Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lezyne Micro Floor Drive HPG Pump

LezyneMicro Floor Drive HPG Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(37%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Very handy for traveling
by Ed
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

We needed a small pump we could pack with our travel bikes for trips to Europe. This fills that need perfectly.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great features in a small pump
by Landsail
Cycling Enthusiast
Sparks, NV

Great small pump for Presta valves. OK for Schrader valves, but a 90 deg schrader adapter should be provided. I cant use this pump on my carbon fiber covered 16 in wheels on my Greenspeed Aero trike. I bought a $$$$$ Park Tool air inflator with a compact dual head that fits the access hole in my wheel covers.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best travel pump I've used, and light enough to carry all the time.
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is really an amazing pump. I bought this pump to take on a European cycling tour since travel weight was key. I was surprised by how well it worked and how light it is. The pump head screws onto the valve so you don't risk damaging the valve when you pull it off. It's got a small chamber so takes a lot of strokes, but it easily pumps up to 110-120psi without a lot of strain and the inline gauge is easy to read. I normally carry a CO2 inflator, but this pump is so light and easy to use that I just mounted it on the bike.

Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best travel pump
by Anonymous

A very lightweight pump that can easily pump up a road tire to full pressure.

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The little pump that could
by mike b
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Brought this pump on a European cycle trip for topping up tire pressure. Never bothered to buy CO2 cartridges since it was light enough to carry for emergency flat repairs. Pressure gauge seemed accurate enough to avoid overunder inflation.

Reviewed 7/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth Every Penny ...
by tigray
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This pump is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Works flawlessly and fits into a back pocket. It is so light that I take it with me in my back pocket on every ride.

Reviewed 1/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good travel pump
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As with most Lezyne products this is solid, well made and functional. I bought it to throw in my bike box for travel. It is not something I would want on a ride, nor is it a replacement for a shop floor pump. But it is good for filling up after reassembly on your next trip.

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this pump
by Anonymous
currently on the road

Needed a packable pump for my cross country ride. Have used this pump several times now on the side of the road fixing flats. Very durable and easy to use. Easily gets my tires up to 90 psi. The gauge is OK too

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump good design
by Anonymous
Sacramento,Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I would give this product 5 stars accept I haven't had to use it yet. The workmanship and detail of this product is very good. Very light weight too.

Reviewed 5/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very high quality frame pump.
by Jim M.
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

Like all Lezyne pumps this one is very well made. When stowed the pump is well sealed from road dirt. it is capable of getting a tire up to or near full pressure much more quickly and easily than the typical pocket size frame pump. The pump itself gets five stars. My only complaint is the provided bottle mount mounting clip. With the pump on my steel frame with the clip on the seat tube the base of the pump sits nicely on the bottom bracket shell. I'm not sure it would work as well on a carbon frame with a sculpted bottom bracket. I think a more secure mounting bracket would be a definite improvement.

Reviewed 5/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BEST LITTLE BIKE PUMP
by don everly
Daily Commuter
owensboro kentucky

GREAT LITTLE PUMP has the power to pump my 80, pounds of pressure tires. I had to put a little RED tape on the gauge SO I KNOW WHEN TO STOP PUMPING because the numbers are small and hard to see in the low light BUT NO BIGGIE!!

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump but has flaws
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Best on-bike pump I have ever owned but it is not perfect. Gets borrowed a lot.

Pro's

1. Screw in for presta (or reverse for schrader) valves - no worries about gaskets.

2. Light weight

3. Readable air gauge

Concerns

1. The tiny rubber top gasket (where pump handle goes into body) wore out very quickly, fixed with white plumbers teflon tape.

2. Air gauge gets stuck and needs occasional tapping

3. The pump holder is poorly designed- I put duck tape on pump body where it sits between the prongs, that stops the pump from slipping down. I also place protective velcro wraps on the bike to prevent rubbing and noise.

Reviewed 11/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost as good as a full size floor pump.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This pump works quickly, not as fast as a full size floor pump but it's close as your going to get at this size.

My only complaint is that the pressure gauge sticks a little, a quick tap with your finger every so often solves that issue.

Reviewed 7/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
small dependable, and I can get 120psi despite the size.
by djgyre
Competitive Racer
Chicago
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

unless you really want the high psi, there are cheaper pumps of the same quality, but few pumps in general look as nice as this one. I'd give full 5-5 quality and value if the handle were a bit wider or had a fold out extension.

Reviewed 5/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Pump for the money
by Road Warrior
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaumont, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a machined precision piece of equipment, that will fill your tires up. Best road/trail pump on the market. THave one for my 29er and my Road bike, Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Dakota
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It feels well made. It's light,pumps to hp, and fits in trunk bag. The cons are that the handle is a little small, and the gauge is jumpy. I'm still partial to a good frame pump but on many bikes that's not possible any more. I like the flexible hose and if it had a foldable handle that was a little wider I would give it five stars.

Reviewed 8/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost Perfect
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, ON
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this pump not only as my back-up pump but also as my main pump. With the exception of handling a pump so small, pumping with it to high pressures is just about as easy as with a full size pump. The quality and features are great. Considering all that, the price is totally worth it.

The only flaw is that the gauge indicator doesn't move smoothly, like it'll freezes at 4 Bars and then jump to 6. This could be happening just because it's new and hasn't smoothed out through wear yet. Also, the markings on the gauge scratch off a little too easily.

Reviewed 6/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump!
by roadbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I had 2 high-end pumps that eventually wore out. No replacement parts and was forced to find something better. This pump fit my needs - reliable with hope that it lasts longer than my others. It was more expensive than most, but way better than the plastic others are made of.

Reviewed 11/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as any large floor pump and easy to use.
by PadreG
Competitive Racer
Cincinnati, OH
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

We recently spent 8 days riding in the French Alps and bought the pump for the trip. I am pleased at the performance of the pump it's ability to get to 120 psi. The built in pressure guage is easy to read and I found it to be very accurate. The pump is light and fit in the sleeve of a small race day rucksack.

I have no complaints, the pump performed perfectly.

I have added it to my race day duffel, and now leave the large pump at home.

Reviewed 7/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.