X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(73%)
(24%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Great energy gel.
by Anonymous
Portland, OR

I have been using Hammer gel for years. I premix 75% gel and 25% water and it works great.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty energy boost
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland

I use this when I need a quick energy boost before rides or runs. The espresso flavor is tasty, not overly sweet, and seems less viscous than some other gels (thus, easier to take without water). The espresso flavor has 50mg of caffeine, which is just enough caffeine when I don't have time to slug a real pre-workout espresso. Hammer's big bottles are cheaper on a per serving basis than individual sachets, and let you take as much or little as you want without the fuss and litter of individual sachets.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best gel
by Lawrence
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Hammer gel has real flavors. It gives me steady energy rather than the sugar spike followed by a crash that I get from some gels. My favorite is raspberry - real fruit and not too sweet. If you want caffeine, the espresso flavor has a lot, along with serious coffee flavor.

A few months ago, Hammer thinned out their gels, making them easier to use. They increased the size of the bottles to keep the same weight of the contents. Since Hammer changed the consistency, the gels flow much better from the little bottles-even in the cold. I really enjoy using the Hammer gel bottles now. Less waste and lower cost than individual gels. Also, I find the gel bottle easier to use than single gel packs- and I don't get the gel all over my fingers.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Jamie
Wisconsin

Very happy with this gel! I got the espresso with caffeine. It tastes like you're drinking Hershey's chocolate syrup which I love. Gives you an almost immediate burst of energy. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed 5/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can be messy but worth it.
by Andrew S. (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

A good deal if you grab some hammer gel flasks, and can handle refilling your own flasks. There are rumors that if you are on the trails in forest park, you might see a wild eyed man with very short hair downing a whole bottle of the espresso flavor.

Reviewed 10/29/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Texas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product works well. You will not feel a rush of energy, but rather a steady, even level of energy.

In addition, Hammer gel flavors, at least the ones I've tried,orange,tropical and raspberry are not terribly sweet. Lastly, even though this is not important to some, it may be to others, these are vegan products.

Reviewed 3/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HammerGel gives you an energy boost
by Norcal Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Any SF Bay Area trail

Mountain biker. I use Hammer Gel when I need a boost of energy before a big climb on the bike. I actually feel the boost!

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not too sweet
by RoHo
Cycling Enthusiast
Desert Southwest

Easy to consume and not too sweet for my taste

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty quick fuel
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the "nocciola" flavor, which is great if you like Nutella. It doesn't taste overly sweet, and sits well on my stomach. My wife likes it, too--amazing, given that she can't handle any food or drink before long runs. The large bottle is more economical and environmentally friendly than single-serve packets. Opened bottles don't need refrigeration if you consume all the gel within two months.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Short Term Energy Booster
by oldkingcoal
Cycling Enthusiast
New York

I've been using hammer gel for many years. Moreso when I was younger and riding 60* miles at a pop. In summation this is great for a boost on a longer ride to prevent bonking. Now my rides are only 1.5 hours and this is all I have before the ride. I have always used the flavors containing caffeine. Hammer gel has quality ingredients without surplus sugar.

Reviewed 11/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fulfills my needs
by MikeAZ
Cycling Enthusiast
greater Phoenix area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use gels for nutrition on longer rides in place of more solids as I have digesting the solids. The Hammer product provides the calories and electrolytes that I need. Buying in bulk and using the hammer reusable bottle saves a great deal of money and helps protect the environment by eliminating the foil packet trash.

The downsides to the combo 1) the bottle has a protective cap and a VERY tight pop top makoing it difficult to use while in motion and 2) the last few servings are a little more difficult to get out of the reuseable bottle. This is overcome by adding a bit of drink from your water bottle prior to starting out making more of a liquidized gel.

Reviewed 7/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A go to energy source
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I've been using Hammer Nutrition Gel for an energy source for all my rides from a quick hill training ride to 24-hour rides. I use it along with Hammer's Perpetuem and electrolytes in my water as a constant source of energy throughout the ride. It's easy to digest this way. I don't like having to swallow the gel straight and then wash it down, but this approach provides the benefit without the gag. And the variety of flavors keeps things from getting boring.

Reviewed 5/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to gel
by Which Doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast CO

I like the taste, it's easy to digest, and consistently effective.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Go to gel for everyday use
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

I use this stuff almost every day for a long commuter ride. Never upsets my gut, gives me a good lift for the hills, doesn't taste horrible.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It does the job and is easier to deal with in one reusable flask than the individual gel packets.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Boost energy while cycling.

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Taste
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Cannot go wrong with these gels. Great taste, good value. In my opinion it is better than the Gu brand.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thrifty and nutritious
by Medford roadie
So. Oregon roadie

Just the ticket for those long days in the saddle. Prevent bonking without stopping to eat!

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel bottle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winston-Sale, NC

Good taste and consistency. Raspberry flavor is one of the better flavors

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to keep you going.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA

Have been using Hammer for almost a year now. Just started using the larger size for convenience. Really like the way hammer gives me that little extra in addition to my normal energy food intake.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste, easy on my stomach, so much better than anything else I've used
by jgoblu
Cycling Enthusiast
West Michigan

I use this for all types of rides in all types of terrains on all types of bikes. Just a great product

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page