CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Knog Oi Bell Large

KnogOi Bell Large(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(8)
(5)
(11)
(2)
(45%)
(17%)
(11%)
(23%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Art in CO

Could be louder
by Art in CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO

I bought this as an experiment . I had other bells on other bikes, but needed a bell that fit a larger bar on one of my bikes. I was curious about these anyway, so I bought one. I have it on my commuter bike, but have used it on trails as well. Frankly, it could be louder. It may be adequate if the person being alerted isn't wearing ear buds or earphones, but if they are, it isn't making an impression. In fairness, my other bells do not always make an impression either, but they do so fairly often. I do like the appearance of this bell because it blends in with the bar rather than looking like a growth on the top of the bar. It is also important to make sure that the portion of the bell that does the ringing is not in contact with brake or derailleur cables as that with muffle what ringing there is.

Reviewed 6/6/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RMV

Great bell!
by RMV
DC

These are the perfect solution for rail trails or other settings where cyclists interact with pedestrians. I find a few rings-rings announces my approach more effectively than shouting, plus these take up less space on my handlebars.

Reviewed 4/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matt B.

Pretty, Clear, Fragile
by Matt B.
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID

Bought 4 for various bikes. None of them lasted more than a couple months. They look good and -- while they work sound great -- but I would not buy this again. If you decide you want it, first, make sure you purchase properly for your bar diameter, and then once it is installed be /extremely/ careful when ringing it. The striker is attached poorly by a spring that has a tendency to bend in such a way that the striker won't strike the bell. If you strike too hard, (say because the clear but quiet ring didn't penetrate the ears of that group chatting away in front of you) you're just as likely to damage the striker as you are to get a louder ring. Buyer beware.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very subtle on bars...but kinda soft tone wise
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Hides away perfectly on my handlebars. Don't even notice it, which is exactly what I wanted. I preferred to not have a bell that was a bright brass, or even black, the kind of dome of a bell that's as inconspicuous as a dogs balls, on my bike. It fit the bill there...but it is lacking in decibels, actually quite soft in bell ringer standards. But seems to catch the attention of typical millennial girl walkers zombified staring at their cell phones. Yup...I said that

Reviewed 7/4/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

This Bell rocks: loud, small, and super stylish.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is as loud as the incredibell and attaches in a lovely subtle way. I had to swap it from left to right to avoid brake cables that damped the sound, but it wasn't an issue, just be thoughtful where on the bike it will go.

Reviewed 2/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Too quiet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the low profile and also how it accommodates the adjacent cable. It gives a gentle, pleasant ding but not quite loud enough until very close to a walker.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Pretty, clear tone. Audible without being loud
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

have 4 on different bikes. The sound is pretty and can be heard clearly within passing range. I have a bit of issue with the spring for the striker on two of the bells... and I fear that over time that spring will permanently bend and make the striker fail to hit, but thus far (~ 1 month+) that has yet to happen.

Reviewed 8/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mathesonmd

Doesn't last long
by mathesonmd
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had one on my MTB and my wife's bike. They both worked fine for a month or two, but soon the little spring holding the ringer gets stretched or bent and just won't work anymore. I really wanted this to work given it's small size, but no dice.

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mr. Pink

Pleasant
by Mr. Pink
Competitive Racer
Attleboro, MA

Simple, low profile bell that mounts easily to your handlebars. More importantly, the sound is pleasant and it carries well. This is a great solution to alerting people of your presence on a bikeway without causing a confrontation. In addition, the tone of the bell seems to cut through ambient noise or someone using ear buds, so you get your point across without being the angry yelling man. Or woman.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OR-Roadie

Esthetically pleasing and highly effective bell
by OR-Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Ashland, OR

I have this on my road ride and it is invaluable when cruising through town or on the bike path. Also love the look and feel. I've bought these for friends as gifts as well. If only it could penetrate earbuds!

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NorthBayCyclist

Beautiful Bell, Not Loud Enough
by NorthBayCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
WestNorth Marin County, CA

A Classic Case of Form vs. Function. This bell is beautiful to look at & creates a beautiful , mellow, lingering tone. Perfect for a Zen Retreat, perhaps. But as a practical bell to alert people of my presence this bell doesn't do the job. No one hears it! By contrast, for less I can get a steel bell that dings brightly & loudly & helps keep me & others safe. Too bad, as I really wanted to use this bell.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Unique sound of this bell and cool clean style upgrades your old clunky bell.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

This neatly designed urban bell compliments any bike and gives you a unique sounding warning to others on streets, trails, or wherever. My wife rides nothing but trails and loves the bells' sound and loudness.

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RileyMays

Small but works well
by RileyMays
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Oregon

I put this on a bike I use to frequent a busy park. It works great w/ out being too loud or obnoxious.

Reviewed 5/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Quality bell
by Anonymous

Does what it's supposed to. Loud enough, easy to mount an ring.

Reviewed 3/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MadfiberRider

This is a great little bell, just loud enough
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle

This bell is plenty loud enough for typical bike trail use. Maybe not enough for city riding.

The installation is very clean. I barely notice it. It blends into the black of my stem and bars.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by adamb

Not a good product, not loud enough, flimsy
by adamb
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Not a good bell, not loud enough, cheap plastic lever. Is definitely low profile but doesn't work well.

Reviewed 3/25/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike S.

Bell is too delicate
by Mike S.
Cycling Enthusiast
London, On Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this bell for my wife who likes everything to match colour wise ( pink ). She had the bell on her bike for about 1 week before she noticed that the striker was not hitting the bell. The striker we found was bent too far back to hit. I managed to bend the spring and striker back into place.

The bell looks nice but is far too delicate and I doubt it will last.

Reviewed 3/13/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D hall

Wont last
by D hall
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison ct
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Looks great. Takes up little room. However spring that makes bell ring wont last

Reviewed 2/9/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

This bells got sustain
by Anonymous

Good loud bell, low profile, long sustain.

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by AshlandRoubaix

Blends right in on bars - lightweight!
by AshlandRoubaix
Daily Commuter
Ashland, OR

Great low-profile bell for casual use. I have 3 on various bikes. Disappears into my road bike bars. Could be a little louder, but usually is fine.

Reviewed 12/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page