X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (Box of 24)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Java Jel
by Anonymous

Easy going now no after taste. Nice "cup" to go

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel has been great for years.
by david
Cycling Enthusiast
Ok

I have used these for years. My better half uses them when she runs too. We both tried the newer thinner gels that are getting popular right now and both came to the same conclusion. The others work okay but you crash hard with them so you better be ready to keep pumping them in once you start. The Hammer Gel's have no sugar so we don't seam to crash after taking one. It will just get used up and you can take another or just ride on in tired. When the other thin ones we tried gets used up you better take another one or it isn't going to be fun getting home. If I am 8-10 miles from home I hate to burn a Gel just to get home on a solo ride, with Hammer I don't have to.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel is a real energy boost!
by Teri
Sacramento

I haven't used Hammer Gel for quite awhile. Ran out and started eating energy bars. After getting back to regular frequent cycling, I found my energy lagging . I discovered an Energy Gel in my bento box! It really gave me a much needed energy boost. I decided to order more, since that was my last one.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Both my wife and I take them prior to running or biking .
by Anonymous

We always have better results when we take them prior to our workout .

Reviewed 3/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Always reliable!!
by Anonymous

Great product that does not cause any distress

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this stuff
by Biker Bob
Phx

I use one hour out on ride and 15 minutes before any sprint work

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great soursce of quick energy while biking.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston

Take one before spin class and when needed on the road.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Favorite Gel
by AndyMc
Tucson, AZ

I love the taste, the definitely give me a bump in energy with 90 calories. I also like the caffeine and find them especially beneficial about 2hrs into a hard ride

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste and keeps my energy level high .
by Daniel Latcovich
Erie Pa.

I take it before I ride . It doesn�t bother my stomach at all . I can definitely tell the finishing of my rides when I take the packet .

Reviewed 10/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

Exactly what you need

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Montana Hickleberry
by Anonymous

Good flavor

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fuel
by Biker Bob
AZ

Easy to carry, easy to digest and tastes good

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
small, quick and easy to digest
by biker Bob
Scottsdale, AZ

good boost from sugar, electrolytes and caffeine yet small to carry and easy to digest

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best peanut butter hammer gel
by Cycledoc
Cycling Enthusiast

Gels may not be well liked by all, however provide quick calories and energy on a ride. Peanut butter is crucial and this one has excellent flavor

Reviewed 2/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for me
by dj
Casual Cyclist
Irvine, CA

Good for me

Reviewed 5/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Long time user of these great gels.
by Anonymous
Nature coast, Florida
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My go to for gels on longer or hotter rides of more than 2 hrs. Nice boost & almost no sugar. Really like all the different flavors but, Expresso is my favorite.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best in the business.
by bikenski
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product delivers, as promised

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Dwibiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

Very easy on the stomach and fast absorption.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product to carry on long rides
by Dan
Clearwater, FL
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like the flavor but especially what it does to me on long rides...energy when needed and doesn't hurt my stomach. But beware, this flavor makes me gassy. Not sure if it's just me though. Other hammer flavors, I have no problem at all but this one is different. Maybe an extra turbo during my sprints. Lol!

Reviewed 9/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delicious
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Volunteers were handing out these gels during the run portion of a tri and that Montana Huckleberry flavor really hit the spot. I've tried GU, Clif, and Hammer's gels and like Hammer's the best. Apple-Cinnamon, Espresso, and (Montana) Huckleberry are my favorites and make excellent jelly replacements in PB&J's. They taste good, provide quick energy, sit well, and are available in bottles so you don't need to keep dozens of pouches around.

Seriously, make a peanut butter & jelly sandwich with the Apple-Cinnamon gel. Don't let your kids try it though - this stuff is like rocket fuel for toddlers.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page