X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kryptonite Keeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock

KryptoniteKeeper 785 Integrated Chain Lock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(25%)
(58%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
Flexible, easy to carry, but doesn't last
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The lock is flexible, so it can easily fit around a tube, wheel, and whatever you're locking it to. A chain lock is fairly easily cut, so don't count on this being high security. I left mine chained to a bike rack at work that was well covered from the elements, but after a year, some of the parts on it began to rust from humidity. The locking mechanism progressively started going bad, so I hosed it down with Tri-Flow every few months, which helped. It's now at the point that it takes up to five minutes of fiddling to get it to open, so it's dead.

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good lock for this price
by Winton
Sunnyvale, CA

We all know that no lock is safe, but for this price, this lock will make the bad person think twice.

Reviewed 6/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Intimidating - which is a good thing!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marietta, GA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this as a back up to my bike rack lock. Works great!

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good chain. Easy to carry
by Matt
NJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This lock is good for what I need. Lower crime area, locking up the bike during a meal at the boardwalk or my local lunch spot. Easy to carry either wrapped around bars or simply worn over shoulder like a messenger bag. The nylon outside keeps from getting pint damages.

Reviewed 10/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Versatile lock
by Biker bob
phoenix az
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Heavy but very sturdy and can lock any bike. I used it to secure bikes to the cars roof rack during a long trip

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy bike chainlock
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Having a thick link chain lock makes me worry less. I use this chainlock when I need that extra security.

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lock for the Price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, MI
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Not too heavy, but much sturdier than the typical rope lock.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy and Secure but Length is 2-bike Challenged
by Marco028
Casual Cyclist
St. Petersburg, FL
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Solid lock, that even looks great. It's easy to use, although I now must carry another key on my chain. Length is great for one bike, but challenging for our two bikes. We have to position them just so to weave the chain into the typical bike rack. For now, the Kryptonite serves as an excellent repellent for would-be thieves and we bolster it with another longer cable lock, giving rise to yet another key on my chain. Having had our bikes fall victim to downtown bike thieves, we are glad to have the benefit of Kryptonite.

Reviewed 9/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The little cousin of the NYC big chain lock
by jasonarnone
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I like this lock a lot. It's not as cumbersome as the NYC big lock

- It's not as long not as heavy

- The lock is integrated so there's no separate padlock

- It's cheaper!

Due to the shorter length, you're not able to lock both wheels to frame without taking one of the wheels off. This seems like a worthy compromise to save on weight and size from the NYC lock.

I appreciate that the fabric cover protects from scratching the frame.

The security rating is technically lower than the NYC chain BUT to the common criminal, I would have to guess that just the looks alone say, Don't even try it scum bag.

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the length is too short
by vintrando
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Having had my bike stolen I wanted something more robust to lock it up when out shopping. I found the length to be too short to go around your average telephone pole without putting the bike right against it. In other situations, it was just too short to lock it up.

In all a nice lock if only the chain were longer.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value lock
by Bob
Daily Commuter
Sunnyvale
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a mid rangepriced lock to keep my bike on my patio. As it is not in the street I didn't go for a heavyweight one. It looks massive which is a good thing that can deceive thieves. It does not click-lock, you have to use the key to close it. The lock area is not very robust. It is a good value for money lock. I wouldnt use it to lock an expensive bike on the street but it would work great for a not too expensive bike.

Would recommend and would buy again.

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Lock
by DGreenfield
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Tx
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this lock to replace my old cable key lock.

For the price, this is a great lock. Less expensive than U-lock with the same safety, and more length to use on your bike I have found this to work great.

The outer 'housing' on the chain will not scratch paint, the track bike I use it on I custom painted myself and is one of my gems.

Down side I have heard from others using this lock, it is heavy, but I have never minded.

Reviewed 5/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.