X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kryptonite Evolution Mini-7 U-Lock with Flex Cable

KryptoniteEvolution Mini-7 U-Lock with Flex Cable(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Quality
by Jimmydor
portland

The best lock, very safe, strong, easy to carry and good price .

Reviewed 7/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and easy to use
by Kathryn
Casual Cyclist
Washington, DC

I've been using this lock and cable for about two months to secure my cruiser in various urban environments, from downtown to more residential. Perfect for the Sheldon Brown locking method! Lock is a bit heavy, but both pieces feel sturdy and durable. I've had no trouble with the lock mechanism. I expect to continue successfully using this combo for quite a while to come!

Reviewed 10/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
by RPopoff
Iron Station

Ordered 2 of these for our beach cruisers and love them.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice lock, but not big enough for what I bought it for
by Mark
Casual Cyclist
Pittsburgh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this lock to secure my bike both while it's on my Thule hitch rack, and to secure it when I'm on bike rides where I am getting off the bike to explore or eat. I haven't yet installed the bracket to my bicycle, and even after I do, I will only be using it when I'm pretty sure I will need it. The lock isn't big enough to secure the bike to my car rack unfortunately. I believe this lock will ultimately do what I bought it for, but I am a little disappointed that it won't fit on my car rack.

Reviewed 7/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid, secure lock
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a little expensive, but as long as my bike doesn't get stolen it'll be worth it. It's pretty heavy, but I'm able to leave it attached to the bike cages where I work. I wouldn't want to haul it around everywhere I go. I was concerned that it would be too short, but the lock and cable are the perfect length to secure my frame to the stand, then run the cable through both wheels. My one significant complaint One of the keys includes a small flashlight, but it didn't work. It wasn't worth the hassle of trying to replace it, though, so I just don't use it.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect for the size and weight conscious cyclist
by HR mtnbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I really don't think there's a better option for the average bike commuter with average bike geometry. The shape of this lock works on all three of my bikes, the 20 year-old commuter, the new carbon cyclocross and the all-mountain suspension bike. Any robust lock will come with some heft, but this one is noticeably lighter than the Fahgettaboudit Mini while still providing a nearly comparable amount of security.

Reviewed 3/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful, strong, replacement program for keys!
by Rsherbak
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

All around awesome lock. 3 keys in package. Perfect for locking my front wheel to my frame, used in conjunction with a mini 5 u-lock for my rear wheel and Frame.

Reviewed 7/22/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality lock!
by jumpus
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

So far my bike has not been stolen while using this lock. It is the exact size I needed and all of the moving parts operate with the feel of quality and good design. Materials are sturdy and features are great!

Reviewed 1/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.