X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lezyne Strip Drive Pro 300 Rear Light

LezyneStrip Drive Pro 300 Rear Light(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(7%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
Bright daytime flash mode!
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeast CT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I run a Garmin Varia radar taillight, which is great except its daytime flash is 65 lumens, not that bright. So I got this for its as a second, brighter taillight: 300 lumens daytime flash with a 5 hr lifetime (or 150 lumens for 7hr). This unit works beautifully, and, given its 11 (!) modes, it's really helpful that it "remembers" the mode it was last in when you turn it on again, so you don't have to click through all those modes.

One improvement would be for Lezyne to bevel the light's rubber mount so that the light would sit nearly vertical on a seatpost instead of shining slightly downwards. Most seat posts lean towards the rear, the mount should be redesigned to compensate for a "typical" seatpost lean.

Reviewed 4/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bright Bright and Bright
by Anonymous

Great light. In today's environment with distracted driving, the best way to draw a driver's attention to you is with a bright and catchy light. This one fits that bill. Great up time with the battery life. A ton of lighting options, if anything maybe too many.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better Than I Thought
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this light to mount on my Seatpost - I wrote an earlier review complaining that it would not fit properly.

On my last ride, a small saddlebag light vanished either from my incredible speed (not) or bouncing on terrible roads (yes). So I wanted to add additional rear light in hopes of increasing the odds in my favor at least by 1% point (long short, hail mary, etc) BTW I use a Garmin Varia, which I'm addicted to, but two has to be better than one.

So back to the Lezyne (great co, I have a number of their products) Drive Pro worked on my Seat Stay which I've never mounted anything on mine before....wasn't the perfect angle since my Stay is angled vs more straight up but I needed a 2nd light on for today's ride. It was great. I already praised all the Light Flash combos including my favorite which is 3 medium followed by 1 super blinding Flash........ great in low light situations like early am. NO way a driver can't notice the light. Just wanted to put the record straight since I missed before - my bad.

I have used it on a Seatpost in a pinch but it's even more secure on Seat Stay........it made it home today after the same route as the other day. I'll still probably get a replacement saddlebag light.

Reviewed 2/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expected More
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Lexyne has excellent products with some unique designs but they missed the mark on this one for those of us with Aero, Thick or even a standard size road bike seat post.

The Rubber "mount" is SO narrow that instead of sliding / wrapping part way onto the seat post - it sits on top of it, making it less stable + putting more pressure on the Strap if it can even reach around the seat post to grab the other side of the light.

The Good news is that the light is bright (depending on setting choice) and there are many different settings to choose from which I really like especially the one that sends a VERY bright blast in the middle of a series of flashes. Unfortunately, the mounting issue means it limits the use plus I bought a Garmin radar Light which mounts well and adds vehicle alerts which is not a fair comparison but addictive once you have one.

Reviewed 1/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Satisfied Cyclsit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Socal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I feel safer riding the roads with this very bright light.

The battery life is decent - usually lasting three rides of 35+ miles

before needing to recharge it using the flash mode.

The slim profile hides behind my seat post, reducing wind drag.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the better ones.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
austin

Last a long time, its bright, and holds up in mud and rain.

Reviewed 5/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great light
by Anonymous

Great light

Reviewed 5/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work great for early morning and nighttime commutes. Holds a charge for a long time.
by David Z
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a welcome replacement to my previous battery operated tail light. I can use it for at least 2 weeks of commuting between charges (have it set to flashing mode) and possibly longer but don't want to risk riding in the dark out on the roads. Mounts easily to my seat post. I usually recharge the light at work where I have a multi-port USB unit for charging my phone, headlight, side-lights, and this tail light.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, light wide angle rear light!
by Anonymous
Miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It provides great rear visibility when riding in poor light conditions, at night and also during the day!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Premium light with a entry level attachment system
by Anonymous
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The light is great. Bright, flexible patterns but shares the attachment system of a cheaper version. The backing does not fit well, it is difficult to align the light perfectly and I have concern it can come off.

Reviewed 10/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Light
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas

great light and a MUCH improved battery life --last a LONG LONG time

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very bright but short run time
by Robin Williams
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA

Easy to use and charge, attaches securely.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Bright
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great light that is seen from a long ways out. It is bright but still doesn't protect you from motorists who just want to get around you. I have yet to test it on a 100 plus mile ride.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long battery life
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO 80237
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Appreciate the longer battery life and greater visibility of the light

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.