Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Mavic Yksion Pro PowerLink Clincher Tire

MavicYksion Pro PowerLink Clincher Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(56%)
(0%)
(11%)
(11%)
(22%)
Puncture resistant
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I drove over 2000 miles on those and enjoyed the way they run and no problems with puncture. I mostly ride in dry climate.

Reviewed 3/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a bad tire. Not a great tire. Flats easily.
by Flash Bazbo
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used these tires because they came mounted on a new set of wheels. Wear and traction were acceptable but not outstanding. The thing that set these apart was the frequency of flats. There's not much flat protection here compared to my usual tire - Conti 4000S II. Because of the flats, I took these off my next new set of Mavics before riding a mile on them. They just aren't worth the bother.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mavic - great wheels, not so great tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tire blew out within 100 yards or first ride. It was a group ride and I was forced to miss the ride because of my new tires.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flat Prone!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Sonoma County CA

I picked up a new Cannondale EVO 6 and it came with Mavic rims & Yksion tires...I have been a road rider since the 70's and I ride upwards of 200 plus miles a week...Within the first three weeks I've had four flats, all of which where on the front tire...Every flat I could identify what caused the tire to go down...I've come to the conclusion that the performance of the tire is excellent but they are very flat prone. I have been riding Michelin Pro 4 endurance tires for several years on the same roads and have had zero issues to speak of.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid tire
by Rick
Competitive Racer
ct

Good ride quality and the wear has been good compared to some other top brands. traction has never been and issue.

Reviewed 12/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and smooth and tough and fast.
by will Lance
Competitive Racer
New York
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these rims that came with the tires I rode from march to December. very fast set of wheels

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unbelievable Speed and Control...
by LABiker
Competitive Racer
LA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

As a competitive rider I am constantly seeking out the latest and greatest components for my bikes with my latest purchase being a set of Mavic Ksyrium wheels and a matching set of Mavic Yksion, 700x23c (Power link and Grip link) tires. I was pretty much blown away by the performance of this wheel set and tire combo. I have ridden almost 3900 miles and these tire are still performing like new. The corning is quite impressive and energy transfer is first rate! If I had to by them again it would be a definite yes!

Reviewed 1/8/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not that Good
by John in Milwaukee
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee WI
Review for Mavic 2014 Yksion Pro PowerLink Clincher Tire
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I have put about 7k miles on these tires. They came with two sets of Mavic Wheels I bought. They don't roll as fast and are harsh riding compared to my benchmark the Conti GP4000. But I do find them as durable and flat resistant as the Conti. I replaced them with Conti's when they wore out at about 3500 miles. Not bad, just not great.

Reviewed 3/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable, light, and stylish
by Anonymous
Benicia, CA
Review for Mavic 2014 Yksion Pro PowerLink Clincher Tire
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Great club tire and training tire.

Reviewed 5/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.