X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Louis Garneau Mens Neo Power Motion Bib Short

Louis GarneauMen's Neo Power Motion Bib Short (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(3)
(2)
(4)
(0)
(64%)
(12%)
(8%)
(16%)
(0%)
Down in quality
by BrentP
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a number of these bib shorts. My first pairs were good quality fabric with very good compression and sewn in chamois front and rear. Still have 3 pair that are at least 6-7 years old. My next generation were good quality fabric but glued on chamois fabric in the rear. The fabric over the chamois has curled up over time leading to chafing so I threw these out. Definitely needed the stitching of the older model. Got the latest iteration and the fabric is cheaper/thinner and fabric over chamois still glued in the rear. Will only wear these for short one hour indoor trainer rides and likely never buy them again.

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Down in quality
by BrentP
Chicago

I have a number of these bib shorts. My first pairs were good quality fabric with very good compression and sewn in chamois front and rear. Still have 3 pair that are at least 6-7 years old. My next generation were good quality fabric but glued on chamois fabric in the rear. The fabric over the chamois has curled up over time leading to chafing so I threw these out. Definitely needed the stitching of the older model. Got the latest iteration and the fabric is cheaper/thinner and fabric over chamois still glued in the rear. Will only wear these for short one hour indoor trainer rides and likely never buy them again.

Reviewed 2/25/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using the LG bibs and shorts for several years and find them to be a great fit. I have a 31" waste, 5'10" tall, 135lbs, and small is just right - tight when first putting on, but immediately forget about them when starting to ride. I hate rubber grips on my legs, so these bibs using just compression are perfect and super comfortable (I'm a mountain biker who doesn't shave legs). Used recently on a 22 1/2 hour mountain bike epic and my rear end was probably the only part of my body that was still feeling okay. I get about 2 years out of them with 2-3 uses a week and being washed after every use (warm water and air dried). There seems to be changes to the pad material occasionally. The latest (7/2021) version has the nice smooth material that doesn't pile after washing. A couple of others did, but are still comfortable. No idea if my resistance to fatigue has increased over 10%.

Reviewed 8/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great value
by bfrohna
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

Fit and sizing are true to American male. I am an XL in just about everything, but many Euro brands push me into the XXL size to get a proper fit in thighs and hips, and even then the bib straps are too tight for my height- 6'4". Garneau doesn't have this problem. The chamois pad is just right- not too thick or too thin. And of course, there are no chafe points.

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs that provide performance, comfort, and value.
by Durango Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I road cycle about 50-75 miles per week and use these bibs on at least one ride per week. Compared to my other bibs which are Pearlizumi, Campagnolo, and Castelli, these are more comfortable, give better support, and seem to be less fatiguing. The chamois is thick and supportive, and the compression provided really feels good after a two hour ride.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty good bibs
by Anonymous

Adequate pad for 2 hrs

Legs seem shorter than advertised

M fits me ; 6'0", 155 lbs

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not great
by Anonymous
colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are a step down from similarly priced Garneau bibs I bought a few years ago. The material on the legs is very thin and for me does not offer much compression compared to the older ones. The legs tend to ride up my thighs, especially when wearing knee warmers, and then the material bunches up in my hip crease. And I'm starting to notice the material at the leg opening is curling up a bit. Would not buy these again.

Reviewed 5/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable and reasonable price. Like the Navy blue
by Kempthorn1
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego

Comfortable Medium. Wish it was a bit more snug

Reviewed 10/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Made for me
by ChronOhio
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio United States
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third pair of Neo Power Motion bibs, and each has fit exactly as the others, which is exactly how I like them. I've ridden them for 160 miles in a single-day ride, and in rotation on a weeklong bikepacking expedition. I haven't found a problem yet. They wear well, and I have yet to find fraying or other signs of poor needlework.

Reviewed 12/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These ride up while you ride down
by Pisgah JEFE
Cycling Enthusiast
Pisgah
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Been using LG for awhile, I tried these but they don't work for me. They bunch up and I gotta pull em down, the chamois is wider and feels bulky. Even the LG sticker sown on the suspender chafes my nipple.

Reviewed 11/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Neo power motin bib
by Ron
Las Vegas Nv.

This is the fourth pair that I bought. They are the best. Better than all the others. Used them for Ragbrai last year. Great comfort all day long

Reviewed 10/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bib, having used LG products for a while.
by csmv17
Cycling Enthusiast
Outer Banks, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear these bibs whenever I ride my road bike. The fit is great so they are very comfortable at all distances. The chamois is the key! It is well designed and well padded, I like better than the 5-Motion on their more expensive bibs.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib shorts so far
by Dan
Ottawa, Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wore them a few times and so far great. Found them more comfortable on long rides than a cheaper brand I had been using and would buy them again. Sizing chart was bang on.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Nice Compression Bib
by Captain America
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third pair of Garneau Neo Power bib shorts. I like the compression feel the the legs give. Pad has good coverage, and I've never had one separate from the shorts. I am 6' 3 tall, and 210 lbs. the XXL fits me great, and there is not much stretch over time. I can wear mine in rotation for at least 2-3 years. You might try one size up if you're an in-between size, because of the compression stretch. I machine wash on gentle cycle, and hang dry.

Reviewed 11/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy these
by Anonymous

I own four different brands bib shorts so that I don't have chafing in the same spot every ride. These are great and a pair of them are always in my ride rotation.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have a Gran Fondo
by Treker
Manhattan, New York
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Have long loved the LG Neo Power Motion for those long days in the saddle, as well as the short 2hr jaunt. Seams are smooth and the chamios is well padded but not very noticeable once you're in motion. Best bib shorts I've had, though I've only with three brands.

Reviewed 9/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite Bib Shorts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable bib shorts that fit well with an excellent chamois.

Reviewed 9/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit perfectly, feel comfortable even on the longer rides.
by Martin G
Woodstock, IL

Bought one pair of these bibs to try, and loved them from the first moment I put them on. They feel comfortable and look good, theres not to much tension in the shoulder straps just the right amount. Liked them so much, I bought the second pair the following week.

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Motion airgel chamois works for me!
by J.bike
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many bibs in the past. I have also had sit bone issues so a chamois was key for a bib. The motion airgel is the one that works for me, I have used other bibs that the upper fabric fits better but on long rides i will always choose these. I now own 5 pairs with the airgel and will not buy anything else.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great bike shorts fits perfectly
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Petersburg

Bought the short with the white band. It looks great, being white I would think twice next time I buy shorts. nothing wrong with the product. It just gets soiled much faster than the black material.

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page