Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(7)
(1)
(4)
(0)
(63%)
(22%)
(3%)
(13%)
(0%)
Always a good bargain
by Santa Barbara roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA

I've purchased 4 or 5 of these bib shorts and I'm never disappointed. They are consistently true to size, keep their shape, and wear well. The legs fit snugly and keep the short in place, they don't ride up. A very good bargain for the price.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR

No binding. The pad has extra ventilation to wick away perspiration. Great value for the price.

Reviewed 8/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value for a durable product
by jpinillago
Cycling Enthusiast

Good value for a durable product. The design and materials have changed slightly from the past's cuple years.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic build quality, fits as expected.
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bib tights. The quality of the panels, stitching, and padding is among the best. I've ridden on several metric centuries already, as well as just recently finishing the Crater Lake Century (104 miles). These performed great for me with no concerns or sore points to note. Fit as expected. I'm 6.0' 175lbs, wearing the medium.

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and nice fit
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice fit, well constructed, and very comfortable, although at the end of a 77 mile ride in temps over 95, my seat was getting a tired of being in the saddle. But that was my longest ride to date, mostly flat, and on the saddle a lot. Still recommend them tho.

Reviewed 7/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
55126

working better for me than anything else I've tried.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to bibs!
by Old rule 9er
A2, Mich
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wearing these bibs for years, and now Garneau has come up with an update which makes them even better! I have more expensive Swiss bibs they sit longer in the drawer than these. When l'm getting in 200-250 miles per week, the new Neo's are the ones l grab for the long rides. Compression is strong, it really makes a difference! And the chamois never feels like a soggy diaper on my a... butt. And how can ya beat the price???

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So comfortable.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
West Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

3rd pair of these bibbs I've gotten. Super comfortable, no sores on long rides (4 hrs). Also very durable, been able to use one pair for a couple seasons.

Reviewed 2/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Go-To shorts!
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These bib shorts are pretty basic in looks, but excellent in fit and quality! These are my go-to bibs when I'm not wearing any of my club sponsored bibs. The compression-type fit is great and the chamios seems just right. My suggestion is to order one size up if you are in between sizes!

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable on long rides and great price.
by spenceri
Competitive Racer
Morgantown, WV

Second pair of these. The first lasted a long time and stayed super comfortable. These new ones are just as comfortable and don't cause any chafing on long rides. Great price as well.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Attractive and comfortable happy with this choice
by Bluecycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tasmania
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

May need to up size to get the right fit. By the chart I should have needed a medium but I exchanged for a large.

The return and exchange process worked well. I am 5 foot 6 inch and 154 lb. I have only used once so far but initial reaction was happy.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for the long haul
by J.G.
Cycling Enthusiast
MARYVILLE, TN.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I found the padding to be less than adequate for rides I did over25-30 miles,granted I am a heavier rider at 215 pounds.But, I have found bibs with more comfortable padding that was effective for the longer rides and held up over time.All of my riding is done on the road.There was also a couple of spots where the stiching started to come undone in less than 100 miles of use.I gave them a value rating of 3 stars because the sale price was good compared to other bibs .They would probably be ok for a lighter rider.I would like to add ,on a positive note,that compared to other bibs I have used the sizing and overall fit was good.

Reviewed 9/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bibs received did not match what was pictured - run small.
by Steveb
Nashville TN

Ordered size large with yellow piping as pictured on website. Bibs I received did not have yellow piping, they had a yellow band around the bottom of each leg. I'm 5' 10 with 34 in. waist and these were way too tight. I returned these for PI bibs. Exchange process was easy but since item did not match what was pictured I don't think I should have had to pay return shipping.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New to riding and like the Bib shorts.
by justaguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its been a long time since I rode a bike and I was concerned about getting back on that narrow seat so padded shorts sounded like the answer and my salesperson thought I'd be happy with a bib short. They really help with the well placed and fitted padding and a snug fit that feels good and moves easily. This is my first pair of bib shorts and now I see lots of serious riders wearing them so I think they will serve me well as I expand my cycling times.

Reviewed 1/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same quality as previous version
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Ive been a big fan and user of the Neo Power bib for years, the Motion bib is not of the same quality in terms of material, fit or chamois. I popped the seam on first wearing, and Ive never had that problem with the dozen or so previous bibs.

Reviewed 1/8/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Garneau bids
by Ron Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Germantown TN

Was a bit disappointed in this one. seem came loose on side after using them once.

Reviewed 8/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the same bib as previous version
by Ken in Syracuse
Cycling Enthusiast
Syracuse, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good bib, but not the same as the previous Neo-Power bib. Material seems less forgiving (stretch), I ripped the crotch stitching the first time I put them on. Chamois is less comfortable-and a different color (blue). Will not buy again, but had great luck with the Neo-Power bib in the past.

Reviewed 7/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bib short
by John
new jersey

The padding is very comfortable and the quality of the bib short is top notch. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product. Fits just right.
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Reviewed 5/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice product. Fits just right.
by rkozlows
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Louis Garneau sizing works best for me.

Reviewed 5/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page