Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
ISM Seat PN 1.1 Saddle

ISM SeatPN 1.1 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(17%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great seat
by Zig
Cycling Enthusiast

The material on this seat allows your bottom to slide better than my other same maker saddles. All four of my bikes have the same ISM saddle and once it is dialed in to your comfort zone you wont want to switch back to a regular saddle. Try it out youll like it.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ism has me still riding!
by Jojo
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ism has me still riding! Without this company I would of quite all together..

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit wide at the front
by Anonymous

The saddle was actually very comfortable but, for me, it was a bit too wide at the front. I have fairly large quads and it bothered me some.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit wide at the front
by Nelson
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami Beach

The saddle was actually very comfortable but, for me, it was a bit too wide at the front. I have fairly large quads and it bothered me some.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most comfortable saddle
by Bill Ingraham
Competitive Racer
Scituate MA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride ultras (12 & 24 hour TT's) they all say their saddle is the best - this one is!

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Comfortable Saddle
by LI Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The saddle is very comfortable. I feel no pressure or soreness in the sitting areas. Some comments say the saddle is too soft. I don't find it too soft at all. I've ridden several different saddles over the years and I find this to be the best.

Reviewed 8/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfort
by LeoB
Competitive Racer
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried several saddles at the ironman distance with discomfort. I purchased the ISM saddle based on a friend's recommendation & i no longer have saddle sores. The saddle is very light and comfortable. I will now place my new saddle on my road bike as well. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works, but takes getting used to
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The saddle does the job of relieving pressure where it counts. It's a little wider towards the front, compared to traditional saddles, so that little bit of extra width does take some getting used to. I found if you tilt it forward a little, it puts more of the pressure towards the back of the saddle and the front doesn't seem so wide. I've only used it for a few rides, up to 35 miles so far, so I can't say how it would perform on really long hauls. But I definitely didn't feel the same numbness that other saddles had caused - even ones with wider channels, etc.

Reviewed 5/11/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent saddle. Took a few rides to get used to it.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tennessee
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was not enjoying the saddle that came with my Tri bike. I had read good reviews on this new one and decided to give it a try. I am glad I did. It took a few rides to get used to the saddle because of the split. I am really enjoying it now. I got a great buy from you guys. Thanks .

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too Soft
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NJ

I really like the shape of the saddle but found it to be too soft for my liking. Also, wasn't crazy about the saddle material. Sent it back and spent the money on the Attack which I really like.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable after getting used to the different configuration
by Bicycle Norm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Review for ISM Seat Adamo Attack Saddle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I had an ISM Prologue before. The Attack is noticeably narrower than the Prologue, which was causing some shafing regardless of the amount of chamois crime I was putting on. I haven't had this problem with the ISM Attack. It is used on a TT bike for training and competing in triathlons - mostly Olympic distance (40 k). If you have used a conventional saddle before, it will take you a while to get adjusted to an ISM saddle. But the reduced pressure on the scrotum is noticeable and very welcome.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NJ
Review for ISM Seat Adamo Attack Saddle
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used the Adamo Breakaway for years but after that saddle began to breakdown I new I had to replace it. I first tried the PN 1.1 and after a few rides determined that it was just way too soft for me. It almost felt like I was sinking into the saddle, which I really didn't like. Tried out the Attack and by the second ride, loved it. Really like the shape of the saddle compared to the breakway. I like that sides are not as wide and do notice a difference when I am positioned further back on the saddle. The description on the adamo site say it's one of their firmest saddles, but in reality it's not that bad. Maybe I am just used to riding a firmer saddle but I have been fine with the Attack during 4 hour rides in tri shorts, and have not problem getting back on the bike the following day to ride again.

Get it you'll like it.

Reviewed 5/7/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.