting your bike's finish.

Reviewed 4/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carpitol

Great bike cleaner
by carpitol
Cycling Enthusiast
Half Moon Bay

I use it almost daily to get mud or dust off my bike.

Hose, spray, brush and hose off. Quick and clean !

Reviewed 4/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon Tate

Muc-Off Nano Tech is an excellent bike wash
by Jon Tate
Daily Commuter
Nashville
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This bike wash sprays on and wipes off, leaving your frame clean and with a slight luster. It took me a while to notice that the nozzle has a little door that opens up. The door is, I guess, designed to make the spray more of a mist, but I prefer it open. The misting apparatus, as it were, doesn't really work for me.

Here's how I do it. I have a spray bottle of water which I use to wet the frame first. Then I spray on the Muc-Off and wipe it off with a clean damp rag. It doesn't leave much of a residue, but I still wipe again with a clean damp rag.

Reviewed 12/2/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good product.
by Anonymous

Ive used this product before and know it does a great job!

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works good.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Middletown, NJ

Works good on MTB's and road bikes. I had to wipe some of the more stubborn dirt and stains , but most of it has been spray,wait few minutes and rinse . Definitely has made cleaning bikes easier.

Reviewed 4/16/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Miraculous
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Muc Off makes cleaning your bikes much easier and faster than with traditional cleaners. Just spray it on your bike, let it sit a few minutes, and watch the crud dissolve with no scrubbing. I went through the small (1L) spray bottle this fall, and ordered the giant (5L) refill jug because it's more economical. You can also stretch the solution a bit by adding some water, and this doesn't seem to reduce its cleaning power.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TW

Works nicely
by TW
oklahoma
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Makes cleaning a bit easier. Would buy again

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Love this stuff
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

My favorite spray cleaner, very suddsy, and biodegradable.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

works well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used this to clean dried sealant off my bike frame and components. Other cleaners didn't work. This worked great.

Reviewed 6/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lowtacker

clean bike equals fast bike
by lowtacker
Cycling Enthusiast
san antonio, tx
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

easy to use, effective bike cleaner. the bike will thank you.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MartyB

Great cleaner for my matte finish road bike.
by MartyB
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly Pennsylvania
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried other products to clean my matte finish road bike but was disappointed. Muc-Off got the job done on the matte finish as well as the gloss finish on my other bikes. Good solid value.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good stuff!
by Anonymous
Duluth, MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Does a great job of cleaning my bike! Follow the directions and my bike looks like new. Actually degreases the chain and cassette somewhat as well. Great product.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.