X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Michelin Power Road TS TLR Tire

MichelinPower Road TS TLR Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great tire
by Tmel
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Florida

First experience with tubeless setup, mounting was fairly easy and seating rim went smooth with no issues.

Have ridden approx 500 miles with no issues, used 2 ounces of regular orange seal, so far trouble free.

Tires ride smooth and corner well at speed.

Reviewed 10/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast rolling and grippy
by Anonymous

I used to ride continental gp5000 but recently got hookless rims. These are awesome, I beat some of my old PRs riding with these. Great cornering grip too

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tire
by William B
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Using them for a year, used 3 so far. Performance consistent. Very good wear, between 3,500-4,000 on the rear. Rotate front to rear. At 80 psi, grip well and roll easily with some cushioning. Relatively easy to mount on Mavic Rims. Some cracking near end of service life between the tread and casing transition but performance not effected. I see this with every brand clincher I've used. No punctures or failures that can be attributed to tire design. I'll continue to use this season.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cushy ride
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These might be the most comfortable tires I�ve ridden to date, I really like the way they eliminate road buzz but still offer plenty of feedback. They feel pretty fast as well, I ran them close to the max pressure (80/85 front/rear) and they never felt like they were holding me back. These mount fairly easily (not as easily as Zipp RT25s), and the beads stay locked in when deflated on my Easton wheels. I give them 4 stars because they lack an anti puncture belt and I did get a flat after about 400 miles, they also inflate larger than the listed size so if someone was looking for an aero benefit they would need very wide rims.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A win for Michelin!
by cycle17
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ 85741, USA

We have these in 700x28c on both mine and my wife's bikes. She has a tubeless setup and loves the grip and comfort of the ride. The tire inspires confidence and wear is good in our experience on roads and Paved MUP routes. No flats this year on either bike. Running the lower pressures with tubeless also makes these tires "cushy" over bumps and rough sections according to my wife. We will continue to buy this tire going forward.

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, Smooth, Easy Install
by D. Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I now have two sets of 700 x 25 mounted on Enve 3.4 and 5.6 wheels. After the easiest tubeless tire installation I've had to date I went out and set several new PR's and added some KOM's to my list. The tires roll fast, hold air exceptionally well, are more confidence inspiring and are much more comfortable than the TL5000's the replaced. I am a convert to the Michelin Tubeless Tires!

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to Install
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have not tried this tires on the road yet but so far they have been easy to install. I use the Stan tubeless sealant and the tires have not lost pressure overnight. Wil update after I get a few hundred miles on them.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, rolls fast and smooth.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal

Bought these to replace a Conti 5000TL set that had a hole too big to seal. These are much easier to mount up tubeless but what isn't easier than Continentals. The Michelins feel more supple from a non-scientific viewpoint. They seem to roll very fast. Too early to report on how fast they will wear.

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For three months I tried those German tires, so glad to be back to Michelin, good-bye sketchy hello grip.
by Bike Utah
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake CIty
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I decide to go tubeless and bought new wheels. Everyone was talking up the new version of the German brand of tires, so I decided to try them. They were horrible. I could not take high speed corners without feeling like the bike was going to slide away. I finally decided to go back to Michelin and try the new Power line. What a difference!! I will never leave Michelin again!!

Reviewed 1/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a Michelin Tubeless road tire!
by pre_n_postdotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Having been in the bicycle business and a lifelong cyclist, and having used every brand of tire available, I prefer Michelin tires above all others. I love the feedback and grip of their tires, and ease of installation. I use this tire on my race bike and even occasional sections of gravel & dirt, and have had no issues whatsoever set up tubeless on ENVE wheels. Love them.

Reviewed 9/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tubelss Tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have about 1000mi on front wheel, to date. Will rotate to rear when current tire (Yksion) wears out. Tire mounted well on a Mavic Kyserium Pro wheel. Pumped up easily with a hand pump. I like this tire, rolls well good traction. I expect good service based on previous history with Michelin Pro's series 2-4.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire.
by Neil Burt
Indiana
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is all my LBS had 3 weeks ago, in a clincher. I had the lighter power tire before, but this is typical top of the line Michelin quality and more puncture resistant, very grippy, even on questionable pavement.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth and fast
by Alton
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Set the 32s up tubeless. Feel very smooth and fast after 5 rides. Ride softer than the Conti GP 5000 TL. Much easier to mount for sure!!!

Reviewed 1/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mounted easy, holds air tubeless mount, and grips the road.
by Hal
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted easy to Mavic UST wheels and inflated tubeless with just floor pump. Holds air like a tube type tire. Sticks to the road in corners. Very pleased with the performance so far.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
calif
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great tire very sticky and fast

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.