X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kuat NV 2.0 Bike Hitch Rack

KuatNV 2.0 Bike Hitch Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best bike rack out there
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, OR

If you are looking for a hitch mount tray bike rack, look no further then the Kuat NV 2.0. This is by far the most innovative feature rich rack out there. You can save some money and get the NV, you then lose the stand but otherwise the same rack. Also if you won't have a need to add +1/2 you can go with the Sherpa. I bought this one as I needed to get the +2.

As far as assembly, installation and use, its a breeze. I went from a hanging frame mount rack and this one just blows it away as far getting the bike on and secure, no matter frame dimensions.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply Awesome!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this rack to support transporting expensive bikes on family vacations. Knowing that a vacation is ruined if the rack breaks cost was not a factor in decision. That said this rack is amazing! Fast to load, easy to use, sturdy, looks great, and most important, securely hold the prized bikes you love. In 5 months we've driven from Wisconsin to Michigan 4x, Colorado 1x, & Florida 2x. Never an issue or concern. It's a heavy rack to lift by yourself, but that helps with solid feel/stability. I must say that it looks better in person than online. I am much happier than I thought I would be with the look/quality. Other racks are masses of plastic and this has a more purposeful thought through appearance. I also like the receiver tensioner to take out the wiggle caused by tolerances in truck receivers. Would buy again in a heartbeat!!!

Reviewed 12/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Travel with your bike without staring in the mirror to make sure it's OK.
by JWilhite
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love how fast it is to get one or two bikes loaded in and out of this rack. The peace of mind after loading them up is great too. I don't have to worry about bike sway or the stability of the rack when I'm driving.

A couple of things that could be better: I don't like how the release lever is next to the inside bike. When you have more than one bike racked up it becomes more difficult to raise and lower the rack (this becomes more difficult with the Kuat bike extensions). Another problem that I have is with the supplied bike lock. It isn't long enough to wrap around a wheel, frame, and the wheel of the neighboring bike. So you can only lock up the frame and one wheel from each bike. I also presume that a quick pinch with bolt cutters will free up these bikes pretty quickly if a thief decides to try it out.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome rack... I love how they put this thing together. It's a piece of art. Enjoying it ready.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Put it on the truck and then just go. I have three bikes setup so I also bought the NV plus 1 addition. It's fantastic.

Reviewed 4/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very High QUality
by minnehahas
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

In today's world I am rarely impressed with quality of anything I buy but this is truly a high quality piece of equipment. Fit and finish were very nice and it was very simple to assemble and use. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for and I see this lasting for a very very very long time.

Reviewed 5/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding quality and very easy to use!
by RanSparty
Cycling Enthusiast
Lorain, OH

After having my new bike fall off of and old hanging rack onto the turnpike I was determined to find the best platform rack on the market. After exhaustive research the Kuat NV 2.0 is my rack and it performs perfectly!

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike hitch rack! Functional & perfect design and color!
by RB
Cycling Enthusiast
Rockville, MD

I use this product to make some nice trips with my 10 years old daughter to different bike paths around the Washington, D.C., area. It is a safe practical and easy to use product that fits my car perfectly! I like everything about it. I rated this very good product with 4 stars because it is a bit heavy and it was not easy to assemble. For the rest, it is a very good product!

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
by Anonymous
Napa

Easy to put together and even easier to use!

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Built Quality
by Anonymous

The Kuat NV 2.0 built quality is sturdy and and strong with a great design. The extendable option with one or two bike rack add-ons gives the flexibility to carry three to four bikes. Recommend for bike enthusiasts.

Reviewed 9/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this bike rack!
by Anonymous

Very sturdy and easy to load and unload bikes.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best rack on the market
by Anonymous

Very easy to use. Doesn't risk damage to the bike. The built in bike stand comes in handy. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous

This bike rack is a complete wonder of engineering. Sturdy and strong. Easy to install and very reliable!

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid and durable but heavy
by Dan L
la crescenta CA

Well built and easy load and unload the bikes. Wish it was just a bit lighter for removal from the receiver and lugging it into the garage. Easily accommodates my gravel bike and my mountain bike. Integrated cable lock is clever. Definitely better built than other bike racks I have owned over the years.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little expensive but well worth it
by KarlS
Bend, OR
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've owned a number of racks over the years and this is by far the easiest to use, the least stressful on the bikes, and the most flexible with respect to frame style, wheel size, etc. I was easily able to fit a fat bike and full suspension MTB bike together.

