X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Honey Stinger Gluten Free Organic Waffles (Box of 16)

Honey StingerGluten Free Organic Waffles (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
My favorite waffles
by VeloMuerto
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are my favorite waffles on the market, especially the Gluten-free, and not even because it's cool. The rice-based flour makes them a little crispier, but they don't fall apart nearly as easily as those made with wheat flower, which means less crumbs in the package and in your pockets. And my wife (who does have to eat GF due to a wheat allergy) buys them just to have as snacks, and my kids love them, too. The sweetness from the honey just tastes better than some of the other offerings, and the salted caramel, my personal fave, are SO GOOD with coffee (really, any of them are).

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy Stow Treat for Cafe Stops
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

I eat this flat waffle around the midpoint of my two-hour plus rides. I really like the light-weight easy-stow taste of this food product. It nicely complements a cup of black coffee on our cafe stops.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stroopwafel addiction
by Bewilderd
NJ

These are the best gluten free & dairy free stroopwafels of the three brands and various flavors I've tried. Sweet but with a nice little bit of salt to balance. I'm not using them "correctly" for biking energy, but it's a treat with my morning coffee, a little ritual I look forward to every day. And the price was great here!

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy
by Svouy
Madison
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for long rides. Easy to choke down.

Reviewed 6/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gluten free option
by TurdFerguson
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It nice to have texture and solid food to go along with the great taste. None of the sour stomach you sometimes get with gummies or gels on a long day.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super easy on my stomach and good for at least 25 km of fuel.
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I keep these with me at all times. Especially great for my 35 km commute home, especially if I work a little late and am underfueled for the ride home. One of these and I can get home comfortably. Easy to digest and tastes good too.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delicious waffle incase you need some energy!
by Mike W
Casual Cyclist
East Bay Area, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Need some energy? little tired during your ride? These waffles taste oh so good MMMMMM!!! so good I have to tell myself not to eat them when im not riding.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So tasty
by Marshall
Rhode Island

Love these so much. They are easy to eat when expelling energy. I like that they are thin making them easy to take small bites. Tasty fuel!!!

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Bike Snack
by terober
Cycling Enthusiast
Goochland VA

The perfect snack to carry in your jersey.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than gummies
by Turd Ferguson
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR, United States
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this right before high intensity workouts and during long rides. I really like these on an empty stomach. The bonus is that they taste like dessert.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A nice break from gels
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tastes good, never upsets my stomach

Reviewed 12/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes amazing!
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Great for pre-ride, mid-ride or post-ride snack. Yummy, but need a little water to chase down.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great before during and after meal.
by EEpino
Competitive Racer
Miami, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Depending on my event I will have one or two prior to start, keeps me full with energy. It can be use also with energy gels.

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to fuel source for longer rides and bonk prevention
by CDLvelo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am gluten-sensitive and having an easy to digest carb at hand is not always easy for me. These do the trick. I like the taste, easy to digest while riding, and the package keeps it fresh. The only issue is the package doesn't open that easily and then I end up with two pieces of package. Needs an open tab and a better design to stay in one piece. I assume they're working on that... Highly recommended for gluten sensitive folks.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.