Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Michelin A3 Airstop Tube

MichelinA3 Airstop Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(10)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(39%)
(43%)
(0%)
(9%)
(9%)
Tubes Are Excellent
by acep51
Competitive Racer
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had these tubes on my bike for around 40 miles now. A few weeks ago my rear tire and tube were punctured by a screw on the road. The tube hardly leaked any air and I was able to ride four miles home. The next day when I checked the air pressure prior to repair, there was only a three pounds psi loss from the previous day. These tubes do hold air when punctured! I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gravel bike worthy
by Jack
Fairfax

So far, 200 miles inside Michelin Protek 700c x 35mm commutergravel tires, no punctures despite lousy streets, gravel trails and tree debris. Happy so far.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fairly robust tube
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Lovely Stepford, Tennessee

A fairly robust tube - I use these on my '07 Jamis Supernova - the bike I subject to the most abuse - rain, degraded tarmac, dirt, gravel, grass, lunchtime rides from work, and so forth. They usually hold up pretty well. This tube replaces one that'd been on for a couple of years but got punctured when its Clement Xplor Ush was holed by a thorn-sized pyramid of sharp glass.

Reviewed 6/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reliable tubes
by DanF
Cycling Enthusiast
Jonestown,PA

Have been using these tubes for a few years now, they hold up pretty well. I ride 1,300 mi. a year, mostly on the road, still get one or two flats a season, but that might be in part to well worn tires. They hold air pressure much better than an average tube, I always try to keep one of these on hand, but last year I had a flat and the bike shop put one of their tubes on the front wheel. I noticed after a couple weeks the wheel with the Michelin tube will have 10 lbs. more air in it than the bike shop tube.

Reviewed 5/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire, Needs some break in
by DeeDub
Daily Commuter
Glendale, Arizona
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these tires on my gravel bike. I ride about 22 miles each day. Initially the tires were very stiff and cornering felt uneasy to me. After the first 100 miles, this effect was completely gone and corners nicely now.

Here in Arizona we have to deal with A LOT of thorns and goat-heads from trees and plants are really hard on tirestubes. I've got over 300 miles on the tires now and not one flat tire!

Reviewed 7/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One goat head, one flat
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This tube is not thorn resistant.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tube that was easy to install.
by Tennisdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tube is excellent and durable. It accommodated my 700x50 tire.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Look well built.
by Dawg
Daily Commuter
Green Bay, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride mostly around town, but occasional on gravel trails. I wanted something that would hold up to some punishment.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Living up to its advertising.
by BSimp
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great tubes, got about 500 miles on them, not a single puncture. I also noticed they don't leak air as much as standard tubes. Less topping off. I did notice they were slightly heavier than standard tubes...

Reviewed 5/29/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
low quality tube
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Tucson AZ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought 2 of these tubes. First one split at seam. Second got small pinhole, slow leak so does not seal

or stop leak as advertised. Just another overhyped overpriced cheap quality tube.

Reviewed 2/10/2015
TriSports.com Comments
We're very sorry that you received tubes you are not satisfied with. I use these personally and have not experienced any issues. Please get in touch and we would be happy to reimburse you for any faulty product. Thanks! -Thomas
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These tubes hold air nicely
by gjmen
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Decent weight, good price. Not a whole lot to say, they are tubes.

Reviewed 2/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little heavy but worth the protection
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

These tubes run heavier than the latex tubes but are well worth the added flat protection.

Reviewed 5/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good commuter replacement tube
by Randal
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's always a crap shoot when I order new tubes because I don't have to buy them that often. I commuted for years on the stock Bontrager race lite tires that came on my bike. I never changed tubes and I never changed flats. Those tires are TOUGH! But, they are really hard and narrow so I changed to some wider tires this year and the first set of tubes I bought with them were some no-name bike store tubes. The goat-heads made pin-cushions of them in a week! But with these Michelins, I have yet to have a low tire, let alone a flat. I checked the air pressure at least once a day the first week and checked it once a week since then and have not had to add any air. Heavier to be sure, but I needed more training weight anyway ,-)

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Tube!
by Dman8
Casual Cyclist
Toledo, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have around 200 miles on these tubes at the time of this review. Installation was easy, valve and keeper nut seem of good quality, and so far the ride is great. I run my bike with 70 PSI of air in the tires and over a couple weeks I haven't really lost any PSI of pressure when I put a gauge on.

Reviewed 6/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for the money.
by morning biker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Padre Island, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I run them with tire liners on city streets. (lots of road hazard here) I have not had a flat for 4-5 months. I ride 75 - 85 miles a week .

I would definately recomend this tube.

Reviewed 10/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tube
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I seem to get a lot of flats on my CX bike and went with this and so far have been really happy and (knock wood) no flats.

Reviewed 11/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes
by Hybrid Daily Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Seems to hold 90PSI air pressure better than cheaper, no-name tubes

Reviewed 11/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Match with Michelin City Tires!
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Grafton, WI.
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these tubes at the same time to match up with newly purchased Michelin City 700 tires for my and my wife's Hybreds....put them on myself and had no problems with the tubes fitting properly in the tires. Perfect Match!

Reviewed 8/14/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The jury is still out..............
by Anonymous
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Bought two A3 Airstop tubes. After about 300 miles, the reinforced rubber where the valve stem meets the tube gave way. I will give two chances, but not three.

Reviewed 6/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubes installed easily and hold air well
by Jamie G.
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington VA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Am using these tubes on a Cannondale Hybrid. The tubes are well-constructed, unlike the cheap tubes carried by my local bike shop. The stem length supplied is just right for the rims. The tubes installed easily and hold air well. They are a good cross between light and durable. I bought an extra tube to carry around in case of a flat. The shipping was fast and accurate and the prices reasonable. A good first-time experience with this vendor.

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page