X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Handspun Quality Wheels Shimano 105/DT R460 Rear Clincher Wheel

Handspun Quality WheelsShimano 105/DT R460 Rear Clincher Wheel(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(23%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Casi cinco
by Primcipiante
Vamcouver Wa

Me gusta como se siente y combina con mi bicicleta adem's la marca es garant'a se siente muy liviana adem's la combinaci'n del Casete que es de la misma marca se siente de lo mejor lo recomiendo para los que quieren probar lo tradicional

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Struggled to get clincher tire o
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, CAN

Struggled to get clincher tire on. Used same tire many times before and never had so much difficulty. In fact cut two tubes before success. Maybe because the rim is tubeless ready which makes it so difficult. Had I known I definitely would not have bought it. Will probably replace it so not to get stuck in country side with a flat I cant fix.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Wheel
by Bernie
Point Judith, RI.

Replaced a set of alloy wheels on my Giant bike did not want to spend a lot of money, wheels look good on the bike and look to be well made.

Reviewed 4/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A solid quality wheel and hub for a very reasonable price.
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Riverside, Ca

I ride this rim and hub about 25 miles a day. Our rides are not competitive but sometimes rigorous. The wheel has stayed true and performs perfectly.

Reviewed 3/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality wheel at a great price.
by svinson
Competitive Racer
Bellevue, WA

I bought this wheel as a replacement on my rain bike. I am very impressed with the quality build and happy that I didn't have to pay a fortune. I highly recommend.

Reviewed 2/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gift to a friend who crashed and destroyed his wheel.
by smitty
indiana

My friend was over the moon on the quality of his replacement wheel. PERFECT!

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great substitute training and cassette gear change wheel
by Man Dog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon

This 105DT wheel is an excellent value for indoor training and fits in as my short ride corncob cassette wheel. I normally ride a set of HED wheels matched to DT Swiss hubs built by Sugar Wheel-works in Portland Oregon. I am very satisfied with the performance, true and stiffness of the Shimano 105DT rear wheel.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wheel
by Anonymous

Great wheel for the price.

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great wheel
by David
Chicago

Wheel arrived in perfect shape. True and all spokes tight. After a few hundred miles it�s still awesome.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Wheel
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA

Didn�t know what to expect when I ordered this wheel. It has been better than I expected. 1200+ miles on it and still as true as can be.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent durability for bigger riders
by Zoidborg
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma City, OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a bigtall rider, and I needed some affordable and durable wheels. These 32-spoke wheels give me a confident ride without adding much weight, and the DT Swiss rims look fantastic on my bike!

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product and price.
by Norbu
Portland, Or
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Thank you. I needed a quality wheel at a reasonable price and I got one.

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product
by CR
Chicago
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a rear wheel replacement after my last had cracked. I was trying to work on a somewhat restrained budget, but still wanted something with decent weight and durability. This wheel is great, and while I could have assembled the parts for it myself, it would have taken time and tools I dont currently have.

I havent taken it out too much on the Chicago potholed streets just yet, but my few rides have been smooth and happy.

Reviewed 3/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.