X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lezyne Zecto Max Drive Rear Light

LezyneZecto Max Drive Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(81%)
(14%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Great for daytime light
by Jeff
Schertz

There is an especially bright flashing mode for bright daytime use and a toned down version for overcast days. For night time use there are several modes. Battery goes 3 or 4 20 mile rides before I recharge but it has yet to run low enough to warn me to charge. Easy to securely attach to the seat post, etc. Very solid quality craftsmanship.

Reviewed 10/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and very good selection of lighting modes and brightness.
by Chainlink
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

I bought the Lezyne Zecto Max rear light for daytime use. I am very pleased. It fits the bill. A wide selection of modes in varying brightnesses and light patterns. I have been using the Day Flash 125 lumens mode, riding with a group, charging the battery after about 10 hours use, before the battery wears down. Riding alone, I might use the 250 lumen Day Flash 1 for even greater attention. Both settings are bright & very visible, even in the strong AZ sun.

At first, I tried a cheapy light, and then I realized the worth of spending extra to have a light that meets the need. I selected this light by observing the lights used by bikers in my bike group.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light!
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I lost my previous backlight on a ride and went w/ this Lezyne based on a friend�s recommendation. It was a good one. I like the way this secures to my bike and the battery life is significantly longer.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright and Long Lasting
by JohnnyM
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA

The rear light is on 100% of the time while I ride. It is bright enough for daylight, as well as nighttime use. The charge easily holds for a week's worth of riding. And a great price for what you get.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright, very functional tail light.
by bike commuter
Daily Commuter
San Francisco Bay Area
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I was hesitant to buy this tail light at first because it cost more than others on the market. But I have used a few others that just did not meet my needs so I decided to spend the extra money. So far, I am happy with my decision. Some tail lights I have used are also bright but this one actually has three LED's that increases its visibility. There are also several different settings to choose from. The battery life is also very good. This has features that allow you to attach it to either your seat post or saddle bag. I am a bike commuter and I use my lights day and night. Being visible to cars has made my commuting a lot safer. I would highly recommend this tail light.

Reviewed 6/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light!
by Swanko
Dallas, TX

I lost my previous backlight on a ride and went w/ this Lezyne based on a friend�s recommendation. It was a good one. I like the way this secures to my bike and the battery life is significantly longer.

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Light
by Wheels Hubberth
Cycling Enthusiast
Wine country ca
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Has been fantastic long battery life and great visibility. I dropped it in the street and a truck ran over it. Put bit right on my bike because it was still perfect.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rear light
by Anonymous
kansas city

Light is very good in bright daylight with very intense setting. Multiple options for light/dark conditions. Best light I have had

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have two and love them. Highly visible in daylight and charge quickly.
by rburke 2
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use on my road bike. I ride 30 miles each time and I get 4 rides each charge.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
250 lumens !
by Wet Willy
Daily Commuter
Santa Barbara, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't ride much at night so having a tail light that really shows up in bright sunshine is very important. The 250 lumen setting on the Lezyne Zecto Max Drive looks equal to the brake lights on a car. It is REALLY bright!

Do not stare directly at this light on the 250 lumen setting unless you are some distance away.....

Reviewed 3/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light! Creates a safe ride.
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy charge via USB. Super bright, different modes. Build looks like it will last forever.

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1-year in.....
by bammbamm1961
Cycling Enthusiast
East Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I loved the light until slightly less than a year in the darn thing will not work longer than 30 minutes on a full charge. At first the light was amazing, bright and with several settings. But at 11 months the battery no longer hold a decent charge. SO just a warning.

I use this light on average 3 day a week, as even in daylight rides I have the light running.

Reviewed 1/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rear light
by GMoney
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great rear bike light. VERY bright. I feel a lot safer riding city streets knowing I am definitely visible from behind. (Visible over a mile in low light, 1/2 mile in daylight). The rechargeable battery lasts pretty long depending on the mode you use. Not an expensive light, works well, Im happy.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well despite initial problem.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When I first got the tail light I thought it was malfunctioning. The paper booklet that came with it described green flashing light while charging. My charging indicator was flashing yellowishorange. I thought it was malfunctioning. I contacted LEZYNE for warranty replacement, and I found out that a green LED under a red cover lens would give this orangey color indication. My front light was flashing clearly green while charging (clear lens cover). So far both lights are performing well and keeping charge long enough.

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Manhattan Beach, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice bright light. Use it on all my rides , day or night. Charges quickly. Had churned through a few less expensive lights that ultimately failed. This light seems more robust.

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Bright. fast charge, easy to install
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
buffalo
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Solid performance for day use and riding in the dark. I would purchase again

Reviewed 10/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very bright
by Anonymous

My riding buddies have each commented on the brightness of this light. It is an improvement on an older model from the same manufacturer.

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great rear light
by GMoney
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great rear bike light. VERY bright. I feel a lot safer riding city streets knowing I am definitely visible from behind. (Visible over a mile in low light, 12 mile in daylight). The rechargeable battery lasts pretty long depending on the mode you use. Not an expensive light, works well, Im happy.

Reviewed 10/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This light is even brighter than I thought and so far the battery lift has been great.
by Ben
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Well worth the money! This light is very bright and the flashing is hopefully helping drivers see me.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great upgrade
by Pads
Cycling Enthusiast
Warren, Mi
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this together with the Lezyne zecto max front light. This was to replace a bontrager flare light which accidentally got ruined while riding in rain (forgot it was there). Either way, I like the design and the multi flash options.. I specially like the daylight burst. People notice me more now per my other cyclist pals. Also the re-chargability is a plus.. no more batteries.

Reviewed 8/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page