X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lazer Blade+ MIPS Helmet

LazerBlade+ MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(15%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)
Best helmet I've ever had
by bikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

Lightweight; easy to adjust- easier than any helmet I've ever had; prevented me from getting concussions on two head-first into the pavement crashes (I'm on my third Lazer helmet). Price is great given the high quality of the helmet.

Reviewed 6/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek
by De''
DMV

Nice low profile helmet nice for and adjustable tab

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lazer Blade Helmet
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Oklahoma

It was time to upgrade helmets and this one is very comfortable with up to date technology. Great fit and easy to adjust.

Reviewed 5/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet!
by Eric Mehlenbeck
Competitive Racer
Los Osos, CA

Really great, helmet. Super simple to adjust. The only thing: I was on the edge between the Medium and the Large. I wish I would have gone with the medium, but I got the large as I thought I should allow room for anything I might wear underneath. It's fine, I just have to wear something underneath now.

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well, light, but keeps on getting loose.
by Alex-NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The helmet is excellent on the road. It is light and airy. The adjuster on the top of the helmet is an excellent idea. One-hand adjustments on the fly are a breeze. Unfortunately, the helmet has two issues. The chin strap loosens constantly. Meaning: Every time you put on the helmet, you have to re-tighten the straps. During the ride, the straps loosen again. The adjuster on the top of the helmet also loosens, although not as frequently as the chin straps. So my worry is that the helmet might be too loose at that unfortunate moment when I might need it to be snug.

Reviewed 10/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Helmet
by NBBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
South Central Texas

I've had the helmet a few months, and so far, it has been a good buy. It has been comfortable on 2 to 3-hour rides. The adjusting dial is on top of the helmet, which took some time to get used to since my last helmet's dial was in the back. The adjustment works well once you figure out where the dial is. It seems to adust more evenly around my head than my last helmet. I, fortunately, haven't had to test it out for crash protection.

The helmet isn't super light by any means but isn't bad for weight. The vents provide adequate airflow.

I wear a 7 3/4 hat, so I was concerned about the helmet being large enough, even in the largest size, but there is a little extra room for adjustment. There is even enough room for a sweatband underneath the helmet for the hot summer days.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome MIPS helmet. I have several
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Redondo Beach

If you want an awesome helmet , buy this one.

Reviewed 3/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High safety rating and easy to adjust
by Anonymous
Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very high safety rating by Virginia Tech tests. Chin strap adjusts easily. Head size adjustment reasonably convenient with one hand. Highly satisfactory and a great choice. Lazer has over 100 years in helmet manufacturing and does it well.

Reviewed 8/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very nice helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SD, CA

very nice helmet. light easy to adjust and comfortable

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for the buck.
by Michael
Gilbertsville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable helmet with MIPS protection. Asthetics aren't the best, but still a traditional look.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and Light!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

I love my new helmet! It's the best fitting, lightest helmet I have ever used. The adjustment knob on the top, and cutout at the back let me use it without banging into my Catrike headrest. Quick shipping, too.

Reviewed 7/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An extremely light-weigh helmet, well designed and quite funtional.
by James Koshmider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadillac, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Whenever I ride mu Bianchi road bike, my new helmet is on my head. It's not constricting in any way, and is quite well ventilated, very cooling.

Reviewed 6/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great out of the box. Nice adjustability with straps and clicker.
by Bananajam
Daily Commuter
Greenville, SC

Road biking, like that visibility.

Reviewed 7/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.