X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Power Road TS TLR Tire

MichelinPower Road TS TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
So far, so good
by TM
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I mounted up on of these on the rear of my Teammachine, replacing a Vittoria. These mounted up tubeless without drama using just a track pump. They feel more comfortable/supple and and seem to roll well. Not as nice as Schwalbe Pro Ones, but those things are incredibly fragile. I only have a few hundred miles on them, but they seem to be wearing well on our awful MA roads. I like them enough that I bought another pair for my other wheels.

Reviewed 9/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire life and performance
by Terry M
Cycling Enthusiast
Clewiston Florida
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin tires have lasted longer than any of the 2 different tires I have tried( Bontrager R2 1700 Miles, Bontrager R3 1500 miles, ) , Have 2100 miles and still not worn out, though they are getting close. Same roads and weather conditions, Southern Florida almost constant weather. This is my first tubeless tire setup, don't know if that has any affect on tire life, but I do like the lower air pressure in that it seems to reduce numb hands and the softer ride is nice on the saddle feel. Tire seems to perform about the same as the other tires , secure corners, good braking. I try to ride 100 miles per week and my weight is 225# I ride a 2020 Trek Domane SL6 with a tire size of 700 x 32 and air pressure of 65-70 PSI

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tire
by William B
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Using them for a year, used 3 so far. Performance consistent. Very good wear, between 3,500-4,000 on the rear. Rotate front to rear. At 80 psi, grip well and roll easily with some cushioning. Relatively easy to mount on Mavic Rims. Some cracking near end of service life between the tread and casing transition but performance not effected. I see this with every brand clincher I've used. No punctures or failures that can be attributed to tire design. I'll continue to use this season.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rolling well
by Anonymous
West Texas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Rode over 70 out of the gate with tubeless set up and no pressure loss. I can get the German ones on with a regular pump had to go to 140 on the dual chamber for this to seat so kinda messy. However rolling cornering and rough road performance may be better.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy ride
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These might be the most comfortable tires I�ve ridden to date, I really like the way they eliminate road buzz but still offer plenty of feedback. They feel pretty fast as well, I ran them close to the max pressure (80/85 front/rear) and they never felt like they were holding me back. These mount fairly easily (not as easily as Zipp RT25s), and the beads stay locked in when deflated on my Easton wheels. I give them 4 stars because they lack an anti puncture belt and I did get a flat after about 400 miles, they also inflate larger than the listed size so if someone was looking for an aero benefit they would need very wide rims.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A win for Michelin!
by cycle17
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ 85741, USA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

We have these in 700x28c on both mine and my wife's bikes. She has a tubeless setup and loves the grip and comfort of the ride. The tire inspires confidence and wear is good in our experience on roads and Paved MUP routes. No flats this year on either bike. Running the lower pressures with tubeless also makes these tires "cushy" over bumps and rough sections according to my wife. We will continue to buy this tire going forward.

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great smooth rolling tire
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have always preferred Michelin road tires for their durability and comfort. Im glad they now have tubeless tires

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by TMBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Florida
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've put about 700 miles on this set of tires and the wear has been good. First time setting up tubeless and it went smoothly using Orange Seal, the ride has been smooth and fast for me. Purchased a second set to have on hand in case of a cut or something un-repairable, so far so good.

They corner and brake well on my TREK Domane SL6.

Will buy again as they seem fairly resonable for a premium tire.

Reviewed 10/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Tmel
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

First experience with tubeless setup, mounting was fairly easy and seating rim went smooth with no issues.

Have ridden approx 500 miles with no issues, used 2 ounces of regular orange seal, so far trouble free.

Tires ride smooth and corner well at speed.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling and grippy
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I used to ride continental gp5000 but recently got hookless rims. These are awesome, I beat some of my old PRs riding with these. Great cornering grip too

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, Smooth, Easy Install
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I now have two sets of 700 x 25 mounted on Enve 3.4 and 5.6 wheels. After the easiest tubeless tire installation I've had to date I went out and set several new PR's and added some KOM's to my list. The tires roll fast, hold air exceptionally well, are more confidence inspiring and are much more comfortable than the TL5000's the replaced. I am a convert to the Michelin Tubeless Tires!

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have not tried this tires on the road yet but so far they have been easy to install. I use the Stan tubeless sealant and the tires have not lost pressure overnight. Wil update after I get a few hundred miles on them.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, rolls fast and smooth.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace a Conti 5000TL set that had a hole too big to seal. These are much easier to mount up tubeless but what isn't easier than Continentals. The Michelins feel more supple from a non-scientific viewpoint. They seem to roll very fast. Too early to report on how fast they will wear.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For three months I tried those German tires, so glad to be back to Michelin, good-bye sketchy hello grip.
by Bike Utah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake CIty
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I decide to go tubeless and bought new wheels. Everyone was talking up the new version of the German brand of tires, so I decided to try them. They were horrible. I could not take high speed corners without feeling like the bike was going to slide away. I finally decided to go back to Michelin and try the new Power line. What a difference!! I will never leave Michelin again!!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a Michelin Tubeless road tire!
by pre_n_postdotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Having been in the bicycle business and a lifelong cyclist, and having used every brand of tire available, I prefer Michelin tires above all others. I love the feedback and grip of their tires, and ease of installation. I use this tire on my race bike and even occasional sections of gravel & dirt, and have had no issues whatsoever set up tubeless on ENVE wheels. Love them.

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubelss Tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have about 1000mi on front wheel, to date. Will rotate to rear when current tire (Yksion) wears out. Tire mounted well on a Mavic Kyserium Pro wheel. Pumped up easily with a hand pump. I like this tire, rolls well good traction. I expect good service based on previous history with Michelin Pro's series 2-4.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire.
by Neil Burt
Indiana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is all my LBS had 3 weeks ago, in a clincher. I had the lighter power tire before, but this is typical top of the line Michelin quality and more puncture resistant, very grippy, even on questionable pavement.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and fast
by Alton
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Set the 32s up tubeless. Feel very smooth and fast after 5 rides. Ride softer than the Conti GP 5000 TL. Much easier to mount for sure!!!

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounted easy, holds air tubeless mount, and grips the road.
by Hal
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted easy to Mavic UST wheels and inflated tubeless with just floor pump. Holds air like a tube type tire. Sticks to the road in corners. Very pleased with the performance so far.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
calif
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

great tire very sticky and fast

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.