CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(72 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(52)
(18)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(72%)
(25%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by rocketrick

Easy to use with flask.
by rocketrick
Competitive Racer
Virginia

I use the flask and add a tiny bit of water to make it less vicious. The flask is the way to go. just make sure you close the top !

Reviewed 5/20/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rocket rick

simple and effective
by rocket rick
Competitive Racer
Mountains of Virginia

I use this for any ride over 25 miles. I dilute it a bit with water in the flask. The flask is the way to go cuz there is less trash and the cost per ounce is less and no messy fingers ! Single servings are NOT the way to go folks. Just try it.

Reviewed 4/28/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JD

Tastes good ... less trash!
by JD
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodlands, TX

Tastes good, doesn't cause me any distress and the reusable gel flask is much easier to deal with than individually wrapped gels. Two flasks is the equivalent of 10 gels and I get home with no sticky pockets.

Reviewed 4/25/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bikridr

LAB FOOD UNPARALLELED FOR POWER/ENDURANCE
by Bikridr
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest Indy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im 72 years old. I train on Zwift nearly daily, amassing 1000+ miles per month. I've ditched the spoon and fork as and energy souce, that's for recovery. I power my rides exclusively with products like Hammer Gel. I can measure more precisley entake and know exactly when to grab my refill pouch. With Hammer Gel I NEVER hit the low-energy wall. I have learned to refuel before the lag and even if I hit a dip, I take a sip and ten

minutes later all cylinders firing.

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works Perfect - Some Flavors Better than Others
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I pair the Hammer bulk gels with the Hammer carrying flask, primarily because it's far easier to use during races than trying to open individual gels. In this respect it works perfectly, and I can add anywhere from 1-5 gels, mix with a little water/juice, and add a bit of caffeine powder if I choose. The fact that it's cheaper per serving than pre-packaged gels is also a plus. The only point of note I have is with the Montana Huckleberry - the flavor is good, however it's got seeds in it which make squeezing it through the flask nozzle slightly more challenging. Overall a great system that I will continue to use.

Reviewed 3/21/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Flavor is good!!
by Anonymous
NJ/NY

The flavor is good and it does its job!!!

Reviewed 1/29/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew S.

Can be messy but worth it.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

A good deal if you grab some hammer gel flasks, and can handle refilling your own flasks. There are rumors that if you are on the trails in forest park, you might see a wild eyed man with very short hair downing a whole bottle of the espresso flavor.

Reviewed 10/29/2009
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lawrence

The best gel
by Lawrence
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Hammer gel has real flavors. It gives me steady energy rather than the sugar spike followed by a crash that I get from some gels. My favorite is raspberry - real fruit and not too sweet. If you want caffeine, the espresso flavor has a lot, along with serious coffee flavor.

A few months ago, Hammer thinned out their gels, making them easier to use. They increased the size of the bottles to keep the same weight of the contents. Since Hammer changed the consistency, the gels flow much better from the little bottles-even in the cold. I really enjoy using the Hammer gel bottles now. Less waste and lower cost than individual gels. Also, I find the gel bottle easier to use than single gel packs- and I don't get the gel all over my fingers.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Tasty energy boost
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this when I need a quick energy boost before rides or runs. The espresso flavor is tasty, not overly sweet, and seems less viscous than some other gels (thus, easier to take without water). The espresso flavor has 50mg of caffeine, which is just enough caffeine when I don't have time to slug a real pre-workout espresso. Hammer's big bottles are cheaper on a per serving basis than individual sachets, and let you take as much or little as you want without the fuss and litter of individual sachets.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Been using for years
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Vanilla flavor is a little strange tasting, but other flavors are much better. In my opinion, these gels are better than GU.

Reviewed 2/10/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jd

Tastes good / easy to digest
by jd
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston

I really like being able to carry one or two gel-flasks for a long ride and have not have to deal with individual gels and the wrappers.

The consistency isn't too thick and I like most of the flavours.

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vito

Excellent quick energy supplement.
by Vito
Colorado

Quick and easy to use. Stores well. Acts almost immediately. Affordable.

Reviewed 8/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jamie

Great product!
by Jamie
Wisconsin

Very happy with this gel! I got the espresso with caffeine. It tastes like you're drinking Hershey's chocolate syrup which I love. Gives you an almost immediate burst of energy. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed 5/7/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Masigirl

Hammer Gel
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This product works well. You will not feel a rush of energy, but rather a steady, even level of energy.

In addition, Hammer gel flavors, at least the ones I've tried,orange,tropical and raspberry are not terribly sweet. Lastly, even though this is not important to some, it may be to others, these are vegan products.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff M.

Keeps my energy up!
by Jeff M.
Niskayuna, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like Hammergel I carry a squeezable refillable flask with 5 servings and rarely use more than half even on my longest 3+ hour rides. I find eating solid food on a ride will sometimes upset my stomach but this never does. A quick hit every hour or so with a swig of water keeps my energy level steady and prevents me from bonking. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/12/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MikeAZ

fulfills my needs
by MikeAZ
Cycling Enthusiast
greater Phoenix area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use gels for nutrition on longer rides in place of more solids as I have digesting the solids. The Hammer product provides the calories and electrolytes that I need. Buying in bulk and using the hammer reusable bottle saves a great deal of money and helps protect the environment by eliminating the foil packet trash.

The downsides to the combo 1) the bottle has a protective cap and a VERY tight pop top makoing it difficult to use while in motion and 2) the last few servings are a little more difficult to get out of the reuseable bottle. This is overcome by adding a bit of drink from your water bottle prior to starting out making more of a liquidized gel.

Reviewed 7/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WSCyclist

A go to energy source
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Hammer Nutrition Gel for an energy source for all my rides from a quick hill training ride to 24-hour rides. I use it along with Hammer's Perpetuem and electrolytes in my water as a constant source of energy throughout the ride. It's easy to digest this way. I don't like having to swallow the gel straight and then wash it down, but this approach provides the benefit without the gag. And the variety of flavors keeps things from getting boring.

Reviewed 5/15/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Which Doctor

My go-to gel
by Which Doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast CO

I like the taste, it's easy to digest, and consistently effective.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LDinSLC

Go to gel for everyday use
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this stuff almost every day for a long commuter ride. Never upsets my gut, gives me a good lift for the hills, doesn't taste horrible.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Delicious gel
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This gel sits well on my gut during hard workouts and tastes delicious. Espresso and Chocolate Hazelnut are my favorite flavors (pro tip: drizzle this flavors on pancakes and waffles if you're out of maple syrup). The big bottle is more economical than single serving gels on a cost per serving basis.

Reviewed 2/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page