X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Louis Garneau Mens Enduro 3 Cycling Bib Knickers

Louis GarneauMen's Enduro 3 Cycling Bib Knickers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(27%)
(14%)
(0%)
(5%)
Great fit and comfort
by Roubaix
Ossining

This is my second pair of these LG tights. They are comfortable, warm, and durable. Fit is good.

Reviewed 1/2/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Could have been a 5?? for me
by Jeff R.
EDH , Ca

I�m really glad I got the LG enduro 3, 3/4 bib ridden in 34*F to 55*F & Perfectly comfortable I ordered a medium at 5�9� 149lbs and just a little lose around the mid section and that�s the only reason I gave four stars

Reviewed 1/6/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
typical LG quality
by jalumb6782
So. Oregon

This is a good bib knicker. I've owned several Garneau kit items over the years, the neo power bib shorts being a particular fave. Good materials, good stitching, good chamois, good proportions. Did I miss anything?

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite garment
by Marty
Californa

Bought these off the daily special right at the beginning of bad weather. Never had knickers before, always put stretch tights over my shorts because I hated them and wanted to be able to take them off ASAP. The bib knickers are perfect and if I wear them out by spring I'll replace them for next year. Sizing material construction chamois all good

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
knickers
by Ron
las vegas

perfect and fit but chamois lacking

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I wanted to like these but can't recommend them
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall, these are nice bibs. As others mentioned, I'm not crazy about the aesthetics with the prominent seams. But that isn't a deal killer. From a sizing standpoint, I'm 5'8" and 155 give or take and the Medium fits great. However, I do have 2 major problems with them:

1) The material is very slick / shiny on the outside. I wore these with a new saddle and was sliding all over the place during the ride. My other bibs / tights don't have that problem. So it's partly annoying and partly a functional issue. Maybe with repeated riding it would get less slick but I kind of doubt it.

2) Most importantly, the front of the chamois seems to "float" more than the others I own and as a result, I end up getting chaffing and rubbed raw (even with chamois cream) on my inner thigh / groin area.

Basically, I guess I'll just use them on short local rides but I really can't trust them on longer rides or anything serious. I imagine that others could have a different experience depending on individual physiology, but I can't really recommend these to anyone given the issues I'm having with them. I got them on closeout pricing so the cost was decent, but I'd be pretty upset if I paid anywhere near full price for these.

Reviewed 5/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shoulder-season bib
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

Great for those 30-70F days where a winter bib would be too much by lunch time and a bib short would be too cold for the morning or mountain descents. Medium weight fabric and a decent chamois. Only knock is the visually prominent seams but I soon forget those on the bike. Bargain price.

Reviewed 4/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bib's but
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Very Nice bib knickers but the sizing is different than other LG bibs. I ordered an XL as have in the past on several pairs of LG bibs. The knickers fit baggy and one pant leg creeps up while riding. If I was to order again it would be a LARGE.

Reviewed 2/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR

Excellent bibs at a reasonable price point. Quality padding and stiching. They feel great on a crisp fall day. Picked up same day from store. Very convenient!

Reviewed 12/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable!
by steveindanville
Cycling Enthusiast
Danville, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wear LG's bib shorts and I like that these have the same terrific chamois. They aren't quite as thick as my old Assos knickers but they are close enough, especially at less than half the price.

Reviewed 3/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and well made knickers. Great fit and feel.
by Anonymous
Cooorado

Perfect for colder rides. These knickers are a great value.

Reviewed 12/29/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I may never take these off...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent bib knickers! I love knickers for their versatility and these have a thin fleece lining that keeps you warm and cozy without adding bulk or restriction. I wore these on a 112 mile ride that started with temps in the low 30s and my legs and core were nice and warm while my feet froze. When it warmed up to the 70s and 80s, these were still comfortable and I didn't overheat.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib but questionable durability
by DailyCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Milpitas, CA

These bibs are great for those early morning cold ride and are very comfortable. But had to returned the bibs. They were showing signs of wear where they touched the seat after only a 20 mile ride... I'm a 5' 7' rider and weigh about 145 using a Fizik Arione saddle. I really wish I still have these bibs (so comfortable) but couldn't live with the durability issue. These bibs are close to perfect, just not durable enough.

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent!!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I will use for the Fall, Winter and Spring months in the country. Better than regular pants. Using for the road & mountain biking.

Reviewed 7/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Garneau has the perfect design
by road addict
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, Ca

Without a doubt, i have never been more impressed with an insulated tight than this Enduro Bib Knicker. It's very comfortable on cooler mornings and the Chamois lining had me smiling all through the ride. I could not find any fault in this apparel, and it makes me want to order strictly Garneau. Quality here is top notch!

Reviewed 5/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pair of knicker bibs I have ever purchased at this price point.
by RMBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
SaN Diego, Ca.

These bibs are the most comfortable I've tried in a long time and I have been riding for 30 years. They offer excellent insulation and comfort. The pad has proved sufficient for 50 mile rides and the 34 length allows for a little cooling if the temps are not too low. I love these knickers!

Reviewed 1/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Darn Good Knickers!
by AnAmerica111
Cycling Enthusiast
Western PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

6'2 and 185 lbs.

Bought a medium and a large. Like the large better both both work

For the price these are a great value with an excellent pad in them.

LG is making some excellent bike cloths that is comparable to the higher end (Meaning cost more money) brands.

Reviewed 10/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bib knickers
by Pat
Ossining
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable well made bibs. I've worn them to around 40 degrees F and they were sufficiently warm.

Reviewed 1/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Four Stars
by Dick Gentili
Springfield, Il
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable and keeps me warm.

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like these tights!
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tights fit fine and the padding is plenty. They block cold wind better than my previous pair. The one design suggestion I'd like is a slot in the front to position an energy bar next to the body to keep it warm and easier to eat.

Reviewed 1/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page