X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Muc-Off Bio Dry Lube

Muc-OffBio Dry Lube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(85%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
Best dry Lube for dry climates
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

Works well with no sticky gunk to catch road grime. Need to apply after every two rides, however.

Reviewed 7/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best dry lube option
by B Kuehn
Competitive Racer
Bend, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using dry lubes for many years. I am certainly in the minority of riders and wrenches I know who likes Pedro's Ice wax (the original formula was is superior to the latest generation). Wax based lubes work well in dry conditions, particularly when one services their bike regularly as one should. I've used Muc-Off's Hydro dynamic lube and liked it's overall performance so I gave Bio Dry Lube a try. My immediate first impression was the smoothness and how quiet the drive train was. I would recommend this lube to anyone who rides in dry conditions which of course we all prefer to unless of course it's cross season.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works
by Greg
Long Island

My drive train has never been better. It is smooth and quiet

Reviewed 3/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works
by Anonymous

Im a tri flow lover. This stuff seems to dry out a little quick on the gravel bike. What I like most is the bottles fine tip. Makes precise lube of the chain easy and no mess or drips.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
by John ward smith
orlando
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best dry lube I've Found...the applicator is precise and easy to use.

Reviewed 7/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not durable.
by Brian
Portlandia

I bought this with high hopes. I use Muc Off hydrodynamic, and thought this might be a a good less expensive alternative for the dry summer months. No.

First off, it says apply 3-4 hours before riding. They mean it. With Hydrodynamic you can get away with applying then hopping on your bike, but not so this stuff. I tried it, and it was like riding with absolutely no chain line on. Plus the chain was super noisy. Reapplied after my ride, and went out the next day. Huge improvement, but still pretty noisy down there, and after about 25 miles, the sound was pretty loud.

Ill stick to Hydrodynamic.

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the Best
by Anonymous

This is the best lube I've ever tried on my chain. It goes on easily and it will NOT leave your drive train in a greasy mess like so many other chain lube products.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great dry weather chain lube
by Tucson biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

I live in Tucson which has an arid climate. This dry lube is the better than any other dry lube I've used before. It runs quiet and lasts longer. I especially like that it is tinted so when you apply it you can easily see when the entire chain has been lubricated. I highly recommend it

Reviewed 7/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Muc-Off
by JFR1985
Competitive Racer
Western

Super good stuff. I use it on my tri bike chain. I put a line on my chain and wipe it off with a paper towel and it doesn't grease up my wheel or chain stay. It keeps the chain oiled for weeks at a time.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff
by Anonymous
Rochester NY

Heard of this stuff from a friend, bought it for cx and road. Love it! Both bikes shift smooth and it holds up nicely. Cx in the north east is a mud fest and road riding has wet conditions now and then

Reviewed 10/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good so far
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Works great in the summer time in South Texas. Haven't run it in the rain yet, so don't have a review for wet conditions.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Muc-Off is no doubt the best Lube made and Team Sky uses it
by ColnagoTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several C3 Ceramic lubes, plus the regular dry lube in my possesion. I use these on all my bikes. The chain stays cleaner along with the cassette gears. So glad I found this stuff. I have a full bottle of Rock & Roll, but I do not think it as good as this product. I am happy to find it available at several places, as it sometimes can be hard to find where it can be shipped to USA.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Anonymous
Duluth MN

Use this more for some parts work but works well for chain as well.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.