X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Headsweats Shorty Eventure Skull Cap

HeadsweatsShorty Eventure Skull Cap(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(75%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Too Small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a classic headsweats cap that I tie, as well as a five-year old headsweats non-tie cap, with a tail and a print of three chain rings. They both work really well in wicking sweat and protecting my large bald spot, as well as the tops of my ears from sunburn. I was looking to replace the latter. The Shorty Eventure is nicely priced, but it is substantially smaller than my old non-tie version, and does not fit comfortably around my ears. I decided to keep it because it does wick the sweat and cover my bald head, but I would not recommend it because it is too tight and does not protect the tops of my ears.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits well and does a great job absorbing the sweat.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I sweat a lot, so if I do not wear a head covering after awhile I cannot see with the sweat in my eyes. I put this head covering on, ride for four hours in the heat and never have to think about sweat running down my forehead into my eyes. This aborbs it all.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made head covering that works well
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

I wear some type of head covering on every ride. They both protect me from the sun and keep the sweat out of my eyes. This headsweats cap does both jobs well. The one size available is a bit small for me and the cap tends to slip back a bit while I ride - as have other caps I have owned over the years. Otherwise, it works a expected.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works As Expected
by MarkH
Trabuco Canyon, CA

This skull cap absorbs perspiration well and fits great. Keeps your head warm in cool riding conditions as well.

Reviewed 12/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I needed
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bergen County NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cap fits well and does exactly what I need.

Reviewed 12/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit thicker than I want it to be.
by siranthony2000
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada

I do use it a lot, but not as much as the many castelli ones that I have. It's a little thicker and requires more of a helmet adjustment when I put it on. But it pretty well does the job and I don't notice it much after a while.

Reviewed 12/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helmut as advertised fast shipping
by SFBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Nova Scotia Canada
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Biking and under bike helmet in winter cycling. Was on sale and good value for the $ plus WB always have quality merchandise.

Reviewed 1/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential stuff in your every riding
by Sunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Meridian, ID
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this for 400 miles of bikepacking and it did work in all circumstances of both hot and cool weather.

Even it didn't bother my head at all with my helmet.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I enjoy the shorty better than the longy
by Six-O
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Texas

I like this iteration of the shorty better than my old one. It seems more absorbent. I also prefer the simplicity of not having to tie the tails of my other caps, which create a knot that can complicate tightening my helmet.

Reviewed 8/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Protects the dome

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good addition to the arsenal.
by Steven
Saugus
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wasn't sure about the tail at first but if nothing else it prevents sunburn on your neck. An added benefit for me is it stops my helmet from irritating the skin on the back of my head, I usually have a bald fade so I'm susceptible to those grotesque zits you get from clogged pores. My head is larger than average and this doesn't feel overly tight, I liked it enough to buy a second one.

Reviewed 5/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Marc
Centreville

I've had a headsweats for 7 years and determined it was time for a new one when the elastic had stretched out. It's taut on my noggin but it is breathable, so tight is hood.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.