Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Power Competition Tire

MichelinPower Competition Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(77%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Compared to the Pro 4 the Power competition are amazingly faster with far less flats
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

At 70 I'm not racing anymore, but still do some fast group rides, I have been using Michelin tires for 20 years

These Power competition tires are fast, they help me hang on with less rolling resistance , a must have for anyone wishing to ride faster.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't recommend these
by krbish
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

The day after I ordered these tires, one of my riding buddies told me he had two sidewall cut incidents in a single week while running the Power Comps. Thinking (hoping) that was just bad luck, I installed mine and was really pleased (smooth, fast, great cornering) but then, 10 days later-you guessed it-I flatted and upon further inspection discovered a 1.5-inch cut in the sidewall. Three (irreparable) sidewall cuts in 3 weeks by two different riders tells me something's wrong with these tires. I can't recommend them.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, less effort to produce higher speeds
by plang
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used PRO Race 4 in past, this tire definite improvement.

Reviewed 8/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelins power comp tire
by Edward johnson
cherry hill nj
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Been riding on these tires for close to eight years without failure truly a great product, fast and subtle

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Tires Are awesome
by dsoleman
Cycling Enthusiast
Wayne NJ
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

No flats on bad jersey roads. The ride is supple not squishy.

Also makes the the tires make my Mavic Carbon wheels look nicer than the stock Mavic tires.

I have ridden them for about 400 miles.

Reviewed 10/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Braun Wilson
Beaumont, Texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fast with a good grip on the road

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tires
by Braun Wilson
Beaumont, Texas
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fast with a good grip on the road

Reviewed 10/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Improvement over the Pro4's
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Piled on about 2500 miles on a set of these and it's time to replace. I think I only flatted twice on these during that time and I ride some pretty crappy roads, so I'm pretty happy about that. $65 a tire doesn't make me happy though. Debating on trying the Endurance version this time around.

168lbs

25mm 95psi

Bora One 50mm carbon clinchers - no issues with mounting etc.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy
by Anonymous
WPB, Florida
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Reasonably quick and they look cool.

Reviewed 9/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No issues - seems like a great tire
by Tony from Philly
Cycling Enthusiast
Phila. PA

250 miles a lot on marginal roads. No flats no issues. Seems fast, durable and no problem mounting the tire. Will get more

Reviewed 8/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The new Michelin Power Compettion Tire 700x25
by Bill K
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC & Savannah Ga
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Used one week approx 185 miles in fast group rides plus recovery days, there light and fast you can really feel the difference in watt savings over the pro 4. there race tires so i don't expect super milage.

These tires rock so far helping a 70 guy keep up

Reviewed 8/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Little spendy, but speed increase is noticeable
by Fast Felt
Cycling Enthusiast
MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

For use on my Felt Z85. Original Felt tires lasted 1600 miles. I have 500 miles on the newer Michelin set now. Rear tire cutpunctured last night - first flat this year. Ordered another - because are just so much lighter and quicker accelerating..perhaps trade-off is puncture resistance. These are prolly meant for race only, no debris conditions...2100 mile on the bike this season so far - loving it. Next step, better wheelset.

Reviewed 8/19/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I tried
by Anonymous
portland, or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Decided to break out of my usual yearly gp4000 order and am writing this stranded after about 200 miles on the tires (had two tubes). They are fast, feel great around corners but are not strong enough for where I ride it seems. Recommend for smooth pavement. Will probably keep the fronts on but order another continental for the rear.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.