Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin Lithion 2 Tire

MichelinLithion 2 Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(33)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(52%)
(43%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Have been using thse tires for general riding for several years with great results.
by MEBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Maine
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Michelin for bikes and cars, never disappointed.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable long lasting tire.
by SE Okie biker
Cycling Enthusiast
rural SE OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the durability of these tires. I ride on rural roads that are oil and chip (large chips) and are quite rough. I have only had one flat when I was leaning on a turn and hit a piece of gravel. These tires are long wearing too, just replaced my back tire after about three years

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super tire!
by Joni
Salt Lake City
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My standard tire that I order over and over again. Great value.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good tire and affordable
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
outside west Austin, Tx
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use a bike instead of a car and living out away from town I can rack up miles just running errands.

The tires handle well and I ride no matter what the weather is. I had been using the Krylon Carbon tires but I am having trouble finding them for a good price and I am trying the Lithion 2s. They handle well in the rain at higher speeds (40 mph on descents), plus in cross winds (20 kts gusting 40 kts). I did have a piece of road trash cut a about a 316 hole in my sidewall and then into the tube. The sidewalls are thin compared to the Carbons, nonetheless, I patched the cut with Gorilla Tape in the inside sidewall and now have a few hundred miles on the tire. The tires still handle great with even with a ugly cut.

This summer I will probably be riding on our normal 135 degrees F surface black top temps and it will be interesting to see how they do. My average miles per year in the last 17 varies from 6500 to 8500 miles a year and most years very little flat riding.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good all-around, every day tire
by Rich Ries
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've been running these for a while now. They're not stellar at anything but above average at everything. I also get lots of miles from them, which makes them a good value.

Reviewed 5/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires
by Love2ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Troy, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the bright colors on this tire! I bought blue to match my new bar tape!

I put them on myself and found they fit the rim snugly.

I also found that they handle really well on various road conditions drizzle, rain, poor country roads, etc.

Only been on these tires for a month or so, but so far well worth the money.

Reviewed 1/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good durable tire
by Anonymous
ct
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After going through a couple of the top racing tires and experiencing fatal punctures very early on in their lives, I came upon the Lithion 2. I have found that I get two seasons of heavy riding out of them without a flat. They strike a good balance between performance and durability.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent tire
by cycling addict
Cycling Enthusiast
Sebastopol, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have used these tires since they first came out. Get around 2500 miles on the back and twice that on the front.

Why pay more ?

Reviewed 1/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Tires
by Donald Hutchinson
SoCal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm very happy with my tires purchased.

I've had them for several months, 800 miles, and never had to add air. The red color adds a sharp look to my red bike. Next time I need tires I'll buy them again. Thanks

Reviewed 1/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decided to try a different tire than what I have been using
by Fai
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, IL

I needed to replace my tires after logging in more than 5K miles on the Vittoria Rubino Pro. I came across the Michelin Lithion 2 which was on sale. From the description, it sounds like it would need my need of a high tread count tire which offer good handling in wet pavements. I really like these tires as they are tacky on light crush gravel roads compared to the Rubino Pro. Will get another set when it's time for replacement.

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Style and performance in one package
by tiredlegs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was hesitant to buy these because I had no experience with mounting a fold up type tire. A little extra effort and a few extra minutes was all it took to make these beauties my new favorite.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacremento CA
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

300 hundred miles and I got my first flat and then I realize that the back tire whas already worn out.

I have to replace them. YUK!

Reviewed 7/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier than advertised, but quality tire
by michael
Cycling Enthusiast
mi
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these for deal of day) for a Trek USPS bike I plan to sell, so I haven't ridden them. They look to be a good tire. My only complaint is they are listed at 210g, but when they arrived the Michelin pkg says 220g, & I weighed them at 240g. But for average road riding they look to be a great buy.

Reviewed 11/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good ride feel, puncture resistant, but hard as hell to put on
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC

Switched over to these tires as I've begun commuting by bike and am not always riding on kind surfaces for a typical road tire. These feel way more stout and puncture resistant than my previous tires, but despite their extra thickness, the ride has been comfortable and I have not noticed much difference from my previous slicks. The only complaint I have is these were a real pain in the ass to get on my rims. Took me a lot longer than previous tires to get them on and took all my strength and lever action to finally get them in place. Once on, they fit great - needless to say they are a tight fit. I hope they are as puncture resistant as they claim, because these will not be fun to fix while out on the road.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tire at a good price
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Colorado

Bought a pair of these in 700x23 size to replace the cheap stock tires that came with my bike. It was a bit of a wrestling match installing them. Popped a tube due to a pinch (It went off like a .22!)- the solution was to install smaller diameter 18-23 mm tubes. They fit right in with no pinch troubles.

Really sharp looking color (blue) and what I feel is a substantial flat resistant tread down the center. Really stoked about these!

Reviewed 4/1/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-To Training Tire
by Gary Z
Competitive Racer
Memphis, TN

These have been great training tires for me. I can run them at lower pressures and rarely have issues with punctures. The best parts are that they are a great price (half the price of Gatorskins) and mount easily on slightly-oversized rims.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire, affordable price!
by kenb
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin

Out of the box I like how they seem to set up and seal with less effort than other brands I've tried. I can get almost 1500 miles out of these tires. Great deal for the price.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire
by rlabus
Cycling Enthusiast
northwest indiana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

What a great tire 450 miles no flats rides smooth and handles well.

Reviewed 11/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Michelin Man loves bikes
by ILeftNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, Pa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the brand on my cars for many years. Cycling being a newer obsession I added them to my cycling gear. The Lithion 2 Tire I feel performs extremely well under many conditions. Durable and light for a reasonable price.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe the best all-'rounder out there, check bridge clearance
by Born2Roam
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love the 23 versions on my road bike and bought these for my Bianchi Volpe, which is my primary winter bike and gravel ride bike in summer. The Lithion 2 25s replaced Kenda K193 Kwest 35s from the winter. Of course these are faster than far fatter CX tires, but they're MUCH faster, corner with tenacity, offer a super-smooth ride quality, roll happily over pavement and gravel and rocks, and after the first couple of hundred miles show great resistance to both puncture and wear. I originally bought these for my Fuji road bike, but the profile is too tall and they wouldn't quite clear the seatstay bridge so I mounted them without any problem on the Bianchi. (Height from the mounting guide ring to the top of the crown is 24.5 mm.) I had a 50% success rate going tubeless. (SunRingle CR18 rims, double layer of Stan's tape, Conti Revo sealant.) Front wheel set up perfectly the first time, rear wheel never sealed properly even after multiple re-tries. Went back to tubes. Love these tires and will continue to use the 25s on my Bianchi while looking for lower-profile 25s for my Fuji.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page