CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kask Valegro Helmet

KaskValegro Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(17%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by JR

Best helmet I�ve owned
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois

This is my second Valegro helmet. First one is 2-3 years old and is still great, just a little scratched up from use. It�s super lightweight and breathable. I highly recommend it for everyday use to spicy group rides and even racing.

Reviewed 1/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tina

Awesome Helmet
by Tina
Houston,TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love this helmet from you. Strong, gorgeous color & style. Thanks

Reviewed 2/15/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best helmet to date
by Anonymous
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Very light. Good ventilation. Best strap and comfort

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GMGriffin

Uncomfortable
by GMGriffin
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet seems to skimp on padding to get the weight down. I've had other lightweight helmets (favorite was Giro Prolight) but never had an issue with comfort. On rides of more than about 2 hours, I consistently get a headache. This is resolved by loosening the adjustable dial (which makes the helmet flop around--not a safe solution) or wear a skull cap (which offsets the helmet's advantage of extra ventilation and low weight). I would not recommend and will be replacing.

Reviewed 9/16/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rita C

I absolutely love this helmet. Lightweight, well ventilated,, but solid
by Rita C
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have thick hair. It's hard to find a helmet that won't slip, and provides enough ventilation so I don't swelter. This helmet definitely does the job. I enjoy wearing it.

Reviewed 7/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michigan biker

Great summer helmet
by Michigan biker
Competitive Racer
SE Michigan
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet for when it's too hot for my Kask Protone. I like the Protone and how it fits - the Valegro feels very similar (in a good way). And it is very light and breathable. However, the straps seem much stiffer than on my Protone (or Rex) and won't bend very well along my jaw - it winds up making a strange right angle. And the extra strap length is very long - I have been tempted to cut it and see if that will snug up the bend (or lack of bend). If it were not for the strap weirdness I would give it 5 stars.

Reviewed 8/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin

Great helmet. Fits great and super ventilated.
by Martin
Pennsylvania

Love this helmet. Fits perfectly and very comfortable. Ventilation makes it cool even on the hottest days.

Reviewed 7/31/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best helmet I have ever worn
by Anonymous
Cordova

I have been riding for 25 + years and have won several brands of helmets and this is by far the best helmet I have worn. It breathes good and is very comfortable to wear.

Reviewed 7/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by hanapaa1091

great well ventilated helmet for everyride use.
by hanapaa1091
Cycling Enthusiast
Hawaii

this is my 2nd Kask helmet. I love the fit, ventilation, and ease of adjustment of the helmet.

Reviewed 5/3/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FlashBazbo

Amazing Ventilation, Not-So-Amazing Fit
by FlashBazbo
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn a Kask Protone for a couple years. The Protone is an extremely high quality, extremely comfortable helmet so, when it was time to buy a helmet for hot weather, I bought the Valegro. First, the good news . . . this helmet provides amazing ventilation. The cooling effect for the forehead and crown of the head is far greater than for any other helmet I have ever worn. It was extremely noticeable from the very first moments of the very first ride. And, the helmet is of the same obvious premium quality as the Protone. Top quality stuff. Now, the bad news. Because of the ventilation, helmet pressure is concentrated on two points on the front of the head. On top of that, the Velegro seems to fit somewhat smaller than the Protone. Unlike the Protone that spreads the pressure across the entire forehead, the Valegro focuses all the pressure on those two spots. As a result, if you snug the Valegro normally, as you would the Protone, the Valegro will cause headaches within a few miles. Since I can't return the helmet after I've worn it, my solution is to wear the helmet looser than I would other helmets. Is this a safety problem? I don't know. Possibly. Because of this problem, I don't wear the helmet nearly as much as I originally intended. The Valegro is a fine helmet, but the pressure points are a natural result of the amazing ventilation design. If you can live with wearing the helmet a little loose, it's literally a very cool helmet! If you can't . . . don't buy it.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bobby

great potential
by bobby
Cycling Enthusiast
West Maui
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is super light, amazing ventilation for Hawaii & looks great! The only issue is a comfort deficit related to forehead pressure concentrated on two narrow pads. I added a forehead pad between these two & now it feels good.

Reviewed 1/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Latts_of_watts

ALMOST 5 stars but glasses placement is lacking
by Latts_of_watts
SF Bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fit is incredible. Leather chin strap is Gucci, but place glasses in the rear of the helmet vs front is terrible. If glasses are on the back and I'm in a tunnel, going over 20mph, if I turn my head slightly, the glasses will catch wind and go flying :( it's my only complaint. Otherwise it would be 5 stars

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great quality!
by Anonymous
Denver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was quite an upgrade from my previous helmet.

The quality is certainly there.

Pay attention to the sizing chart.

I also double checked the manufacturer's website to confirm the correct size I needed.

Reviewed 7/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Exceeds Expectations
by John
Albuquerque, NM USA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My priorities when searching for a helmet might be different from yours. My helmet needs to be light-weight. Any positive attributes after that are a bonus.

This helmet delivers! It is the lightest one I have found since the Giro Pro Light disappeared from stores. And this helmet has much better quality in straps, buckle, and the Tightening mechanisms. It is very comfortable, the bill of my cycling cap flips up nicely without any problems, and it looks far better on me than I thought it would. And it cools very nicely. Overall 5 out of 5 stars.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trader1873

Excellent Fitting Helmet, color choices are great
by Trader1873
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo CA

Im 70 years old and I ride 3-4 times a week 18-36 miles. I hardly notice the Helmet when I ride. Fits perfectly and it gives me a sense of security!!! Hope I never have to put it to a test!!!

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fits great, feels comfortable
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very light and comfortable helmet.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Defyguy

Excellent
by Defyguy
mpls

This helmet is amazing if it actually fit my head. My shape is a little different.

If it wasn't for that I would have kept it.

Very high quality. Very comfortable chin strap etc.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MY

Non-adjustable ear straps
by MY
Portland

Nice helmet. Didnt get to use it as it the ear straps are not adjustable and it sat right on my ear lobes. The helmet fit nicely on my big head...I just had strap issues.

Reviewed 8/15/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great helmet
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Kask, fits like the other, super comfortable but this one does better with hotter conditions. Ill confirm come July and Aug but with sunny and 80s temps I can tell it will be better based on the vents.

Caught the helmet on sale and very pleased.

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chris

valegro hemlet
by chris
san josr
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

awesome helmet..fits and looks great

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page