Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Knog Oi Bell Large

KnogOi Bell Large(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(4)
(4)
(2)
(1)
(39%)
(22%)
(22%)
(11%)
(6%)
it's perfect
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

This bell is so discrete I forget I have it. For me, it's just the right volume to alert hikers on wooded trails. They usually jump out of their shoes when I come up behind them even though I try hard not to scare them. It's more quiet in the woods so the volume is great, however I could imagine it getting drown out on a really busy street, but maybe not. It also has a distinctive ring so it stands out among other noise.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
looks good
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

does not work if a cable touches it.

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Knog Bell nice addition
by garyf5
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont, Calif

love having it on single trac to let others know I'm coming when visual is not there

great also for bear warning when in the woods

Reviewed 10/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this thing!
by TW
oklahoma

This bell is so useful when riding on our trail systems. The matte black option blends in perfectly worn my bike. Hardly even notice it there!

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small bell that doesn't take up a lot of space
by Anonymous
Iowa

Small bell that does not take up a lot of space on the handlebars. Not the loudest but it does the job. The cutout for cables is a nice feature but can be a little difficult with cross levers on smaller bars.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell for the stealth rider.
by EG Rider
Casual Cyclist
Elk Grove, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I need a bell occassionally on the bike trail as a friendly warning to other riders and hikers. I didn't want something large and ugly on my highend road bike nor something too loud. I really like design of this bell both mechanically and aesthetically. If you didn't know better you would not even know I had a bell on my bars.

Reviewed 8/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the second one of these little bells I have bought and I love them.
by BMAC
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Illinois

These are compact and take up very little room on your handle bar. Easy to use and very easily heard, especially walkers you are passing.

Reviewed 7/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bell
by Wycolo
denver
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bell, like the look and sound

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the low profile and also how it accommodates the adjacent cable. It gives a gentle, pleasant ding but not quite loud enough until very close to a walker.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Knog bell
by Anonymous
SF Bay, Ca
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Its a very cool slim design. But fails to be heard on the Golden Gate Bridge. Loud surrounding noise washes out the bell. Otherwise on the walk ways. Its pleasant

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great concept in need of a little refinement
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is a great concept and for the most part I think it's a great bell. It's unobtrusive and fits great. The only problem is the bell tone seems to be hard for others to hear. Maybe it's not loud enough, or maybe the spring is a little light. All I know is that people don't seem to respond until I'm close enough to give them a verbal warning which kind of defeats the purpose. Great concept, but needs a bit of refinement.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Poor quality... broke on first day!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very disappointed in the quality and design. I installed it and loved the fact that it was very low profile and unobtrusive. On my first ride I flicked it with my thumb a few times and quickly noticed that the spring distorted to the point of not striking the bell. I tried a few more times and then the striker snapped off leaving only the spring. I pulled on the spring a bit and it fell off while I was riding. Went back to my Incredibell... its years old and still works, just not as cool looking.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Elegant design, but far too quiet to be useful
by Rylab
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bell looks great, and is machined extremely precisely and finished exceptionally, but none of that is the point of a bell. The point of a bell is to be heard, and this is far, far too quiet to be useful. Switching back to the classic Crane bell larger and heavier, and not elegant looking, but with a loud and beautiful tone.

Reviewed 2/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Oaklandish
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This little bell is so powerful it freaks out my dog from 50 yards. On my first ride, I took a trail that is multi-use. I came down fast a slope to end at a larger conjunction crowded with a group of hikers blocking pass. All I did was lightly touch the Knog and O! These people jumped and cleared the path quickly. It wasnt my intention to do that, it only speaks of how powerful the sound of this bell is.

Reviewed 12/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
too soft. wobbly
by badrabbit
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore county
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

the bell is not intrusive enough to even notify someone you are passing. Its not very robust either.

Its pretty and will scare mice etc. I put an old one back on.

Reviewed 11/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to find location on bike
by Anonymous
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the simplicity and the looks of this bell. With all the handle bar tap and cables there is virtually no where to put the bell. Maybe it will work in another Bike.

Reviewed 10/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it! Kool and discreet...
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased two...one for me and wife's bikes. Love the minimalist profile of this bell. Discreet, non-offensive tone. Takes up little space on the bar and the matte black finish matches our bars.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Invisibell
by timz
SJ, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A nice look, the black one is almost invisible on my black bars and tape. Not as loud as the bigger bells, but loud enough to be heard on quiet streets. I'm happy with it, but if you ride in, and want to be heard above traffic then I don't think this bell is the best choice.

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.