Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Mavic Road Tube

MavicRoad Tube (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(16%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
As many others stated, the smooth unthreaded black stem makes all the difference
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chapel Hill, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These came on my Mavic wheel set and in contrast to all other stems where I always struggle to engagedisengage the pump head these are a breeze to use.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
my favorite tube, like the smooth valve stem - rarely get flats
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I rarely get flats. I like these tubes with a smooth valve stem.

I use the 80 gram 21-25 with my 25mm Conti 4000 tires on both club and long distance randonneuring rides. Did have 2 flats while using these tubes with Conti Gaterskin tires in Arizona due to thorns during in one week.

I use the 125 gram 25-32 with my 32mm Clements only one flat after over 2,500 miles (due to glass shard).

Would like a version of this tube for my 36mm Clements which I am using this winter.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tube for my road and cyclocross bikes
by ColnagoC60
Cycling Enthusiast
Washingon, PA

I like the black valve stem with my Zipp wheels. Tube is not light but very durable.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the fact that this valve stem is so easy on the pump head and off!
by DHW
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The tube is great, but the valve stem is what sets it apart from others. Easy to engage with the pump head, and pops right off once the tube is aired up. No bending or twisting of the stem. No tears at the base. I won't buy any other.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great tube minimal flats
by kwc
Cycling Enthusiast
WASHINGTON PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS TUBE NOT LIGHT BUT VERY DURABLE

Reviewed 10/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perform well. look good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I know others don't like these, but for me they have been great over the last five years, and I do not buy anything else. In particular, I like the black look, and the lack of threads, which seem to wear less on my pump inners each time I check the pressure.

Have had very few punctures, so would classify as durable - as good as any I have used.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
hard to get easy to break
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

the lighter 80 g version has been sold out for 8 weeks.

They look good & perform well. I have put over 2000 miles on one.

unfortunately they valve has broken on me twice. I ride everyday so i air up often.

If you have a good pump like a Lyzine it's fine. If not they break easily if you wiggle the pump head ever so much.

buy a bunch when they restock.

Reviewed 8/26/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No flats with these tubes but when reinstalled on new tire the tube failed at the valve stem.
by Cycleblau
Cycling Enthusiast
Van Nuys, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tubes look great and they have not flatted during rides, but when reused in a new tire two have failed at the valve stem just after installation. The rubber separated from the valve stem. I consider this weak construction.

Reviewed 6/24/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubes
by JW
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Of all the tubes, I have used, I have gotten the most life out of the Mavic tubes. I like the non-threaded valves, easer on the pump head.

Good size for rolling up and carrying in the saddle bag.

Not the cheapest tubes but you get what you pay for.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking tube
by Commuter Curt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill-San Jose CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So far so good. I have used these tubes paired with Specialized Armadillo Elite tires all mounted to a Mavic Allroad wheel. This setup is on my commute bike that rolls over a fair amount of puncture worthy material. Anyway, after 2 months of solid 110 miles a week, I've gotten one slow leak. I do like the threadless stem and painted black, its a good clean look.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As some others have stayed, I noticed this tube tends to hold air much longer than many other brands. I've been switching my wheels over to these tubes as I replace them. Great performance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used in my road wheels. Love the stylish black valve stem and smooth profile.

Reviewed 9/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth stem makes inflating simpler plus black is cooler
by glen_one_n
Cycling Enthusiast
Concord Twp, OH

My Mavic rims came with this tube initially and I find it looks cool but more importantly seems to be easier on the air chuck from my floor pump without the threaded shaft. One con is that the front rim sometimes has a rattle from the valve stem because it is not retained with the lock nut.

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a tube that holds air and and the black stem looks cool.
by Aikidoka
Cycling Enthusiast
FL - Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The reason for the 5 stars is the black stem looks much better on my Zipp wheels.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality products.
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA

These came installed on the Mavic Ksyrium EliteS wheelset I purchased over a year ago. The tubes hold pressure longer than others that I've used in the past. I've installed these on all my road bikes and haven't been disappointed. If they make a 26 tube, I'd put them on my 26er build under way.

Reviewed 2/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
By far my favorite tubes
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these tubes. They seem to hold air longer than other butyl tubes, they're light, and the black valve stem looks really cool. I switched from Vittoria's ultra light tubes to these and won't go back.

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Holds pressure longer.
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach,
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These came with my Mavic Ksyrium Elite S wheels and I noticed that I didn't have to repressure the tires as quickly as with other tubes. I bought another pair of these tubes to replace another brand on another bike and have had the same results. I don't know about flat resistance, but so far, so good.

Reviewed 10/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When you find something good, you stick with it.
by pber
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Only tubes I can find with a black smooth valve. Last tubes lasted me about a season - 1,800 miles in summer and winter (Chicago). Both flatted within two weeks of each other during the winter after riding on them all year. Not sure you can expect more than that from a reasonable light weight tube. I run 25mm Vitoria Rubino Pros.

Reviewed 9/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, so good!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have put a few hundred miles on these tubes so far with Mavic wheels and had no issues. I do like that the stems are black, and the spare seems to fit more comfortably in my jersey pocket. If they ever do go, I definitely plan on sticking with them when I order new ones!

Reviewed 6/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tubes but a bit heavy
by Seattle Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My main goal when purchasing these tubes was to ride puncture free. So far, after riding 500 miles (on new GP4000S tires), I still have not had any flats. So goal accomplished :-)

The one thing that surprised me a bit was the weight of the tubes - they felt noticeably heavier then the tubes I was using before (not sure about the brand). So if you are trying to shave every single gram off of your bike, you may want to consider a different tube - or drink one less beer the night before the ride, that will do the same thing :-)

Anyway, a good tube, no noise (from the valve stem), no flats so far.

Reviewed 10/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice tubes, holds air
by dj
Bellingham

Good tubes. No problems with valve failures like I've had with others. I like the black valve stem.

Reviewed 12/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page