The rack also has a cool built-in bike repair stand which has come in useful on more than one occasion.

The only problem I've had with it was when my wife ran the car through the car wash the day before we were leaving for a cycling trip and the temperature overnight was well below freezing. I had to get out a hair dryer to warm up the front wheel clamps so they would extend.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best racks
by Ike
Virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The only con is the weight. On the flip side of that it just goes to show you how well it's made. The rack locks into the hitch so there is no movement what so ever. Built in lock cables for each bike a plus.

Reviewed 1/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Hitch Bike Rack
by Romy C
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I have owned the original Kuat NV and that has served me a great deal in transporting my bike for years. You can mount any bike on this rack from road to fat bikes. Unfortunately another motorist rear ended me and damaged it. I had to get another rack and it was a no-brainer for me to choose the Kuat brand and it did not disappoint with the NV 2.0. This rack is far better overall than the NV. Stable, easier to lock and unlock to the hitch. This thing is solid and has no play up or down, side to side when mounted. My old NV rocks up and down quite a bit. For the price it is well worth it. And by the way, their customer service is top notch. Kudos to the guys at Kuat.

Reviewed 8/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you demand only the very best, Kuat NV 2.0
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've always been a Yakima fan for their quality. This rack is far superior even to the highest quality Yak Racks. It's so well mad I wonder if it's over engineered which has driven up the cost. Sure it is very sturdy but I love that my bike goes on ready to drive in 5 seconds. The cable locks are fairly beefy at 9mm, but I'd never leave a high priced rig out of sight. Still, much thicker than many racks out there. They also have clever details you might miss such as stops to hold the cable locks tucked into place to prevent them from just falling out when setting the rack up for storage. These kinds of things can be a pain if left out at design time.

The double carrier is quite heavy. It seems strange to need a 55lbs rack to hold a 17lb bike, but okay. I really like the hitch securing mechanism designed to remove rack wobble. Most hitch racks have a single bolt to pull the rack to one side of the hitch receiver. That stops side-side wobble but up and down is completely uncontrolled. Kuat designers most cleverly use a steel ball that engages the corner of the square hitch receiver on the inside. This contacts 2 sides of the receiver hole so it does not flop up and down or side to side. And you don't need a wrench to secure it. Brilliant. The finish is also top notch and looks great.

Reviewed 9/28/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, functionality and style
by DeniseInSF
San Francisco

This is the perfect bike rack for our needs. We pop it on for occasionally trips, and can lock the rack to the car and the bikes to the rack for security. Its sturdy with the ability to make bike adjustments. And pivots down to allow us to open the trunk. Worth the money!!

Reviewed 4/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Did some research and came to the conclusion that the Kuat NV 2.0 Bike Hitch Rack would be the best solution for us. We transport road and fat tire bikes. It's easy to put on the car, easy to fasten the bikes. It's a very solid good looking hitch rack. Very happy with our purchase.

Reviewed 4/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive, sturdy, but has some faults. Otherwise a very good rack.
by Anonymous
Michigan
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice sturdy rack. No movement in the hitch when internal cam wedge applied. Will NOT WORK with F 150 pick up if you want to lower tailgate. Front tire trays hit and will dent tailgate. You will need to load your truck first and then put on rack and bikes unless you want to climb overside of truck or tailgate to access your bed storage. Bikes are secure when properly mounted. Self stored locking cable not long enough to reach frame of bikes, good only to lock front wheel. Hitch lock ok, but would be better if lock was integrated into knob that you turn to set cam wedge and disengages like the Thule rack. Then a would be thief couldn't just cut locking pin and walk off with whole rack and bikes. Still a very good rack and holds 2 heavy bikes 50 lbs each with ease. No rack is perfect. You have to pick your preferences.

Removed 1 star because cannot lower pick up tailgate with rack on truck and also there could be a better engineered hitch lock to prevent someone with grinder or cutting wheel to cut off lock and walk away with all your gear.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page